QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Feb 20 2019, 10:53 PM)
Do you mean here?
[attachmentid=10186390]
Yes bro.
FusionXY
post Feb 21 2019, 04:31 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(Cochrane7 @ Feb 21 2019, 04:23 PM)
Saw this  TP-LINK AV1300 Gigabit Passthrough AV2 Powerline Adapter Starter Kit TL-PA8010PKIT which can transfer up to 1300Mbps. This one good?Why you said powerline is not reliable?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/tp-link-...K4Iisu&search=1

I have 2 choice either to use TP-Link AV1300 TL-PA8010P or using Wifi receiver

TP-LINK AC1300 T4U (400Mpbs on the 2.4GHz band and 867Mbps on the 5GHz band)

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/tp-link-...49fbotIb8s&mp=3

or  TP-Link AC1900 T9UH (600Mpbs on 2.4GHz band or 1300Mbps on 5GHz band)

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/tp-link-...49fbotIb8s&mp=3

Can advise? thank you very much.. my current package is Time Fibre 500Mbps. Think of TP-Link AC1300 T4U  already enough since my current package max deliver up to 500Mbps?
Hi, if you see up to 1300Mbps. In real life is different from this.
If you want to have full 500Mbps, get the T9UH as it is worth at its price.

SilentVampire Can you explain to him this. Why powerline is not reliable.

FusionXY
post Feb 21 2019, 10:55 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(bonnienova @ Feb 21 2019, 09:26 PM)

I'm sure many of you migrated from Unifi to Time fibre network.  Can you provide your feedback on the quality and speed between Unifi and Time?

I asked one of my neighbour and he said not much difference even though Time is higher bandwidth.
Hi, TIME uses own infra and 100% fully fibre.

TIME is definitely better and more stable than UNIFI.
You won't regret after you fixed TIME.

FusionXY
post Feb 22 2019, 11:56 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Feb 22 2019, 10:38 PM)
Still can't get smooth video streaming from Openload/Streamango/Putlocker/etc either from PC or tvbox.

• Change to public dns - Done
• Disable Ipv6 - Done
• Try other router - Done
• Use cat6 cable - Done

Anything more that I can try?
Hi, what's the speed that you're getting?

Tried Google DNS? Or you can try Cloudfare DNS.

FusionXY
post Feb 23 2019, 11:06 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(Jensonz @ Feb 23 2019, 10:29 AM)
anyone facing issues loading Google-related websites? i can't seem to load Maps, Youtube or even Gmail properly. if i tried to restart router it will begin to load everything properly before the issues come back again after a few hours. hmm.gif
No problem on my side. Did you use own DNS?
If yes, then change to Google DNS.

FusionXY
post Feb 24 2019, 05:07 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(Jensonz @ Feb 24 2019, 03:57 PM)
was using cloudflare dns, but nothing changed even if i use google dns.

but i found out that if i disabled ipv6 everything would work normally. rclxub.gif
Sometimes disabling IPv6 will help.

FusionXY
post Mar 3 2019, 11:37 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Mar 3 2019, 11:05 PM)
im moving out from from apartment soon

so i need to terminate time

the CS ask me to fill form
then she gave link to that

whats the id and password
i dont recall registering for this
is it same like selfcare?
[attachmentid=10195459]
Hi, you wish to terminate TIME right?

Kindly refer to your PM for the termination link.

FusionXY
post Mar 5 2019, 04:27 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Mar 5 2019, 01:16 PM)
Time still got offer rebate RM500 for switch from Unifi penalty contract charges?
Yes. It is still available

Refer to your PM for more info.

FusionXY
post Mar 9 2019, 11:58 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(dynamite_nmt @ Mar 9 2019, 11:14 AM)
Hi all, just managed to subscribe for Time Internet in my new place.
May I know if all the sifu here have any recommendation for what booster to use?

Hi, you mean Wi-Fi Range Extender?

FusionXY
post Mar 10 2019, 12:32 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(elafyf @ Mar 9 2019, 11:39 PM)
How to change the dns setting? I am using Ethernet cable and the download speed is abysmal considering I am on the 500mbps package. It's been like this for about a week - see image attached.
Hi. You're using TP-Link C1200?

FusionXY
post Mar 10 2019, 11:48 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(dynamite_nmt @ Mar 10 2019, 10:26 PM)
Yes, I do.
I would like to recommend you to change router instead of getting Wi-Fi Extender.

Wi-Fi Extender and Powerline will reduce the speed by half.

FusionXY
post Mar 11 2019, 10:53 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(Hutchy @ Mar 11 2019, 10:15 PM)

I am also planning to cancel Unifi and move to TIME, how do i get this offer.

Cheers
Refer to your PM.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Mar 11 2019, 10:53 PM
FusionXY
post Mar 13 2019, 09:54 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(tisuepaper @ Mar 13 2019, 07:30 PM)
my friend going to relocate his account to my house,
since his account is 100Mb and Im planning to upgrade it to 500Mbps  cool2.gif
any router that i could use other than Dlink's model?  hmm.gif

anybody can recommend any model?  notworthy.gif
Hi, state your budget.

FusionXY
post Mar 26 2019, 11:31 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(chuan1961 @ Mar 26 2019, 11:14 PM)
my router/modem acting up these few days .... have to restart before connection again.

Whats the latest modem/router for new subscription for Home 500Mbps?

Heard that the DIR850 aint reliable. What about the Huawei modem unit?
Hi, new 500Mbps subscriber will be given new C1200 Wireless Router and Huawei ONU.
Even though the C1200 also have random reboot issues.

Only the Wi-Fi Router can be changed.

I would recommend you TP-Link C2300 for your needs.

FusionXY
post Mar 28 2019, 06:58 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Mar 28 2019, 04:45 PM)
Hi bros,

Would like to ask a few questions :
1. I already have Unifi installed (not full fibre since my condo not support that, and no turbo upgrade too), can i install Time fibre at the same time? Will it cause any conflict / trouble?
Yes, you can install TIME. TIME doesn't share the same port as TM.
It won't cause trouble as TIME uses own infrastracture

2. My condo has Time fibre's structure ready, may i know how long it would take to install the service?
About 5 - 7 days or 7 - 14 days.

3. My friend staying at Cheras, many condos there seem no Time fibre service, possible that he contacts anyone here to check if Time able to provide service to his condo?

Thanks all.
Kindly refer to your PM for more info.

FusionXY
post Apr 3 2019, 04:49 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(dynamite_nmt @ Apr 3 2019, 07:27 AM)
Sorry for delayed response - was outstation for a bit.
What router do you recommend, and is it easy to configure after replacing the stock TPLink Archer C1200?
Hi, state your budget and what's your plan?

Yes, it is easy. Just need to get the PPPoE Login Credentials.

FusionXY
post Apr 5 2019, 05:20 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Apr 5 2019, 02:23 PM)
btw is it normal for time to always DC..been experiencing this...
Not normal. Which router that you're using it?

QUOTE(pltan @ Apr 5 2019, 05:11 PM)
It’s been bad today.
Which area are you in?

How many times got disconnected?

FusionXY
post Apr 5 2019, 06:18 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Apr 5 2019, 05:38 PM)
I'm using the stock TPLink C1200...quite frustrating as my online games always get DC-ed

should i change to another router?

It's always DC for 10 sec then reconnect back which is very potong stim
How many devices are connected.

This is a common issue that this router has random reboot issues.

FusionXY
post Apr 5 2019, 08:34 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Apr 5 2019, 06:58 PM)
Around 5 WiFi devices and 4 Lan devices. Do u suggest that I change another router? If so is it the C2300?
Yes. As SilentVampire mentioned.

FusionXY
post Apr 5 2019, 10:14 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Apr 5 2019, 08:35 PM)
OOKAS is better?
Yes. It's cheaper than other shops.

45 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top