blacktubi
post Aug 28 2025, 09:52 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(RaePyng @ Aug 28 2025, 08:38 PM)
Thanks for asking  smile.gif

For PC with such issue, am using mesh and then LAN cable to PC.
Then it's technically WiFi
darren_yuri
post Aug 29 2025, 12:49 PM

394 posts

I'm not sure if other TIME users are experiencing the same issue I am. At night, when I try to browse Twitter/X, it becomes so slow that I have to switch to my mobile data to access it. However, during the day, the browsing speed is considerably okay.
leezhijiang
post Aug 30 2025, 09:24 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Aug 29 2025, 12:49 PM)
I'm not sure if other TIME users are experiencing the same issue I am. At night, when I try to browse Twitter/X, it becomes so slow that I have to switch to my mobile data to access it. However, during the day, the browsing speed is considerably okay.
Ya same.
LA773
post Sep 2 2025, 12:57 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 18 2025, 04:52 PM)
Ic.

Wonder if anyone on 200Mbps recontract got counter offer or not?
Sifu,
How was your recontract, Managed to get any deals?
So 600mbps free 6 mths
200mbps get what best offer?
rannworld
post Sep 2 2025, 03:45 AM

108 posts

Just install Time but can’t manage wifi from the Time app. Also can’t access to PPPoE. Anyone have experience on this?
FusionXY
post Sep 2 2025, 12:09 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(rannworld @ Sep 2 2025, 03:45 AM)
Just install Time but can’t manage wifi from the Time app. Also can’t access to PPPoE. Anyone have experience on this?
Login to WiFi Router Web interface.
westlife
post Sep 3 2025, 12:01 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 2 2025, 12:57 AM)
Sifu,
How was your recontract, Managed to get any deals?
So 600mbps free 6 mths
200mbps get what best offer?
no. my contract ends on 14 dec 2025. Only 15 dec 2025 onwards i can recontract.

i want to switch to 200Mbps rm99 (no contract) after my contract ended before i try to ask for any promo.

besides, just now i checked unifi website for coverage, the apartment i stay seems to be under coverage now.
maybe i should switch to unifi instead. tongue.gif
LA773
post Sep 3 2025, 12:07 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 3 2025, 12:01 AM)
no. my contract ends on 14 dec 2025. Only 15 dec 2025 onwards i can recontract.

i want to switch to 200Mbps rm99 (no contract) after my contract ended before i try to ask for any promo.
besides, just now i checked unifi website for coverage, the apartment i stay seems to be under coverage now.
maybe i should switch to unifi instead.  tongue.gif
OK... Just curious as my contract ends Dec too

See Whoever can gv 6mths free for 200mbps
But I think, unifi surely can get 6mths free for 300mbps,
westlife
post Sep 3 2025, 12:34 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 3 2025, 12:07 AM)
OK... Just curious as my contract ends Dec too

See Whoever can gv 6mths free for 200mbps
But I think, unifi surely can get 6mths free for 300mbps,
ya. can only wait till then try to get the deal from time. If they bother to retain. tongue.gif

unifi 300Mbps is rm129, so it is just slightly cheaper but upload speed is 50Mbps only, that's the catch comparing to time i think. tongue.gif
LA773
post Sep 3 2025, 12:39 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 3 2025, 12:34 AM)
ya. can only wait till then try to get the deal from time. If they bother to retain.  tongue.gif

unifi 300Mbps is rm129, so it is just slightly cheaper but upload speed is 50Mbps only, that's the catch comparing to time i think.  tongue.gif
Not 139 meh?
Even after free 6mths, still more expensive
westlife
post Sep 3 2025, 01:13 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 3 2025, 12:39 AM)
Not 139 meh?
Even after free 6mths, still more expensive
rm129 i think, the rm10 off the retail price of rm139 is permanent.

nevertheless, i really do not need the speed, so 200Mbps no contract at rm99 may suit me more. tongue.gif

Braxton
post Sep 3 2025, 09:45 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 3 2025, 01:13 AM)

nevertheless, i really do not need the speed, so 200Mbps no contract at rm99 may suit me more.  tongue.gif

Then go for 100Mbps Rm89 free 3months / free 6months with 3years contract
LA773
post Sep 3 2025, 10:35 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 3 2025, 01:13 AM)

nevertheless, i really do not need the speed, so 200Mbps no contract at rm99 may suit me more.  tongue.gif

I think this need 2 yrs contract, maybe

Still prefer if got 6mths free for every 2 yrs

I have same thinking like I still prefer to stay with 200mbps with 6 mths free of possible, 😂
a-ei-a
post Sep 3 2025, 03:57 PM

379 posts

Anyone can share which modem model given by Time for 200Mbps package new sign up? Do we have option to choose the modem?
westlife
post Sep 3 2025, 04:11 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Sep 3 2025, 09:45 AM)
Then go for 100Mbps Rm89 free 3months / free 6months with 3years contract
U mean 2 years contract? Never know that they have 3 years now.

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 3 2025, 10:35 AM)
I think this need 2 yrs contract, maybe

Still prefer if got 6mths free for every 2 yrs

I have same thinking like I still prefer to stay with 200mbps with 6 mths free of possible, 😂
Ya this needs 2 years contract also. Basically any benefit can enjoy from normal subscription will cause the renewal of 2 years contract.

If got free 6 months or what I also do not mind to tie up with 2 years contract since need to use it anyway.

So far I think time 200Mbps at rm99 is the most all rounder plan given that it is only rm10 extra than 100Mbps unifi plan at rm89.

And on top of that it has 200Mbps upload speed which is higher than unifi.

ChenKaiWen
post Sep 3 2025, 04:12 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Sep 3 2025, 03:57 PM)
Anyone can share which modem model given by Time for 200Mbps package new sign up? Do we have option to choose the modem?
should be the HG8145X6-10 ONT+Router combo unit.
If you have a SOHO box, a separate ONT will be given.

General recommendation is, buy your own router and contact time support to set the combo unit to bridge mode.
Then plug LAN1 into ur own router WAN. Set up PPPoE, VLAN not needed. PPPoE credentials can be obtained from Self Care site or time app

This post has been edited by ChenKaiWen: Sep 3 2025, 04:13 PM
Braxton
post Sep 3 2025, 04:14 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 3 2025, 04:11 PM)
U mean 2 years contract? Never know that they have 3 years now.
Ya this needs 2 years contract also. Basically any benefit can enjoy from normal subscription will cause the renewal of 2 years contract.

If got free 6 months or what I also do not mind to tie up with 2 years contract since need to use it anyway.

So far I think time 200Mbps at rm99 is the most all rounder plan given that it is only rm10 extra than 100Mbps unifi plan at rm89.

And on top of that it has 200Mbps upload speed which is higher than unifi.
Yup, now have 3 years contract already .
I feel that routing > Speed
ChenKaiWen
post Sep 3 2025, 04:21 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Sep 3 2025, 04:14 PM)
Yup, now have 3 years contract already .
  I feel that routing > Speed
Unifi seems to have a lot of complaints on bad routing on certain IP ranges.
TIME still won’t fix the routing to China.
CelcomDigi under Celcom seems to have horrible CGNAT, while Digi seems to be fine.

Best price to performance imo is probably Maxis under their own Infra. or Time if China sites are not needed. Allo seems to be somewhat decent as well.
diehard1979
post Sep 3 2025, 06:45 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ Sep 3 2025, 04:21 PM)
Unifi seems to have a lot of complaints on bad routing on certain IP ranges.
TIME still won’t fix the routing to China.
CelcomDigi under Celcom seems to have horrible CGNAT, while Digi seems to be fine.

Best price to performance imo is probably Maxis under their own Infra. or Time if China sites are not needed. Allo seems to be somewhat decent as well.
Why TIME still not fixing the routing to China? is that very hard technical issue or need to spend a lot to fix it?
They want to do get customer but this thing not take part to solve it?
ChenKaiWen
post Sep 3 2025, 06:54 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Sep 3 2025, 06:45 PM)
Why TIME still not fixing the routing to China? is that very hard technical issue or need to spend a lot to fix it?
They want to do get customer but this thing not take part to solve it?
They said it’s not their problem. But iirc Maxis uses the same upstream provider but they do not have the problem. So I’m guessing they’re not paying enough for the bandwidth they need. With even more customers now, they really need to fix it.

Luckily, I only use taobao which works fine. But other sites can be horrible. When I VPN back to MY from China, it was unusable, except for China Unicom.

664 Pages « < 651 652 653 654 655 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:03 AM