Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, 1000 Mbps of rocket science! (TIME)

jjj2
post Yesterday, 02:37 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,690

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(terdit @ Oct 19 2018, 02:34 PM)
-- Orange globe light bug not fully resolved.
Means the Globe light is orange but internet is up as usual?

Sometimes orange light but Internet is UP, sometimes NOT.

Saw from TIME shop, is RM235 or 24 months contract renewal.
I think my contract expired around Aug 2019, so 24 months start from Aug 2019? or 24 months start from now?
*

If you purchase it, there is NO Contract Reset.
This post has been edited by jjj2: Yesterday, 02:37 PM
terdit
post Yesterday, 02:44 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 138

Joined: Jan 2008


QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 19 2018, 02:37 PM)

*
Ya i know if purchase is without contract, just asking regarding the contract renewal instead of purchase
jamespaul
post Yesterday, 04:44 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 71

Joined: Oct 2014
Anyone got the new DIR-882 router?

Any feedback on speed and range for both frequencies?
Scissorshand
post Yesterday, 05:11 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 737

Joined: Nov 2008
QUOTE(terdit @ Oct 19 2018, 01:45 PM)
was looking at TP-Link Archer C1200, the current that TIME providing.
Since that model cost around RM250, so maybe budget below 300 is that sufficient?
Not really need a big coverage, i dont have big house  tongue.gif
i got no complaint on the current DIR-850L coverage
*
Garage Sales has plenty of other better model
Scissorshand
post Yesterday, 05:11 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 737

Joined: Nov 2008
QUOTE(terdit @ Oct 19 2018, 01:45 PM)
was looking at TP-Link Archer C1200, the current that TIME providing.
Since that model cost around RM250, so maybe budget below 300 is that sufficient?
Not really need a big coverage, i dont have big house  tongue.gif
i got no complaint on the current DIR-850L coverage
*
Garage Sales has plenty of other better model
terdit
post Yesterday, 05:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 138

Joined: Jan 2008


QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Oct 19 2018, 05:11 PM)
Garage Sales has plenty of other better model
*
not really research on router before
any recommendation from you? smile.gif
djhenry91
post Yesterday, 06:36 PM

Slow and Steady
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,987

Joined: Jan 2009
From: SEGI Heaven


Alamak.. My time Internet down with Los red blinking.. Now waiting tech guy call me. Back
Jas2davir
post Yesterday, 07:14 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 435

Joined: Oct 2007
From: Kuala Mud


Hey guys so i finally had the chance to head to my friends place to test his time connection, yea his internet is 1gbps and it works perfectly however he is unable to visit bet888 and i thought maybe the site is down, but i tried connecting to other websites e.g. googled xvideo on his pc and clicked the link it said the same thing "connection timed out", not sure what to do because i recommended him to get time when they started servicing his neighborhood.

Should i maybe use a different DNS or turn off DNS? or do i contact time however might be a very awkward conversation, and he is asking me to fix it wacko.gif
jjj2
post Yesterday, 07:48 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,690

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Oct 19 2018, 07:14 PM)
Hey guys so i finally had the chance to head to my friends place to test his time connection, yea his internet is 1gbps and it works perfectly however he is unable to visit bet888 and i thought maybe the site is down, but i tried connecting to other websites e.g. googled xvideo on his pc and clicked the link it said the same thing "connection timed out", not sure what to do because i recommended him to get time when they started servicing his neighborhood.

Should i maybe use a different DNS or turn off DNS? or do i contact time however might be a very awkward conversation, and he is asking me to fix it  wacko.gif
*
Hi, you may login to the router and use a different DNS, either Google, OpenDNS or Cloudflare DNS.

Thanks.
Jas2davir
post Yesterday, 08:02 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 435

Joined: Oct 2007
From: Kuala Mud


QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 19 2018, 07:48 PM)
Hi, you may login to the router and use a different DNS, either Google, OpenDNS or Cloudflare DNS.

Thanks.
*
ill try doing that, last time i advise ppl on isp bangwall.gif
chuahcs79
post Yesterday, 08:09 PM

Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 6,878

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Bolehland for sure ^_^


Connection finally back to normal even on peak hour after downgraded to 100Mbps, speed test around 105-110Mbps, while fast.com is 110-120Mbps, even normal p2p low seeder also easily full 100Mbps, obviously 500Mbos is overrated.

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Yesterday, 08:13 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
voncrane
post Yesterday, 10:36 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,315

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda



QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Oct 19 2018, 07:14 PM)
Hey guys so i finally had the chance to head to my friends place to test his time connection, yea his internet is 1gbps and it works perfectly however he is unable to visit bet888 and i thought maybe the site is down, but i tried connecting to other websites e.g. googled xvideo on his pc and clicked the link it said the same thing "connection timed out", not sure what to do because i recommended him to get time when they started servicing his neighborhood.

Should i maybe use a different DNS or turn off DNS? or do i contact time however might be a very awkward conversation, and he is asking me to fix it  wacko.gif
*
I found your choice of site to test the internet connection intriguing.. You must be a connoisseur brows.gif
brandonkl
post Today, 12:14 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 256

Joined: May 2013
I wonder by Time provides the DIR-882 router to 1 Gbps customers when the maximum download speed for it is less than 900 Mbps?
Ree73
post Today, 05:16 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 732

Joined: Jan 2003
anyone notice that the upgrade dont come with free voice call? Suppose that example the 1G plan should have 300mins free call, but selfcare just with 0 voice call???

64 Pages « < 62 63 64Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0656sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th October 2018 - 06:17 AM