> Why some people put dashboard cover on their car?

TSkaiserreich
post Oct 7 2018, 01:06 PM, updated 8y ago

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Why some people put dashboard cover?

It end up cover the airbags. I don't dare sit on passenger side for cars like this.

Saw a lot of Grabcar placing these dashboard covers.

dares
post Oct 7 2018, 01:17 PM

834 posts

Airbags that can pop through a layer of plastic, you think an additional loose layer of foam can stop it?

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 7 2018, 01:18 PM
silent_stalker
post Oct 7 2018, 01:46 PM

852 posts

I dont think got problem unless u put some potential projectiles on it
SUSJasonLeeX
post Oct 7 2018, 01:48 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 7 2018, 01:06 PM)
Why some people put dashboard cover?

It end up cover the airbags. I don't dare sit on passenger side for cars like this.

Saw a lot of Grabcar placing these dashboard covers.

Have you seen the force of airbag? it could lift a man up ... let alone a tiny cloth
Boy96
post Oct 7 2018, 01:50 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

The airbags can still deploy, just a risk of the dashboard cover becoming a projectile and fly kena your face during impact
dares
post Oct 7 2018, 01:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 7 2018, 01:50 PM)
The airbags can still deploy, just a risk of the dashboard cover becoming a projectile and fly kena your face during impact
Dashboard covering the airbag are designed to open out of the way of the deploying airbag (passenger side usually open upwards). A lightweight piece of dash cover won't affect that.

Just don't put loose objects like tissue box, toys or whatnot on top of the cover.

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 7 2018, 01:59 PM

0.0150sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:38 PM