> Can Russian medical grads be trusted ?

TSjfleong
post Oct 5 2018, 12:04 PM, updated 8y ago

338 posts

Malaysian, took A-level then went to Russia for medical degree. Boleh pakai ke tak ?
joe_mamak
post Oct 5 2018, 12:13 PM

363 posts

Da.
SUSxeda
post Oct 5 2018, 12:13 PM

740 posts

U don’t know that Russia and Egypt are one of the main destination for medical degree meh?
SUSwilsonjay
post Oct 5 2018, 12:14 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

Mission Report: December 16th, 1991...
sakuraboo
post Oct 5 2018, 12:17 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Cannot they are indoctrinated by the kgb
khairolnizam
post Oct 5 2018, 12:17 PM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

Konechno.
Luchshe vsem.

This post has been edited by khairolnizam: Oct 5 2018, 12:18 PM
shadow_walker
post Oct 5 2018, 02:23 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(PuDing92 @ Oct 5 2018, 12:21 PM)
my sister in law is a russian med grad.

now working in one of sarawak hospital
anybody died because of her yet? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
internaldisputes
post Oct 5 2018, 02:28 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

I narrowly escaped studying Medic in Russia. Other doctors used to complain a lot about their colleagues who studied in Russia as less competent. Not sure if it still holds water or not.
doppatroll
post Oct 5 2018, 02:40 PM

1,123 posts

dah for muther russia
PATAR
post Oct 5 2018, 06:06 PM

197 posts

In general yes.
But...
Should confirm it's a real university with russian authorities, not fake university.
Should confirm with the University that the graduation is real, not fake paper.
Should beware that corruption is rife. Some might pass course due to "duit vodka".
SUSKLboy92
post Oct 5 2018, 06:23 PM

189 posts

Let me tell you why I don't trust Russian medical grads

My friend went for 1 semester then came back

He said the lectures were in Russian, the textbooks in Russian, the exam in Russian, but he managed to pass the semester exam

He doesn't speak Russian
Chowda
post Oct 5 2018, 06:24 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Oct 5 2018, 06:23 PM)

He said the lectures were in Russian, the textbooks in Russian, the exam in Russian, but he managed to pass the semester exam

He doesn't speak Russian
LOL
Yung_Psyke
post Oct 5 2018, 06:24 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(rob_z3_man @ Oct 5 2018, 12:08 PM)
Boleh pakai untuk kongkek

Tetek manyak besar and juicy

Otak tu.......... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
he talk about malaysian leh not russian chick
Yung_Psyke
post Oct 5 2018, 06:26 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Oct 5 2018, 12:13 PM)
Da.
blyat
Blackops981
post Oct 5 2018, 06:26 PM

82 posts

I think will kena shun during housemanship ayy
ohman
post Oct 5 2018, 06:27 PM

1,178 posts

He doesn't speak Russian
Topkek your friend pandai lettew
pgsiemkia
post Oct 5 2018, 06:36 PM

473 posts

Malaysia also got medical colleges, can trust or not first?

azmanadnan
post Oct 5 2018, 06:40 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Oct 5 2018, 06:36 PM)
Malaysia also got medical colleges, can trust or not first?
Depends on which. If u r talking about UM or prestigious privates like IMU, Monash, Penang Medical, they are even better than some lower rank UK Unis. Can't say the same bout some chaplang privates.
As for Russian grads Ukraine grads, well, after proper housemanship a small percentage did turn out fine
dregatar
post Oct 5 2018, 06:49 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Oct 5 2018, 12:04 PM)
Malaysian, took A-level then went to Russia for medical degree. Boleh pakai ke tak ?
Can.
the malaysian housemenship program is well equipped to train doctors up to malaysian standards.
not every student fortunate enough to study in prestigious U.
ive seen competent doctors from russia, indonesia romania ect.
ive seen utterly stupid doctors from famous U.
youngblood29us
post Oct 5 2018, 06:59 PM

565 posts

Docs is all about passion.. If pandai and study at Oxford but not doc at heart.. Hopeless.. I know average students who are good doctors i.e caring etc
Feugo
post Oct 5 2018, 07:01 PM

111 posts

after grads most wimminz becum doctor fashion and insta famous

momusu
post Oct 5 2018, 07:02 PM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Oct 5 2018, 12:04 PM)
long ago my neighbour went to russia for that.

now working in govt hospital.

he said over there, easy access to cadavers, thus many practicals.

now can speak russian summore.
pgsiemkia
post Oct 6 2018, 09:59 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(azmanadnan @ Oct 5 2018, 06:40 PM)
Depends on which. If u r talking about UM or prestigious privates like IMU, Monash, Penang Medical, they are even better than some lower rank UK Unis. Can't say the same bout some chaplang privates.
As for Russian grads Ukraine grads, well, after proper housemanship  a small percentage did turn out fine
It’s about quality of the grads and not only the place. Know a lot of Royal College of Surgeons’ grads but attitude and skills like shit when doing housemanship or the tudung trainee doctors that use pens to poke patients as harom to touch.

ycs
post Oct 6 2018, 10:32 AM

4,229 posts

but got chance to pikat russian amoi laugh.gif
SUSKLboy92
post Oct 6 2018, 10:35 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Joe Kreutz @ Oct 6 2018, 10:28 AM)
Then your friend is the one who topkek lulz biggrin.gif
He came back and enrolled in IMU

Said this kind of uni quality would kill his career
kangkayu
post Oct 6 2018, 10:39 AM

128 posts

my fren's anak got 2 principal E in STPM pun jadi loctor.

another one lagi best. after spm, study pre-med 9 months, then proceeded to do her MBBS is also a loctor.

you say, merit kah or crazy kah?

i can only say kah kah kah.

some years ago, our MBBS grads from uni Malaya recognized by UK, now? kah kah kah

SUSKLboy92
post Oct 6 2018, 10:43 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Joe Kreutz @ Oct 6 2018, 10:42 AM)
But why did he went to russia if he doesn't speak russian?

Did he got scammed by agent?
For a while it was touted in Msia as a good place to go for cheaper medical education

And uni promised they will get Russian language classes

But nope
hikashi
post Oct 6 2018, 10:52 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

Cyka blyat
Idi nahuu
SUSgsem984
post Oct 6 2018, 10:54 AM

216 posts

Still better than uitm grads...
Starbucki
post Oct 6 2018, 10:56 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Oct 6 2018, 10:43 AM)
For a while it was touted in Msia as a good place to go for cheaper medical education

And uni promised they will get Russian language classes

But nope
your fren sohem

should know better than to study at such places

another sohem become locter owai
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Oct 6 2018, 11:01 AM

937 posts

russian girls good.
SUSKLboy92
post Oct 6 2018, 11:02 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Oct 6 2018, 10:56 AM)
your fren sohem

should know better than to study at such places

another sohem become locter owai
That's why came out after 1 Sem

Better than another one I know

Siap graduate tongue.gif

I will never langgan him lor tongue.gif
SUSKLboy92
post Oct 6 2018, 11:09 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Joe Kreutz @ Oct 6 2018, 11:04 AM)
No offense to you or your friend.

But i heard you only go to russia or czech repub. Etc only because you're not qualified to study medical in malaysia in the first place.
Its like if you score badly in your spm you can still go study medic in those countries. If you have money, no matter how bad your results is, you can still take medical course

Thats where i think the root of the competency issue
Russia is (was?) cheap

That was the main factor for 1 of my friend (the other one, the one who graduate, I not sure tongue.gif )

Like half price or more

But since this is the quality, no choice but to come back and pay like half million RM

Competency issue... Let's put it this way, it's Russia, nuff said whistling.gif
Quantum Geist
post Oct 6 2018, 11:28 AM

109 posts

He doesn't speak Russian
wow, care to share the name of the university? my cousin is looking for a uni to learn medic soon, would be great if he avoids a shitty university like that
quebix
post Oct 6 2018, 11:43 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Oct 6 2018, 11:28 AM)
wow, care to share the name of the university? my cousin is looking for a uni to learn medic soon, would be great if he avoids a shitty university like that
Pochinki University is in Russia i guess.
SUSKLboy92
post Oct 6 2018, 11:43 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Oct 6 2018, 11:28 AM)
Sorry I dunno, didn't ask

Russian uni

IIRC last time this news even made it into newspapers what

Cuz Msia was sending JPA scholarship students there
wotvr
post Oct 6 2018, 12:00 PM

177 posts

If talk about Russia before 1990s, then yes high quality education. It's currently more of a degree mill where money matters most unless you go to a highly reputable university.
cikalakacikaci
post Oct 6 2018, 01:50 PM

107 posts

kurvaaaa
prophecus
post Oct 6 2018, 01:53 PM

157 posts

you know what, hospitals in Russia are worse than Malaysia. When these grads go for clinicals or practicals, they are thought to make do with whatever equipment are there. ANyone who survives that will become a good doctor.
azmanadnan
post Oct 6 2018, 10:21 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Oct 6 2018, 09:59 AM)
It’s about quality of the grads and not only the place. Know a lot of Royal College of Surgeons’ grads but attitude and skills like shit when doing housemanship or the tudung trainee doctors that use pens to poke patients as harom to touch.
true to a certain extend but some unis are worse than others. Example the famous Ukraine one, when I was part of the committee, we had to decide to report it as unsafe as the clinical training was just too poor. I will say Russia is slightly better than Ukraine in that sense, there were some from Ukraine at that time that had never clerked a patient, no basic understanding on usage of stets and totally no idea on basic examination and clerking. Not their fault if the uni itself never provided the platform .
From KKM admin side, we have to be clear on this, you have to distinguish between individual problem or systemic uni problem.

This post has been edited by azmanadnan: Oct 6 2018, 10:23 PM

0.0250sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:13 AM