QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2018, 05:38 PM)
This, and the poison that is iPhone QUOTE(netken @ Oct 4 2018, 05:54 PM)
Up to you, really. On the flip side, the X is now a limited edition phone since it has been discontinued The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V2, Welcome to the big screens.
Oct 4 2018, 06:11 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2018, 05:38 PM) This, and the poison that is iPhone QUOTE(netken @ Oct 4 2018, 05:54 PM) Up to you, really. On the flip side, the X is now a limited edition phone since it has been discontinued |
Oct 4 2018, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 4 2018, 06:34 PM) Last year, they announced the 8 Plus on October 4th, launched on the 20th.https://www.lowyat.net/2017/143380/confirme...0-october-2017/ The X was later in November. |
Oct 4 2018, 06:49 PM
Oct 4 2018, 07:04 PM
Oct 4 2018, 07:46 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 4 2018, 07:15 PM) Announced on the 7th, available on the 24th Novhttps://www.lowyat.net/2017/147161/iphone-x...-november-2017/ |
Oct 4 2018, 08:43 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Oct 5 2018, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(commoyo @ Oct 5 2018, 03:07 AM) Guys, can you help me to choose between Iphone XS and Galaxy S9. I've been using 6s for couple of years before. And right now i need new phone. I understand that XS is a new model with a lot of advantages, but it's price is quite big. I can affford s9 for that price and safe some money. What do you think about that? How deeply invested are you in iOS? If you're not, then yeah, you easily can get an Android flagship phone for easily half the price of the XS, so I would echo what the others suggested, go with the phone that won't break your bank. |
Oct 5 2018, 08:04 AM
Oct 5 2018, 09:39 AM
Oct 5 2018, 09:44 AM
Oct 5 2018, 11:25 AM
Oct 5 2018, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 5 2018, 11:30 AM) QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 5 2018, 11:33 AM) hahaha..yala, until when la mau pulled trigger. if want to purchase, do it now la, shopee ada, qoo10 ada later on people will say cakap saja banyak QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 5 2018, 11:38 AM) Thought local release would be next week ma. Anyways, I'm good to wait... just wanna rant.. hahaha...Relax la, good things come to those who wait |
Oct 5 2018, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 5 2018, 11:40 AM) You already know what price Apple is going to announce. RM6199 or RM6099. New launch no discount. Morever no physical dual sim. I dont know what you are expecting bro... Hahaha... just waiting for the hype QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 5 2018, 11:49 AM) I thought you are more interested in the XR model ? Looks like we need to wait till probably end Nov for the XR Haha, new plan now is to get the Xs Max, use and test, then when Xr launches, pass Xs Max to wife, sell her X and buy Xr. Wife wants big screen |
Oct 5 2018, 12:14 PM
Oct 5 2018, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Oct 5 2018, 12:28 PM) December bro... still got time, hahaha... QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 5 2018, 12:36 PM) yes it feels different buying online and buying from retail, especially on the first few days after launch Next year only cerita next year punya, hehe... for now lets wait and see when we'll get our official launch date... luckily this year's iphone is the same design as the x, but bigger version.... still can resist temptation a little...doubt I can tahan next year.. lol QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 5 2018, 12:59 PM) Tbh I've lost that feel since the Iphone 7. I have went early and queued before at Maxis, Digi, Capsquare and AASPs. But now, not so much as Iphone prices have risen past affordability for most. You can see that there is even not much hype around the world and even in China and Sg. If there is really demand for this round's Iphones, I dont think T&L would be able to bring in so many units for sale here. I highly suspect our units were actually scalper units horded by syndicates in Hong Kong but when the hype didnt materialise, they had to get rid of it. Someonehow, T&L coupled with Qoo 10 managed to disposed around 88 units from their stocks in Hong Kong and that is a lot to stocks sold and money recovered. That's true. A lot of scalpers getting burned this round, but serves them right |
Oct 5 2018, 01:37 PM
Oct 5 2018, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Oct 5 2018, 01:58 PM) Just sharing, I managed to sell my 2 units o X 256GB at Rm3900 each, Xs Max is my 11th iPhone, start selling my iPhone since iPhone 2G,this is one of the worst demand and longest time(1 week). For those who can't wait for local launch or have budget constraint, iPhone X is selling cheap at 11street and shopee where 256GB is <4K but i am fishy about those who ask to goto setting to unlock but the buyers are happy anyway. Out of Curiosity though, when did you sell you X, 256GB? 3900 is still a pretty good price!Challenging this year, and will be worse next year for Xs Max as not many willing to fork out >4K to buy a used phone. I learn my lesson well I should be patient a bit to buy online emarket or scrapper next year, Sg Apple Store too pricy for resale next year even though i have worry free of warranty claim(one of my X OLED died within 2 hours when it starts flicking), it would cost Rm1565(outside even more pricy at Rm1600) to change. Having it 1st day of launch is nice, but very high price to pay esp 2x. |
Oct 5 2018, 02:53 PM
Oct 5 2018, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Oct 5 2018, 02:57 PM) A week ago, base on the emarket pricing, yes 3900 is good pricing, it is not easy to sell at this price, I remember I get no response when I first place my price 4.2k, start got buyers at 3950 pricing at Mudah, lowyat forum as always no buyers. Like you observed bro, it's quite hard to convince someone to part with 4k or close to it for a used phone, regardless of the phone's orginal value, especially now that the phone has been officially discontinued and received a massive price cut. My wife is currently still using my iPhone X 256GB which I bought at RM4,888 during Lazada's CNY sale. When it's time to sell it, I'm probably only looking at 3k-3.3k max (if I'm lucky).I think it's far worse over at the Android camp... The Note 9 which launched at RM3,699 just two months ago is now going for RM2738... Can't imagine trying to sell a second hand Note 9 now... Phone prices have been going up a little too high these days, and as it is with cars, the higher the price, the greater the depreciation. |
Oct 5 2018, 03:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0556sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:05 AM |