The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V2, Welcome to the big screens.

JayChouYEE
post Oct 9 2018, 10:36 PM

737 posts

Actually quite easy one,if you like me that don't want so many trouble in the warranty and worried the warranty problem,just get it when it launch in Malaysia through Telco,Apple Online Store or Apple Shop like swtich machines etc...

If you want two sim version then no choice,you need buy the HK version,don't believe T&L just bought a air tickets go to Apple shop get it...no need worried warranty problem,just need to buy a air tickets again if need claim in HK...

If you want buy through T&L or already bought it,then you only can trust them,send them for warranty(just don't know they send to where for warranty lah maybe apple store...maybe ah kau ah mau shop...once let the ah kau ah mau shop open the phones,no more warranty and recall by apple)...just make your choice and hope later wont see any buyer cry dad cry mother for the warranty problem through T&L,because you make the choice enjoy the two sim card version and faster than most of the Malaysian enjoy the iphone,so don't blame anyone here that sharing their good purchase/claim experience...everyone luck is different...everyone here sharing just for your info,still need self verify it...like some of the members here said which version can claim at where...which version cant claim,all just info...later touch wood your iphone got problem cannot claim,then only come here scold people that last time told you can claim...No members will take the responsible for your iphone if got any warranty problem flex.gif

This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Oct 9 2018, 10:42 PM
JayChouYEE
post Oct 13 2018, 12:51 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 12 2018, 11:11 PM)
True. same problem here, Invalid CN for tracking number.. what's more problem is that they ship item when the item is in transit, how is that even possible? why would they do such a shady thing. Once stock available then you provide tracking number, then least customer can also cancel if it's getting too late.
I don’t know whether you had read carefully all the information when you made the purchase or not...I quite sure until now the T&L show they ship from HongKong...therefore it maybe already ship out from HongKong...I think they maybe need save the shipping cost then only shipped out together from HK and than ship sparetely in Selangor by Gdex...

When you make the order...they make the shipment from HK...then or course they will make like shipped...suddenly you cancel then who want take the iphone?...I think the KL office is just a office for help send warranty claim instead of warehouses...

This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Oct 13 2018, 12:55 AM
JayChouYEE
post Oct 13 2018, 01:05 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 13 2018, 12:59 AM)
They are not exactly accurate on that statement, they do not specify exactly where it's coming from and states that there is an Malaysian Office, so hence the customer thinks it's shipping from KL directly with ready stocks, further more they claim 3-7 day delivery, should have clearly stated ships from HK, and can take this amount of time, so one who want to grab fast or expect it early don't have to buy online.. can just go store like satu and buy it.

JayChouYEE
post Oct 13 2018, 01:05 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 13 2018, 12:59 AM)
They are not exactly accurate on that statement, they do not specify exactly where it's coming from and states that there is an Malaysian Office, so hence the customer thinks it's shipping from KL directly with ready stocks, further more they claim 3-7 day delivery, should have clearly stated ships from HK, and can take this amount of time, so one who want to grab fast or expect it early don't have to buy online.. can just go store like satu and buy it.

JayChouYEE
post Oct 13 2018, 01:16 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 13 2018, 01:10 AM)
Says shipping from HK, but also says ships within 1-4 business days.

Then says will ship within 3 days of payment, then is that shipping from HK or Malaysia?
complicating.

Some customers get there set within 1 day, some wait a week, so not really accurate.
Ship within 3 days after payment...this is quite correct cause I saw a lot members here get the shipped notification within 1-2 days right? Of course mean from hk lah...all of the info there show ship from hk...

1-4 business days also correct ah...you lucky then you get it within the days...actually hk and my also near...faster 2 days May be can received it...but if you didn’t received it within “1-4 business days” also nothing wrong...why?because they already mentioned it is “estimated”

JayChouYEE
post Oct 16 2018, 12:52 AM

737 posts

wait number calling rclxms.gif

JayChouYEE
post Oct 16 2018, 01:29 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 16 2018, 01:24 AM)
I think it’s not open yet? I keep getting error.
However, if u manage to access, what’s the Malaysia retail price?
this is the pages i can go in...i think they just start update the pre order pages..
cause the plan still show MOP 128 30GB instead of the currently 40GB...
but this is good news lah and i think this friday will start pre order.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 16 2018, 01:30 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Oct 16 2018, 01:30 AM)
What's the link oh?
http://iphone.maxis.com.my/

0.0697sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:13 PM