120 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V2, Welcome to the big screens.

ejump82
post Oct 10 2018, 11:39 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 10 2018, 11:30 AM)
the telco lock not same like US telco lock, those US telco lock suppose to work with the only telco the iPhone purchase from
it is like Maxis here, if i buy maxis subsidized iPhone with contract, it will be unlocked iPhone but if i didnt pay monthly... maxis can lock the phone by doing something biggrin.gif
all SG telco set is unlocked set, but if they subsidized the phone for their customer with 2 years contract, they will have some protection in case somebody dont continue to pay just like what maxis did here.

it could be true if SG telco set use in MY, telco like Singtel cannot lock the phone, but who can confirm this  sweat.gif

just like an example i can think of, if a maxis subscriber sell their maxis subsidized iPhone to Dig/Celcom/any other telco user, and he/she didnt continue to pay monthly... maxis can lock the phone, this confirm can be done, but the buyer not using maxis sim card on that iPhone, i dont know how they did that biggrin.gif
they have access to serial number
TOMEI-R
post Oct 10 2018, 11:40 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2018, 11:39 AM)
shopback CS latest reply:-

I'm afraid you would not be eligible for cashback for this purchase because the voucher that you've received is a Qoo10 app exclusive voucher
This is what they always say. But I did manage to get cashback on my purchase though.
dikae
post Oct 10 2018, 11:41 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 10 2018, 11:40 AM)
This is what they always say. But I did manage to get cashback on my purchase though.
you made your purchase via qoo10 app?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 10 2018, 11:43 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2018, 11:41 AM)
you made your purchase via qoo10 app?
Nope.. that time was through web. I was surprised didnt need to go through app.

Anyway, sure glad we pulled the trigger earlier to avoid all these confusion. Benefon GAME_ON laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 10 2018, 11:43 AM
dikae
post Oct 10 2018, 11:46 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 10 2018, 11:43 AM)
Nope.. that time was through web. I was surprised didnt need to go through app.

Anyway, sure glad we pulled the trigger earlier to avoid all these confusion. Benefon GAME_ON laugh.gif
yea if payment made via web then for sure eligible for shopback rebate..... this time the 400 is not the same as previous, the 400 voucher says "exclusive for mobile app", means only can make payment via their app sweat.gif and shopback only accept payment made through web.... so it clashes....

attwyvonnesoo what are u guys waiting for? if really keen then shouldn't wait..just pull the trigger to get their ready stock... otherwise if make payment tonight then gotta wait for their next shipment... tongue.gif

attw for 64gb, previous 400 u missed was 4999, now 4799.... jangan tunggu lagi broo......

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 10 2018, 11:48 AM
yvonnesoo
post Oct 10 2018, 11:48 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2018, 11:46 AM)
yea if payment made via web then for sure eligible for shopback rebate..... this time the 400 is not the same as previous, the 400 voucher says "exclusive for mobile app", means only can make payment via their app  sweat.gif and shopback only accept payment made through web.... so it clashes....

attwyvonnesoo what are u guys waiting for? if really keen then shouldn't wait..just pull the trigger to get their ready stock... otherwise if make payment tonight then gotta wait for their next shipment... tongue.gif

attw for 64gb, previous 400 u missed was 4999, now 4799.... jangan tunggu lagi broo......
aiya.. waiting for my finance minister approval whistling.gif
xproc
post Oct 10 2018, 11:49 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2018, 11:39 AM)
shopback CS latest reply:-

I'm afraid you would not be eligible for cashback for this purchase because the voucher that you've received is a Qoo10 app exclusive voucher
Again
Web - Make sure Qoo10 cart is empty
Web - Go to Shopback and click the Qoo10 link
Web - From the Qoo10 website, click to add the iPhone to cart
App - Open your Qoo10 app, click the voucher and check your cart, apply the voucher in the cart
Web - Refresh your cart, it should show the phone with the app voucher discount. Proceed to checkout in web. Make sure the amount you pay is with the app discount.

Anything shopback give you is extra.
pokgaizai
post Oct 10 2018, 11:50 AM

684 posts

Pulled the trigger, max 256. Where can buy nice case?
dikae
post Oct 10 2018, 11:52 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 10 2018, 11:49 AM)
Again
Web - Make sure Qoo10 cart is empty
Web - Go to Shopback and click the Qoo10 link
Web - From the Qoo10 website, click to add the iPhone to cart
App - Open your Qoo10 app, click the voucher and check your cart, apply the voucher in the cart
Web - Refresh your cart, it should show the phone with the app voucher discount. Proceed to checkout in web. Make sure the amount you pay is with the app discount.

Anything shopback give you is extra.
yeaps worth giving it a shot! biggrin.gif btw nice discovery there bro
hirota
post Oct 10 2018, 11:53 AM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ Oct 10 2018, 11:33 AM)
64gb only comes with around 55gb out of the box wor... cukup meh?
depends on usage lo, ppl like me sure enough because I don't keep videos, movie or drama in my phone.
dikae
post Oct 10 2018, 11:57 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

so now where can we track our order? only qoo10 page where it says shipping requested -> shipping delivery -> shipping delivered?
attw
post Oct 10 2018, 11:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2018, 11:38 AM)
yes I bet 4.8k can't even get XS (not max) when it launch here.. benchmarking last year the X was sold 1648 SGD, this year XS is 1649... so most likely MY will be around 5150 too for the XS.
it depends... like my wife take lots of pic and videos, after 10 months using her X she only utilize 40gb... my friend take 4k videos but he has a habit to backup files into desktop and he use lesser than 40gb/quarter.... so it is definitely cukup for a lot of people biggrin.gif
Ya, exactly. Plus knowing me, my iPhones only last a year, max laugh.gif
dikae
post Oct 10 2018, 11:58 AM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 10 2018, 11:57 AM)
don't think it lasts you a year bro, maybe 10 months or so tongue.gif
attw
post Oct 10 2018, 11:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2018, 11:58 AM)
don't think it lasts you a year bro, maybe 10 months or so  tongue.gif
Hahahaha, true true smile.gif

My Android phones worse now... Not even 2 months...
yvonnesoo
post Oct 10 2018, 11:59 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 10 2018, 11:57 AM)
now your phone left how many gb? mine is around 57gb of 256gb.. seems overkill? hmm.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 10 2018, 12:01 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 10 2018, 11:59 AM)
now your phone left how many gb? mine is around 57gb of 256gb.. seems overkill?  hmm.gif
57 GB of 256GB. You can't go 64GB for sure already. laugh.gif

So no choice. Apple's strategy to make you buy the 256Gb.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 10 2018, 12:02 PM
dikae
post Oct 10 2018, 12:01 PM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 10 2018, 11:59 AM)
Hahahaha, true true smile.gif

My Android phones worse now... Not even 2 months...
haha note 9 it is? I think u better just stick to apple from now on bro... biggrin.gif
xproc
post Oct 10 2018, 12:02 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

why so long time
dikae
post Oct 10 2018, 12:02 PM

an apple a day
9,194 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 10 2018, 12:02 PM)

why so long time
shouldn't be too long bro, mine was quite immediate...but I suggest u don't do anything, just let it load for a while..

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 10 2018, 12:03 PM
xproc
post Oct 10 2018, 12:04 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2018, 12:02 PM)
shouldn't be too long bro, mine was quite immediate...but I suggest u don't do anything, just let it load for a while..
still load until now... received sms d...

120 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:48 AM