18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V2, Welcome to the big screens.

attw
post Oct 11 2018, 04:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 11 2018, 03:47 PM)
No turning back now for you attw and yvonnesoo laugh.gif
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 11 2018, 03:49 PM)
im actually looking forward... only attw and yvonnesoo keep wanna tekan that cancel/refund  laugh.gif
Hahaha, yeah, too late now...

QUOTE(anisa09 @ Oct 11 2018, 03:51 PM)
I have same feeling like them. I think because am in the same situation as them.
For me, it's mainly because this is my first ever non official MY set purchase, that's why got doubts here and there, haha..

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 11 2018, 03:52 PM)
sammy brand need to buy during pre order else wait after month, only can purchase  cool2.gif
This! laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 04:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 11 2018, 03:59 PM)
Reviews mentiond the camera on the Pixel is better wor.  mega_shok.gif
Like mentioned, to keep you from cancelling the order. Because once they change status to Shipped, you cant cancel. Serious.  nod.gif
dikae la, spoiled the market coz he cancelled the last round laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 04:41 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 11 2018, 04:07 PM)
hmm.. i only cancelled one time..  sad.gif

yvonnesoo few times within a day  brows.gif
But you started it tongue.gif

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 11 2018, 04:15 PM)
sweat.gif  me too.. feeling tainted.. why you jump.. (sounds like blaming you)  laugh.gif
You blame me, I blame you laugh.gif

No la, maybe I was wrong, it's not our Qoo10 account we need to delete, maybe need to delete our LYN account... The poison here is very contagious, haha..
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 05:28 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 11 2018, 04:52 PM)
No worries. We will tag you when time comes.  tongue.gif

attw is my partner in crime.  laugh.gif
Cannot, after this must insaf already, hahaha...
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 05:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 11 2018, 05:30 PM)
Can track CN already - Item picked up by courier in PJ, looks like we are getting it tomorrow thumbup.gif
You track every 30 minutes ka? laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 05:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 11 2018, 05:44 PM)
Haha about an hour once maybe biggrin.gif
You too free laugh.gif

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Oct 11 2018, 05:50 PM)
Seems like he is really looking forward to it  biggrin.gif
That's an understatement, hahaha...
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 06:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(phhweittt @ Oct 11 2018, 05:35 PM)
In that case,type & quality of cable does affect too
Yes, true. But as one member tried here and proven that good OEM cable will also work.

QUOTE(alvinkyen @ Oct 11 2018, 06:14 PM)
If you feel insecure with glass go for the XR then!
XR also made of glass, front and back. In fact, some are saying the glass is less durable than the XS and XS Max (Apple needs to cut cost somewhere)

QUOTE(tokuyushi.maeda @ Oct 11 2018, 06:47 PM)
i saw here the price is 4599. after discount got 4349. is it okay for iphone XS 64gb?  anybody got 400 discount voucher?
It was a one day event yesterday in conjunction with 10.10. if you can wait maybe they'll have it again on 11.11.

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 11 2018, 07:06 PM
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 07:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 11 2018, 07:41 PM)
Mine can’t track yet. Maybe no ready stock in KL for my order. Best to get it tomorrow, got time to do restore which could take hours to fully restore.
Hours? How much data you have in your phone now? laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 08:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 11 2018, 08:04 PM)
1003 apps, 912 videos and 40k photos 😂😂 that’s why for a full restore including the download it could take hours to run completely. So this can only do it midnight sleeping time. It will be ready on new device when I wake up. Hahaha
I hope you got the 512GB variant... laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 08:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 11 2018, 08:38 PM)
Ya got the 512GB yesterday before they raise the price to RM6699. Super lucky get the super steal price! 5.8k for 512gb Max I feel very very happy. Maybe 512GB ship from HK that’s why the tracking is not working yet. Wait more few days I’m ok since I got that super price d.
Considering scalpers want RM7k for it, ya, I would say you got a good price!
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 08:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 11 2018, 08:46 PM)
I guess local retail price will be around 6.8k so I save about 1k without telco subsidies plus this is real 2 physical sim model which is another good point. Really good deal this time.
Yours is Xs and not Xs Max right?
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 08:54 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 11 2018, 08:51 PM)
I saw they are in store at about 5:30pm and quickly proceed to buy. Then 6 something I check again the price raise to 6699 which is not the price when I first saw it. Sibeh lucky as I wait for 512gb and I thought hopeless coz I monitored and there were no stock for a week already. Then last minit they restock it.
QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 11 2018, 08:52 PM)
XS Max bro.
Oh wow. Could have been an error in the price... lucky you! thumbup.gif
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 09:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 11 2018, 09:21 PM)
Hopefully not wrong pricing la. And I’ve confirmed my order with T&L side already. And now shipped out so I think this order is genuine.
Nice... smile.gif

QUOTE(phhweittt @ Oct 11 2018, 09:26 PM)
In conclusion,get the original cable if wanna get the best result.
Yes, but good OEM cables seemingly work as well.

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 11 2018, 09:37 PM
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 10:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 11 2018, 10:04 PM)
attw say Sammy is not part of the best world tongue.gif
Haha, didn’t say that exactly. They do make good phones, just the standby battery drain continues to annoy me.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 11 2018, 10:10 PM)
The note 9 is the choice device now fpr android with its current promo of rm2.7k.
And to think the phone was barely launched two months ago at a whole 1k more. But I agree, at that price point you’d be getting 6GB RAM, 128GB Storage, a gorgeous screen, 4000mAh battery, great camera and the S-Pen (that is if you do use it)... 2.7k is also what you pay for a new iPhone 7 Plus 32GB. It’s a no-brainer.
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 11:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 11 2018, 11:35 PM)
...Or t&l prioritize and deliver to those that purchase earlier.
Then I should be getting mine last seeing how indecisive I was earlier, hahaha...
attw
post Oct 12 2018, 06:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 12 2018, 01:52 AM)
anyone here else have saying invalid CN.. or only just me.. starting to worry la.. as I want to pick up as delivery not possible.. do they make sure to update tracking or it doesn't get updated?
Mine still says invalid CN as well laugh.gif

Oh well, probably next week then!
attw
post Oct 12 2018, 08:14 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 12 2018, 07:58 AM)
My friend bought a Spore set 256gb XsMax for rm5599 only from Satu Gadget. It is even cheaper than Spore official price??
That's about the same as what some here are getting via Qoo10 for the HK sets
attw
post Oct 12 2018, 11:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(anisa09 @ Oct 12 2018, 11:44 AM)
Anybody still invalid tracking?
Me too, hehe laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 12 2018, 12:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 12 2018, 12:01 PM)
You bought from Q010 T&L too ? How much discount did you have from the voucher. RM400 will be great!!
Ya, 400. So my 64GB XS Max costs 4,699 after deducting the voucher and Shopback rebate smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 12 2018, 12:44 PM
attw
post Oct 12 2018, 12:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 12 2018, 11:52 AM)
what's annoyed me more is this qoo10 charge me on another transaction this morning which i didn't purchase!!  bangwall.gif  laugh.gif
Could be the one you cancelled during the verification process. Yeah, it's silly.

QUOTE(Reverence @ Oct 12 2018, 12:01 PM)
You poisoned me, so you better take responsibility if my unit doesn't come today. huhuhu
Hahaha, he poisoned many here, can't be we all hold him accountable for T&L's delivery laugh.gif

18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:05 AM