The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V2, Welcome to the big screens.
Xirality
Oct 6 2018, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(tutuyao @ Oct 5 2018, 02:58 PM) My Xs max is having charge gate issue.. HK set with dual sim.. Not just that. I plug in my lightning earpods, nothing.. sound still coming from speaker. Test with my 8plus, surprisingly the earpods work. Try to plug in the lightning cable to my mac to connect to iTunes, no luck too. But charge is fine, working well except for the charge gate issue. I hope this is just another software bug that can be fixed in the next update. If not I'm having trouble bringing it to HK for warranty. Sigh apple, why you do this to me iOS 12.1 confirmed fix it, software issue.
dikae
Oct 6 2018, 12:40 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 6 2018, 12:04 AM) actually a lot of ppl don't even know what is eSim to be honest. some who knows probably will hold back until the telcos start supporting eSim for iPhone. I was told that our telcos are building up their team for esim, and that was more than a year ago...so I'm assuming they are working on it...just not sure how soon or how stable can they roll it out...
cynicks
Oct 6 2018, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Oct 5 2018, 03:07 PM) Will do bro. Gonna try out the public beta tonight and report here again if problem persist. Anyway, the beta only solve the charge gate issue. Not sure if it solve my other issue which is mac unable to recognize the phone after I plugged in the lighting cable + earpods is not responding. I just hope it's the software that disable the lightning port thus no data is flowing through the port hence no response.. Try turning on USB peripherals in settings
tutuyao
Oct 6 2018, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 6 2018, 12:16 AM) iOS 12.1 confirmed fix it, software issue. hope so... not gonna try the beta yet, gonna wait until the official release. i have no problem with charge gate, only unresponsive earpods and itunes connect.. i "still" can live with that. but fark you apple. my mbp keyboard pun another one, till now havent go to change the keyboard!!!
tutuyao
Oct 6 2018, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(cynicks @ Oct 6 2018, 12:42 AM) Try turning on USB peripherals in settings i did. hard reset still not working in apple discussion, many users complain that problem still persist even they turn off that function.
GAME_ON
Oct 6 2018, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 6 2018, 12:04 AM) actually a lot of ppl don't even know what is eSim to be honest. some who knows probably will hold back until the telcos start supporting eSim for iPhone. Soo what is eSim anyway? Care to share ur thoughts?
Benefon
Oct 6 2018, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 6 2018, 02:46 AM) Soo what is eSim anyway? Care to share ur thoughts? 2:46am still talking about esim 😂😂 Esim more easily to apply without physical sim lah, capture QB code will do, just like wechat QB code 😅😅 This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 6 2018, 08:10 AM
attw
Oct 6 2018, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 5 2018, 10:28 PM) Yea I have a habit to carry 2 phones with me anyway..so dual sim is not important to me...  You have a good point. A single-sim iPhone has always been my excuse to carry around a spare Android phone. If I get a dual sim iPhone then I'll have one less excuse to give my wife if I wanna try a new Android phone, hahaha... QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 5 2018, 11:03 PM) Wonder will the Telco package come with more Data on XS? No, I think the data quota and plans are more or less set in stone for most telcos now. Just a matter of seeing the device price for each telco.
666devil
Oct 6 2018, 07:33 AM
This year they so slow to announce 3rd wave, especially when everywhere is in stock. Must be quietly fixing some hardware issue..
This post has been edited by 666devil: Oct 6 2018, 07:34 AM
GAME_ON
Oct 6 2018, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 6 2018, 02:53 AM) 2:46am still talking about esim 😂😂 Esim more easily to apply without physical sim lah, capture QB code will do, just like wechat QC code 😅😅 Cant sleep last night, hahahahaha Ooooo..basically and physically there's no physical sim la bro? Seems so unique @.@
Arvinaaaaa
Oct 6 2018, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 6 2018, 07:35 AM) Cant sleep last night, hahahahaha Ooooo..basically and physically there's no physical sim la bro? Seems so unique @.@ Something new? Yes Unique? Hell nah
attw
Oct 6 2018, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 6 2018, 07:35 AM) Cant sleep last night, hahahahaha Ooooo..basically and physically there's no physical sim la bro? Seems so unique @.@ Here you go bro: - https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/plans/...plans/esim.htmlSo we already do have the tech available but at the moment only for a Huawei Watch
Benefon
Oct 6 2018, 08:32 AM
Cool you can have more than 2 extra eSim number on your phone, just switch what ever needs. https://support.apple.com/en-sg/HT209044
GAME_ON
Oct 6 2018, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 6 2018, 08:03 AM) Something new? Yes Unique? Hell nah  QUOTE(attw @ Oct 6 2018, 08:28 AM) Here you go bro: - https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/plans/...plans/esim.htmlSo we already do have the tech available but at the moment only for a Huawei Watch  Oh..thanks dear bros!!
GAME_ON
Oct 6 2018, 10:21 AM
Benefon
Oct 6 2018, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 6 2018, 10:21 AM) After applying dbrand Mahogany skin..wife punya she dont want her phone to look like a chunk of wood.  Lol 😆
netken
Oct 6 2018, 10:24 AM
guys - where to find spigen slim armor for iphone Xs Max? any retail shop has it?
GAME_ON
Oct 6 2018, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 6 2018, 08:32 AM) Cool you can have more than 2 extra eSim number on your phone, just switch what ever needs. https://support.apple.com/en-sg/HT209044Ui..cant fine Cellular option on setting. Or am i need to go to general?
attw
Oct 6 2018, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 6 2018, 10:37 AM) Ui..cant fine Cellular option on setting. Or am i need to go to general? What cellular settings you looking for bro? Network settings should be under Mobile Data
GAME_ON
Oct 6 2018, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 6 2018, 10:45 AM) What cellular settings you looking for bro? Network settings should be under Mobile Data Oh, i was going through the lini that our bro Benefon shared on how to manually add the esim (just for my knowledge), but i cant find the Cellular option