Post inflammation hyperpigment, aka pimple scar

TSBladeRider
post Oct 2 2018, 11:15 AM, updated 8y ago

315 posts

Have you girls have this issue?
All the pimple even the very very mild one leaving scar behind.

the pimple dried and fade, but the skin leaving a dark patch. takes a very long time for it to completely fade, probable 6 month to a year.

during my teen days, I seldom have pimple, blackhead or blemish. maybe hormone change or lack of certain nutrition (?), all the pimple, injury, or scratch leaving skin pigmentation behind

Any supplement can help? collegen? vitamins?

This post has been edited by BladeRider: Oct 2 2018, 04:34 PM
ThisWorldisWeird
post Oct 2 2018, 02:04 PM

122 posts

There are 3 general types of acne scars:

Pseudo-scars

-usually occurs after inflammatory acne
-inflamed acne causes permanent dilation among the small blood capillaries near the skin surface
-even when the acne is gone, red marks still stay on the face

Depressed acne scars

-one of the most common type of acne scars
-usually due to the pressure of popping pimples/heavily inflamed acne
-the collagen on the skin is injured, leaving scars that are depressed, look like tiny holes

Hypertrophic acne scars

-the result of overreaction of skin cells during the recovering process of acne
-creates a lump over the surface of acne

This post has been edited by ThisWorldisWeird: Oct 2 2018, 02:04 PM
NightHeart
post Oct 2 2018, 03:22 PM

3,991 posts

Quite common among those “Krim Kilo” users. Really damaged the skin badly & takes a long time to heal.
kikiroo
post Oct 6 2018, 01:38 PM

31 posts

follwed by the increasing age,our metabolism getting slower. i can feel the different of my skin from teen and now 30's. thats why our gal are advised to take k nd emphasize skin care before 25.

i am currently using product which contain EGF (Epidermal Growth Factor) .it can increase the collagen growth and rejuvenate and repair skin. it can fasten recover the acne ,pigmentation and scar. i really like the item much.

suggest you can get a trial pack to try it up
TSBladeRider
post Oct 8 2018, 09:18 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(kikiroo @ Oct 6 2018, 01:38 PM)
follwed by the increasing age,our metabolism getting slower. i can feel the different of my skin from teen and now 30's. thats why our gal are advised to take k nd emphasize skin care before 25.

i am currently using  product which contain EGF (Epidermal Growth Factor) .it can increase the collagen growth and rejuvenate and repair skin. it can fasten recover the acne ,pigmentation and scar. i really like the item much.

suggest you can get a trial pack to try it up
any brand recommended?
kikiroo
post Oct 8 2018, 11:19 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ Oct 8 2018, 09:18 AM)
any brand recommended?

alright,i pm you
i love this product so much and believe will be same to you
sweetdisposition
post Nov 29 2018, 05:09 PM

37 posts

if you willing to go to derma clinic , they will suggest you either black carbon laser , dermapen or prp (platelet something...) . i did few times the prp . its good . you can see the difference . but you have to kira2 your cuti because as for me who wear makeup to work , after you do prp , you cant wear makeup , so i kena take leave .
hihihehe
post Nov 29 2018, 06:49 PM

13,794 posts

QUOTE(sweetdisposition @ Nov 29 2018, 05:09 PM)
if you willing to go to derma clinic , they will suggest you either black carbon laser , dermapen or prp (platelet something...) . i did few times the prp . its good . you can see the difference . but you have to kira2 your cuti because as for me who wear makeup to work , after you do prp , you cant wear makeup , so i kena take leave .
does prp works for acne scars?
sweetdisposition
post Nov 29 2018, 08:05 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 29 2018, 06:49 PM)
does prp works for acne scars?
other than laser , this helps . dermapen also helps but not as fast as prp .

prp also known as vampire facial . kim k make it famous .

0.0219sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:28 AM