Investment THE ARCUZ SUITES @ KELANA JAYA, EXSIM's Thriving Oasis of Kelana Jaya

silon01
post Aug 25 2020, 05:02 PM

44 posts

Just got a unit at The Arcuz, below are my 2 cents analysis.

Segment Analysis
The Arcuz is Exsim's first development in Selangor, most likely they won't let it fail as they have the whole Central Park Damansara township development lining up (D'Vervain, D'Erica, D'Cosmos and soon to announce new development behind Empire Residence)

Kelana Jaya is a matured township, with strong organic growth as families rooted here will have growing up children whom wish to upgrade yet staying nearby. The Arcuz is well positioned in the median segment of this part of Kelana Jaya to cater for working professionals segment (The Ascent) /upgraders around paradigm mall

- Who can't afford for Extreme expensive Azure, Sapphire Paradigm
- Lower segment around looking for upgrade : Kelana D'Putera Condo, Zenith Residences, Kelana Puteri Condo or even landed houses around

Arcuz will be the latest addition of luxury development around this area by 2023, 5km radius.

Design & Workmanship
Exsim is known to be bold & young in design with modern facade, generous details in facilities planning. Picturing 5-10 years from now, current trendy design may be deemed as normal, how about those condo with normal design for now?

Suggest to refer to the previous Z series development, or refer to their latest development Nidoz Residence, look at the pool, the hallway plaster ceilings, car park & various facilities, not many developers look into details at common area like these. However, there's no 100% guarantee they will continue their excellent work, some observed details improvement from Nidoz, i.e. Arcuz's roofed above sky pool @ 46th floor, now you can swim from the morning - evening.

Nidoz & Arcuz shared the same architect - Tan'ck Architect & maincon - Taghill.

Traffic During Peak Hours
The Arcuz is situated in the heart of PJ, traffic jam is expected during peak hours, but the distance is short and the time required to travel may be shorter compared to the time required to travel out from PJ if you work here.

Take Dinner Eateries as example, there are varities food options available arounds, below are travel time required to travel out from Arcuz during peak hour 7pm, Monday - Friday

Paradigm Mall - 6-7 min minutes driving, 8 mins slow walking
SS2 food court - 11-14min driving
Uptown Starling Mall - 12-18min driving,
One Utama - 13-15min driving
The Curve - 20 -25min driving
Sunway Pyramid - 14 -16min driving

Generally, the distance required to travel is not far. After work, hit the gym or pool then travel out from Arcuz around 7.30pm, the trafic will be much smoother by 20-30%.

Accesibility of Public Transportation
Existing LRT Ara Damansara Station is around 6 min driving distance
Existing LRT Kelana Jaya is around 10min driving distance

New LRT3 station (2024) at Kelana Square will be 500-650m (8 -10min walking) into the station from Arcuz exit, this will serve as another catalyst for potential growth for capital appreciation and rental yield. According to Prasarana, LRT 3 will reduce 30% traffic flow at this area ? No crystal ball to tell the future, but it was a statement by the development company.

Paradigm mall is offering free shuttle bus service to LRT Kelana Jaya Line and also Aero bus to KLIA 1 & 2.

Was told, at later stage the entrace to the Arcuz will be widen, and there will be 2 more access lanes being opened up at Parklane Commercial Hub to improve access.

Not exsim staff nor agent, decided to go ahead with Arcuz for ownstay after visiting 20+ properties from high rise to landed. It is very rare to be able to find a property that is good for both ownstay and investment.

All these info were from personal research and aggregated opinions of different agents. Sorry I can only sign with one.

Exsim staff and sales agents, If this helps you to sell, you are welcome to contact me if you wish to send appreciation.

Keen future neighbours, if you wish to understand analysis of different perspectives, will share more when I'm free. Also, you can quote me and I will get a minimum referral fees.

This post has been edited by silon01: Aug 25 2020, 07:17 PM
silon01
post Aug 25 2020, 07:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ Aug 25 2020, 05:19 PM)
Nice move developer
Not exsim staff nor agent, decided to go ahead with Arcuz for ownstay after visiting 20+ properties from high rise to landed. It is very rare to be able to find a property that is good for ownstay and investment.

All these info were from personal research and aggregated opinions of different agents. Sorry I can only sign with one.

Exsim staff and sales agents, If this helps you to sell, you are welcome to contact me if you wish to send appreciation.

Keen future neighbours, if you wish to understand analysis of different perspectives, will share more when I'm free. Also, you can quote me and I will get a minimum referral fees.

This post has been edited by silon01: Aug 25 2020, 07:17 PM
silon01
post Oct 18 2020, 10:46 PM

44 posts

Despite challenging environment, development still on going, below are new released Q4 2020 pictures from the website. Also Arcuz successfully registered with HOC 2020, limited units will benefit free MOT, mine just got it.

This post has been edited by silon01: Oct 18 2020, 10:49 PM
silon01
post Dec 1 2020, 11:59 PM

44 posts

Add me if any owners group thanks.
silon01
post Jan 26 2021, 09:24 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Nic098 @ Jan 26 2021, 01:00 AM)
Hello all smile.gif I am seriously considering The Arcuz for own stay but a few things are bothering me thus the plan is on hold for now. Coming here to seek for some different perspectives.

1. To existing buyers - Are you buying for own stay or investment? (I would really love to be surrounded by own stay community, instead of tenants) 

2. I like the accessibility but worried about the security outside of the condo compound, many empty shops. I may be overthinking but I'm afraid it'd be a crime-prone area if they continue to remain empty (Correct me if I am wrong). I'd most likely go with the 2 rooms, 1 car park unit & chances of needing to park the second car outside, at the commercial area are high. Are there any plans that the commercial area will be revived?

3. Noise factor from the highway. If I am going for unit facing West which is overlooking the LRT station + highway, which floor would be a better option? The higher the better?  (Seems like the bedroom & balcony is facing toward the noise direction)  icon_question.gif 

4. Since the take-up rate is fairly low now, is it wise to wait for a few more months to avoid the need to pay the progressive interest at such an early stage?

5. Lastly, being a PJ folk, I would really love to stay in PJ. Apart from Sapphire mentioned above, any sifu could provide recommendations on a few comparable new projects with The Arcuz? (I have surveyed Miyu, Ryan & Miho, Megah Rise, Ruby Seapark, Aratre etc., all seem to be less suitable in one way or another...)

Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
1. We have a the arcuz telegram for discussion https://t.me/arcuz, so far all are owners.

2. The commercial area offered opportunities to growth and support for Arcuz and surrounding neighbourhood in the future., e.g. 24 hours convenience store, clinic and etc. Parklane kelana Jaya most likely will be more flourish after covid and arcuz in 2023/4 come in as higher income group reside next to it. Further, the master title is owned by sinma, hence the concept similar to empire to bring in population to support growth of the commercial area and commercial managed by existing master title owner. The propose access to it is not open fully yet.

3. From my understanding Z series use premium thick window refer to nidoz's windows on the acoustic performance and quality of the handler

However, The facilities is ady facing west, face diff direction for diff view? Higher floor have better view, but higher cost 1k/ floor, investment will most likely go for lower floor for maximise return.

This post has been edited by silon01: Jan 27 2021, 07:36 AM
silon01
post Jan 27 2021, 03:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Nic098 @ Jan 27 2021, 01:17 PM)
Thanks for the input! You're purchasing it for investment?

Well... I'm a hopeless romantic of sunset - that's why considering West biggrin.gif What bothering me is noise pollution. My agent told me the higher, the noisier & I don't know for sure  rclxub.gif My view is since it's something I am going to stay for perhaps the next 10 years, 1k/floor higher is acceptable. However, I do want to make sure that I am making an informed decision before committing.

If anybody here can tell from experience whether the statement from the agent is true (higher floor = noisier compared to the lower floor facing the highway), that would be much appreciated  notworthy.gif
I'm buying for own stay.

Some say facing west will cost you more on electricity because from 12pm - 6pm the sun will shine on your unit, the heat will stay in the wall and when you are back from work you need to open up your aircond to lower degree to cool it down.

Sound travel in a straight line, one thing to consider is that the highway that you are facing will have LRT 3 track and possible platform? The track will most likely at lv 7 or 8 counting at the parking floor. As per study maybe they will install some sort of acoustic barrier like what you saw around of MRT/LRT track in Malaysia because D'Putera next to us will be very very close to the the track. Another thing to consider is highway noise might deflect and bounce due to the LRT 3 track or platform, depends on it's size and location.

The building facade itself according to illustration will have different angles facing of panel at the parking floor will act as disruptor for sound if the final product is according to the illustration.

If you are staying 30lv and above then it may be a different story, mine 40lv and above.

This post has been edited by silon01: Jan 27 2021, 03:48 PM
silon01
post Feb 23 2021, 07:44 PM

44 posts

In any case, as parcel owner your risk is lower with Arcuz in term of management fees perspective, as the monetary impact of droping out of one unit of Arcuz versus one unit of Sapphxre is at different level.

Ability to generate more revenue give Arcuz better position to upkeep the facilities, through bigger crowd sharing.

Also, as of Jan 2021 Arcuz sold more than 50% units out of 685, which already more than 229 units of Sapphxre. The public choice is very clear.

Further to Illustrate, Arcuz is covered under HDA. Conversion of electricity to residential should not have any issues as developer confirmed to owner with black and white email and will assist owner to convert automatically.

This post has been edited by silon01: Feb 23 2021, 07:50 PM
silon01
post Apr 11 2021, 03:28 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Apr 11 2021, 02:47 PM)
To be honest I think the only good thing about Arcuz is the facilities and Exsim name.

Location wise there are many project is facing highway as well, but the surrounding of Arcuz is basically not happening, abandoned factory etc.

Pricing is comparable to all the PJ project which is very high, around 750 to RM850psf, nothing much to be shoutout about.

Plus 18 units per floor is too much, you need to expect not all lift will be fully functional at all time.
The positioning of this project from the beginning was lifestyle apartment, arcuz has abundant and unmatchable facilities to enjoy within the apartment itself. They want you to stay and enjoy what they have offered inside, not just stay only.

The rest of the new projects are facing highway but Arcuz is the only one closer to lrt3 in walking distance. Not happening now, doesn't means it will not in the future, imagine all the population come in, saphxire paradigm, glomxc, arcuz. Enough population will change the commercial scene.

Also the access to go in to arcuz is much better comparable to other projects nearby, you don't have to go big u turn with traffic jam, which could cost another 20 to 30min if coming from one utama direction.

18 units per floor but come with 6 + 1 high speed lift. Please visit z series project then you will know the lift quality, better than some hotels or offices.

Again, this is lifestyle apartment, targeting higher end market, if going for value for money they have d series or next door putera puteri.

I'm a buyer.

This post has been edited by silon01: Apr 12 2021, 08:13 AM
silon01
post Apr 12 2021, 04:43 PM

44 posts

Q2 2021 Development Progress Update

Seems like finish structure for the facilities floor of 9-10 and begining residential floor of level 11.

silon01
post May 3 2021, 10:32 PM

44 posts

Birdeye drone view, credit to the droneproperty agent

This post has been edited by silon01: May 3 2021, 10:33 PM
silon01
post May 29 2021, 10:55 AM

44 posts

Hello congratulations neighbours, we don't have owner group yet but this telegram group have quite a few of it.

https://t.me/arcuz_discuss

To date about 67% book/signed SPA according to news.

I'm an owner not agent.
silon01
post Jun 18 2021, 05:21 PM

44 posts

The Arcuz Owners FB Group (Private) was created, owners are welcome to join, we will need to verify Scheudle A from your SPA.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/20927862608...timonster=share

For those who are interested in The Arcuz, you are welcome to join us for a discussion at Telegram Group (Public)

https://t.me/arcuz_discuss

Based on the to date poll analysis among owners generally are for ownstay purpose.

This post has been edited by silon01: Jun 18 2021, 05:23 PM
silon01
post Jun 25 2021, 08:39 PM

44 posts

Saw this pic around, the LRT 3 track and station 6/SS 7 location around The Arcuz, as per the pic it was quite a distance away, segregated by 12 lanes highway, the structure pillar for LRT 3 and station already up.

Image was captured from drone shot video by The Droneproperty Agent from Youtube.

Something to note the Acoustic Barrier Wall (The Green Wall) between Arcuz and the highway was already built, this will further help to reduce the noise coming from the highway.

Seems like only Arcuz having this facility? maybe Developer's self-initiative?

This post has been edited by silon01: Jun 25 2021, 08:43 PM
silon01
post Jul 23 2021, 09:35 PM

44 posts

Q3 2021 Development Progress

Reaching Lv 12-13, slower progress over MCO, EMCO and NRP 1.0 period, but hearsay the sales is growing strong with over 78% booked/sold.

silon01
post Jan 13 2022, 10:45 AM

44 posts

Q1 2022 Progress from Exsim about 30th floors