Investment THE ARCUZ SUITES @ KELANA JAYA, EXSIM's Thriving Oasis of Kelana Jaya
davkong
Oct 3 2018, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(katrina8080 @ Oct 2 2018, 02:22 PM) i remember got another nearby the KJ lake call Plaza @ Kelana Jaya. Current ongoing/known projects in KJ: - WCT Sapphire Tower - Gamuda Highpark Suites - Sunway Serene - L&L Panorama - Glomac Plaza - Unknown developer, vacant land beside Kelana Putera - Exsim, unknown location
davkong
Oct 3 2018, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Oct 3 2018, 01:20 PM) Interested to know the exact location for this project development. Someone found it it's actually the piece of land beside Kelana Putera. No access ler this piece of land.
davkong
Oct 5 2018, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 5 2018, 09:36 AM) Confirmed won't be cheap.. Btw someone mentioned the land have no access  then how leh? The only access I can see is sharing with Parklane Commercial Centre.
davkong
Oct 5 2018, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(rx4r @ Oct 5 2018, 09:45 AM) you mean the land between kelana putera and NKVE? I thought that was to become the LRT station SOS: https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...be-just-6m-fro/LRT station will be directly behind Kelana Square, not this piece of land.
davkong
Oct 16 2018, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Primeking @ Oct 16 2018, 12:44 PM) parking where is the exact location? Beside Kelana Putera. TS should update the thread.
davkong
Oct 31 2018, 09:51 AM
My thoughts on this project.
Pros: - near LRT station (might be con for some) - Exsim brand - walking distance to Paradigm Mall
Cons: - accessibility issue (enter from NKVE only? Through Parklane Comemrcial Centre?) - Due to the future LRT station most likelike accessible by vehicle from NKVE only, so many will use Jalan SS 7/26 for dropoff/ pickup, foreseeable congestion - smack beside NKVE - leasehold, as some projects in the vicinity are freehold (with restrictions)
davkong
Oct 31 2018, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Oct 31 2018, 10:11 AM) How to enter from NKVE and Jalan SS 7/26 (takkan go thru Kelana Putera)?? I thought it would be accessible from LDP and Jalan PJU 1a/4f instead. Exactly. It's landlocked on 4 sides by D'Putera, Parklane and the slope beside the tunnel leading to Ara Damansara and NKVE itself.
davkong
Oct 31 2018, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(kimzee @ Oct 31 2018, 10:57 AM) IMO the most probable option is to enter from the ramp at Parklane before the tunnel towards Ara Damansara/airport road. Unless there is access to it via the upcoming LRT station. The LRT station is also accessible from the slip road leading to NKVE Subang toll only. Not much buffer between that LRT land and NKVE. I agree with you this is the most probable access, sharing with Parklane. This post has been edited by davkong: Oct 31 2018, 11:06 AM
davkong
Dec 14 2018, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(marchome @ Dec 12 2018, 02:25 PM) If this is the only ingress and egress, then chamz lor.... Should be. Saw the big banner up already, I think is Exsim-Sima JV, that's why can share the access.
davkong
Dec 16 2018, 03:46 PM
Said piece of land.
davkong
Jan 8 2019, 10:42 AM
Overview of Arcuz vicinity
davkong
Jan 10 2019, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(pinkdm @ Jan 10 2019, 02:12 PM) Hi, will later have problem coming out from condo ..or getting in with so many towers around this small area ?!  Separate access.
davkong
Jan 10 2019, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(n0name8886 @ Jan 10 2019, 05:37 PM) Hi. There's a few way to access the development so accessibility isn't an issue. Mind to share with us?
davkong
Jan 10 2019, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(n0name8886 @ Jan 10 2019, 07:50 PM) Ah ok, so it will be sharing Parklane access. Is it under same master title as Parklane? Otherwise how are they going to share the maintenance fee for the circulation road/ security in the future?
davkong
Jan 10 2019, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(KimiLau @ Jan 10 2019, 08:39 PM) So basically it is the same as how those from Parklane going out as of now. The ONLY new development in KJ which is next to a LRT station  Yes, literally a stone throw away. The track will run super near the building too though, worst will be those at Putera.
davkong
Jan 13 2019, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(n0name8886 @ Jan 11 2019, 12:58 PM) Just checked, the land is under separate title but Arcuz is a JV development by Exsim & Sima (Parklane's Developer) so no maintenance costs to be borne by Arcuz. My guess it will be similar to Zenith and Pinnacle, whereby Pinnacle is a subcomponent of Zenith Corporate Park (master title) along with the residences and commercial under one JMB. Until the strata titles are issued, all components will have to pay the same maintenance rate. It might be an issue of contention because you have two developers with different reputation involved in a single management body. I might be totally wrong here, just my 2 cents.
davkong
Jan 28 2019, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jan 28 2019, 08:32 AM) too bad can't afford. 80% furnished. 17% rebate. layout is practical. facilities are top notch. but 1 parking totally turned me off. Any additional info to share here? Do you have the facilities floor plan?
davkong
Jan 28 2019, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(n0name8886 @ Jan 28 2019, 02:46 PM) Here you go   Thanks for the info! Wow, 46 storey high, the view will be superb. Residential buildings are getting taller and taller. I thought will have height restriction since Subang airport is quite near.
davkong
Jan 28 2019, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(n0name8886 @ Jan 28 2019, 03:28 PM) I supposed in terms of zoning, it falls in Kelana Jaya. Highest residential building in KJ, only skypool in the area as well. Too bad the skypool is facing the wrong side, if it's facing PJ side the skyline will be much better. But ok la you get to see sunset from the pool.
davkong
Mar 26 2019, 04:49 PM
I had the privilege to use the tunnel road the other day during after work rush hour. Good luck competing with all the cars going to Ara Damansara from LDP.