Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

SUSxiaojohn
post Feb 13 2023, 04:18 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 13 2023, 10:57 AM)
I too want to believe Umobile can be this generous but remember they did u-turn on hotspot thingy last year without prior notice.
i think U Mobile is the best internet plan for now....at least not worst than YES4G....LOL

I don't know why...i just do not trust YES
SUSxiaojohn
post Feb 16 2023, 01:12 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 16 2023, 12:32 PM)
The 98 plan looks really good, gotta go ask the details.
Obviously I'll be using it in a router so need to double check.
I don't have 5G device right now, but funnily when I check their coverage map, there is indeed 5G at my remote kampung area, FOR REAL?!?!
Regardless, I won't be buying any new device anytime soon anyway, and those 5G router I searched appear to be freaking expensive...

what I scare is, if the hotspot shared from 1TB pool is temporary promotion...
that will sucks really bad as I will have to terminate my Digi Infinite 150 plan to acquire this 98 plan.
If this turns out to be really just temporary promotion, my house internet will be completely ruined... there is no fiber/cable at my place.

or worst if that is only applicable for 5G...  sweat.gif
what is the internet quota you use every month?
SUSxiaojohn
post Feb 16 2023, 03:21 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 16 2023, 01:34 PM)
don't have precise record of that, but according to my router record of about 560 days total used 8TB, that's roughly 400GB per month.
mostly streaming youtube / watch anime. Rarely download games or big stuff.
you should able to check it out from your digi statement.
SUSxiaojohn
post Feb 23 2023, 02:48 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Feb 20 2023, 09:52 PM)
After looking at white telco (U####M#####), i have concern for those who jump ship to 5G plans...

Unless you stayed with GX68, P99, P139...
this is confusing....you should clarify this statement
SUSxiaojohn
post Feb 23 2023, 02:49 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Feb 21 2023, 07:49 PM)
Just moved from GX68. Confirm U68 using main data after 5GB hotspots data finished.Can continue to cast to TV. I am on 4G phone only. There is no announcement about this. Only received sms saying 5GB hotspots quota finished.
Great! Thanks for sharing your experience. Very useful.
SUSxiaojohn
post Feb 23 2023, 02:50 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Feb 21 2023, 10:26 PM)
5G currently under DNB right?

All Malaysia telcos (be it yellow, mandarin, green, blue,...) share the same tower and same infrastructure for 5G

And currently 5G is under 'TRIAL'

What do you think will happen
Please don't over-intrepret things....

5G cost is half of 4G, not surprised that TELCO use current 4G cost to calculate their margin and replace with 5G....

this is not illogical
SUSxiaojohn
post Feb 23 2023, 02:51 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Feb 22 2023, 10:53 PM)
Why would we even need that ehem thingy if it was legalized?
he is short of logical thinking
SUSxiaojohn
post Feb 23 2023, 02:55 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Feb 23 2023, 10:10 AM)
Then its quite confusing. Why would they use the word "Ultra Hotspot 5G " , the terminology "5G" is misleading. Oh well, this is Malasia. Cannot sue them for misleading ads.
And why would they need a separate hotspot data, if its not going to like - after depleting hotspot quota, your hotspot will stop.
bro....it just a title: they call it Ultra hotspot 5G - which a service checkmark to remove the hotspot limitation....which is i see it required to do in their system/SAP...nothing wrong
SUSxiaojohn
post Feb 23 2023, 08:54 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Killmeplsok @ Feb 23 2023, 05:07 PM)
So just need some clarification.

The hotspot quota (currently listed as 5GB) would be removed from our account right? Even for existing U38 users?
will not removed....

0.0528sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:03 AM