Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas
se800i
Apr 25 2019, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(officeBoy @ Apr 24 2019, 09:23 PM) Hey Sifu, I'm seeking advice from telco user in bandar puchong utama, few months back i've subscribed to Maxis WifiGo, it was a painful experience as unable to open the chrome, it always throws me the no internet error, it become worse when more PC connected.. UNIFI is not support in this area  What is the best method to test the signal in specific area ? Thanks in advance ! this area should be good coverage...
se800i
May 11 2019, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 8 2019, 09:41 AM) Decided to try umobile gx50 after all the hype about new 4g towers etcetc And no they werent joking. KL area [attachmentid=10240821] Which area?
se800i
May 21 2019, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(neko_azusa @ May 18 2019, 12:17 PM) There's hardly any line in my office building. Go toilet totally no network like go jungle everyday. Middle of klang valley some more. Sent message at umobile twitter they keep advising to reset phone setting and say network is ok Getting frustrated with their stupid CS. Thinking to port out.... why go toilet need to play phone? it is not hygiene at first place and many bacteria on your phone.. where is your office? At how many floors? Mine at KLCC twin tower Level 40 no line poor signal.... So i got to get a maxis line to back it up... except for this others are just Okay QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ May 18 2019, 07:08 PM) Hi . I was thinking to switch from my current telco to umobile. Is it possible to retain my old number ? And if yes, is it possible for me to choose gx30 package? Thanks sure.... you can ask for rebate on monthly basis.
se800i
May 21 2019, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(4WD_er @ May 21 2019, 04:26 PM) Hi all sifu, I am no Umobile old plan P70 for a long time (like >5 years), now thinking to re-contracted myself to P99 and pay RM1.00 for a new Galaxy A30. But this way I recon that I may loose "something" in the process, namely : 1. right now I enjoy 5GB roam onz, P99 only gives 3GB. But I only use it like once in 2 years when I travel. [P99]2. the P99 plan has 30GB limit on hotspot, my current P70 has 15GB, + video onz 7GB, + apps onz unlimited all without hotsopt limit. And my monthly usage (by kids) is about 30GB. Actually not enough but when they finished up the line I hotspot from my Maxis to save them [P99]3. once I move to P99, after the 2 years contract there is no way for me to move back to P70  May probably be forced to re-contract to get other phone in future [Sure can downgrade la if Umobile is having lower offer]What is your opinion ? Let me help you to choose as above in bracket YELLOW color
se800i
Jun 10 2019, 08:28 AM
Dear all, I would like to ask for your opinion / feedback on GX50 plan this plan has a speed cap of 5Mbps, does it affect browsing video in FB or Youtube for 480 p??
Need your advices please. thanks
Note: Currently stick with P70 plan, thinking to downgrade it GX50
se800i
Jun 10 2019, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 10 2019, 09:39 AM) How long have you use P 70 ? Is it smooth browsing and does your Google map and waze accuracy good? I have been using it for 2-3 years ba.... yes everything is smooth but somehow i find it that many people switched to GX50 and it is also unlimited for everything just that lesser hotspot and speed cap at 5 Mbps..... is it worth to downgrade my plan?
se800i
Jul 8 2019, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 3 2019, 10:27 PM) that RM 28 really worth for money but coverage wise very bad i heard on Digi....
se800i
Aug 20 2019, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Aug 10 2019, 04:12 PM) I just checked UMobile's shareholder background and now I know why. It's owned 49% by the Kiasus!! CEO is a Singaporean, not Tan Sri Vincent. Vincent Tan is just a puny shareholder. I have worked for Singaporean Co before and trust me. They are just cheapskate in their nature, calculative and manipulative and willing to sacrifice others for their sake. (I'm not saying all Sinkies are bad, there are good Sinkies but I've met different types of Sinkies) So this sums up their nature : why UMobile do so much overpromising ads but invest little in their network. I don't care even if they sign agreement to use Time Broadband as their backbone, if they can't cope with their number of users then don't promise the moon and beyond So for those who thinks UMobile belongs to Berjaya Group.. dig further. your info from wikipedia? I saw that too Vincent Tan's shares are so peanuts... lolz... but berjaya's CEO strongly promote U mobile wo.... how come?
se800i
Aug 20 2019, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 20 2019, 12:55 PM) Since CEO is from Singapore, then who is that fellow?  i was saying CEO of berjaya group.... Vincent Tan's eldest daughter.... QUOTE(deano_cole @ Aug 20 2019, 01:11 PM) from wikipedia, The major shareholder of U Mobile includes Straits Mobile Investments Pte. Ltd (49%), followed by U Telemedia Sdn Bhd (21.46%), DYMM Sultan Ibrahim (15%),[17] Magnum Bhd (6.33%), Tan Sri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun (6.2%), and Berjaya Infrastructure Sdn Bhd (2.01%). U Telemedia Sdn Bhd is a venture by Tan Sri VincentTan, Founder of Berjaya Group and meanwhile Straits Mobile Investments Pte Ltd (a backup of SingaporeTechnologies Telemedia Pte Ltd - ST Telemedia). Straits Mobile Investments Pte Ltd, from ST Telemedia in Singapore, bought into U Mobile in March 2010 with a reported RM1 billion for a 33% stake that it acquired from Vincent Tan... and some of the balance shares after that. So, basically 33%+6.2%+21.46%+2.01%....hahaha...that why Vincent is strongly promote UMobile. oh no wonder.... so berjaya vincent tan still biggest share holder la...
se800i
Jan 10 2020, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 1 2020, 01:32 AM) Don't waste the unlimited privilege ... [attachmentid=10385921] how to download for this ya?
se800i
Jan 10 2020, 11:55 AM
I would like to ask is there any cap for P99 plan?
se800i
Feb 18 2020, 08:27 AM
GX68 plan seriously has video streaming cap at 480p? Please confirm. Thanks....
I couldnt find it in U mobile website about this TnC.
I need advise that shall I change my P99 to GX68?
se800i
Feb 18 2020, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(blibala @ Feb 16 2020, 02:44 PM) York is still the best. Bought it 3 year still very cooling without service QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 18 2020, 12:00 PM) . https://www.u.com.my/plans/postpaid/gilerunlimited#gx68Standard definition = SD = up to 480p = requires at least 0.75Mbps, eg watch recorded Youtube videos. High definition = HD = 720p. Full HD = FHD = 1080p. Ultra HD = UHD = 2160p or 4k. Live-streaming videos at 720p requires at least 2Mbps, eg watch Live TV at 720p at tontondotcomdotmy or live-stream EPL matches in HD/720p at certain free websites, ie double the d/l speed requirement for streaming recorded videos. P99 has true unlimited or top download speed for all usage = about 30Mbps. . thanks
se800i
May 6 2020, 03:45 PM
anyone sign Upackage with U mobile before? how is the process? They lock your credit card limit or bill to you and you pay them monthly? Need advice.
se800i
Nov 1 2022, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 31 2022, 09:27 PM) Yea only for selected plans. My current plan P99 not able to enjoy 5g as per customer service. They state only those plans stated with 5g can have 5g access. So disappointed. You downgrade to U postpaid 98. Then u can enjoy 5G.
se800i
Nov 1 2022, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(lambox105 @ Nov 1 2022, 10:04 PM) Cannot la P99 can use like eat all you want until ~1.5TB (due to relaxed FUP rules) U98 only 1TB FUP You can use up that much data till 1.5TB? I average used 100-200 GB Only
se800i
Nov 2 2022, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(lambox105 @ Nov 2 2022, 10:27 PM) If you use your phone as a micro pc then yes you can legally Hotspot? Or put the P99 simcard into modem?