Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

ms6309
post Dec 21 2018, 10:15 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 12 2018, 10:33 AM)
Hi, does Umobile blocks prepaid simcards from being used inside Mifi / router?

I tried putting the Sim inside Mifi, cannot surf internet but if I use my mobile phone as hotspot - yes.

Is this one of the T&C ?
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 12 2018, 04:08 PM)
Same too.. I tried to put the simcard to 3G/LTE modem router. It cannot be working at alll.
Got signal, but no internet connections..

Seems like been blocked to use modem router or MiFi
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 12 2018, 04:45 PM)
Thank you for your reply. It confirms my suspicion that Umobile blocks Simcard to be used in Modem Router/ Mifi modem for prepaid SIMs.
This is the first time I learnt that prepaid simcards being blocked for Mifi/router... Only Umobile did. Anyone knows where is it specified in the TnC?

I bought a LTE modem and put in Umobile but no internet connection. Thought the modem spoilt. Luckily I saw your reply.
ms6309
post Dec 21 2018, 11:08 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 21 2018, 10:29 AM)
I thought my mifi modem was spoilt too  sweat.gif

I think they only allow it for their broadband SIM, not normal prepaid SIM.
Me too. I about to return my modem.

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 21 2018, 10:40 AM)
what umobile plan for the sim card u put into modem?
Power prepaid with UMI30.

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Dec 21 2018, 11:01 AM)
you need to use the modem router or mifi that has been modified only can use the sim

I have use one of modified cpe modem router and works like a charm
Do you mind to share the brand of modem router / mifi that can be modified?
ms6309
post Jan 10 2019, 10:25 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(josal @ Jan 7 2019, 09:06 PM)
Sifu, if I put UMI30 sim card into Mifi router and watch youtube from hp via wifi, is it still under Video Onz data or cut from main data?

Thinking to use UMI 30 for home use.  Not sure whether feasible.
Still under Video Onz data as long as the source is YouTube.
ms6309
post Jun 28 2023, 11:29 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jun 28 2023, 07:06 PM)
yeacomm or four faith recommended

never ever buy those quantum modem with unisoc soc
Other modem like 5gee router, is it good as well?
What about 4G speed? Good or bad?

0.2276sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:42 AM