Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

eddieleon7pc
post Jan 14 2022, 11:51 PM

115 posts

Hello everyone, i'll be needing some advice from you guys

I am now using Maxis One Prime (Fibre + postpaid) , the postpaid part is of concern

My Maxis postpaid is the RM98 one and the total cost include fiber is 240 every month

I plan to switch to Umobile , not sure which one to choose either GX50 or U28

- I am mostly at home so data is not the highest priority here , only use it outside rarely
- My calls are just average so unlimited calls is NOT a must
- Key point is i want cheap and good value to money

(Additional reasons , probably useless)
- My Current bills Maxis One prime is really taxing on me , total 240
- Plan to cut down on mobile postpaid to lighten the burden
- dont have a job due to mental health issues , so really need to make critical financial decisions
- If anyone ever port out from MAXIS to Umobile maybe can share experience?

Thanks,

eddieleon7pc
post Jan 15 2022, 12:28 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(reoz @ Jan 15 2022, 12:23 AM)
after mco, i also want to cut down my cost. mostly at home and got wifi at home. mostly calling my family everyday for 30mins average.

but i choose yoodo. if whole month i no need to go out , i just choose voice only, 4000 minutes for rm12/30days. to me 4000 voice call more thn enough.

normally i will buy a bit data + voice, 20gb + 4000 call minutes for rm32 for 30 days.

can change my plan every month according to my needs.

to me i think this is the most suitable plan.

just sharing my experience.
I see......may i know if Yoodo is postpaid or prepaid?

eddieleon7pc
post Jan 17 2022, 09:50 PM

115 posts

[quote=vostro78,Jan 15 2022, 07:24 PM]

I appreciate the suggestion but it seems like Umobile fibre isnt available in my area (insert sad noises) ,
eddieleon7pc
post Jul 25 2024, 07:24 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(GreyMT @ Jul 25 2024, 04:11 PM)
Hi all, is this legit, and why can get RM10 for registering number?
The last sentence suspicious AF , I just registered MNP in last month no rm10 leh,
eddieleon7pc
post Aug 1 2024, 09:02 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(GreyMT @ Aug 1 2024, 08:59 PM)
The person replied, she not scamming but as below:

Hi, I saw your post in the Low Yat Forum that reported our conversation that extra bonus for registered umobile Simpack , that I would like to explain again , be honestly I have our own target for Simpack registration daily to receive my pay and so I use my pocket money to paid for only last 3 pack need for registration then done my target , the Simpack I will delivery to you once done registration as we have to make sure the Simpack was registered.

But in this case can I have a request for delete the posting at low yat forum , I am scared my boss realised this posting and I may lost my job 🙏
Hmm, if like that then now I know why my friend just give me simpack for free . So they buy with pocket money ...

This post has been edited by eddieleon7pc: Aug 1 2024, 09:08 PM

0.2249sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:21 PM