Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas
bengang15
Aug 21 2022, 08:32 PM
My P99 that is tied with my handphone will expire today. Just got to know they have change the plan to Post paid 98hotspot only 5gb. few days too early... damn crappy.
i would prefer the P99. but only umobile is giving out 24 month instalment...
This post has been edited by bengang15: Aug 21 2022, 08:32 PM
bengang15
Aug 22 2022, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(lambox105 @ Aug 21 2022, 09:35 PM) Credit card installment 0% better Or just pay for the phone in full cash Trust me you will regret now if you change to U98 P99 FUP is relaxed compared to the newer plans well the thing is its company phone. i can claim whatever that is in the bill itself. so it i got for 0% instalment from cc i can't claim the phone portion. problem with P99 is that its really expensive without the phone.
bengang15
Aug 27 2022, 06:35 AM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Aug 26 2022, 07:15 PM) Just to share latest mobile data network update i been using. Notice that in terms of 4G speed between umobile, maxis, digi during high traffic area. Umobile response is much better in terms of speed especially when surfing in safari, facebook and opening an app that requires data. Eg: opening a safari to search in google. Also i tested in terms of speed test. UMobile is easier to achieve speed 80-100mbps even on high traffic area during jam or even commercial makan makan place. I would rank speed and response on 4G full bar same phone model. IPhone 12 Fastest to slowest: UMobile > Maxis > DiGi (all postpaid wid no speed cap) Good job Umobile but of course coverage wise can be further improve although certain area Umobile is better den the big two telcos. I have been using umobile for at least 6 - 8 years. so far i don't have any major complain on the line. even at rural areas. initial stage there was blind spot along KL-johor highway but now its all good. i do have complain celcom and digi though. I think so far umobile is offering the best value. don't like their refund process though. take the ages even though it was their mistake. also just change plan from P99 to postpaid 98...with less post hotspot..damn This post has been edited by bengang15: Aug 27 2022, 06:37 AM
bengang15
Aug 27 2022, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Aug 27 2022, 11:22 AM) Wow 6-8 years but i do agree now they did improve alot. While i am not sure about other users as there are alot still complain about Umobile in FB comments for me my experience is quite good (minus certain spot is weak) especially at high traffic area or weekends at malls around KL & PJ, the connectivity still loads faster than maxis & digi. Slowest is digi. i think i have changed at least 3-4 phone with them so ..yeah about 6 at least. thing is despite the many complains it is still the best bang for buck for the reasons below: 1. cheapest with most data 2. 24 months instalment for phones 3. free roaming also, somehow i have lined up at maxis service centre and man....they are long. maybe because umobile not much customer but usually within 15-30 min i will be serve . btw...before i sound like umobile promoter...i am not. Just that i can't find a reason for me to port out. been on P99 for the longest time. now on post paid 98. only complain is the 5gb hotspot. but hell i will use up their roaming for sure.
bengang15
Nov 5 2022, 07:49 AM
good morning all. I am currently on their latest plan. do i need to change sim care in order to receive 5G signal? perviously was on older plan/sim card
bengang15
Nov 5 2022, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 5 2022, 09:13 AM) it should not be necessary to change sim my phone is able to select 5G/LTE/3G/2G (auto connect) or LTE/3G/2G (auto connect) will go down to Mid valley to check later...
bengang15
Nov 5 2022, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 5 2022, 10:39 AM) good luck using prepaid or postpaid? post paid 98 with 5gb hotspot..lol This post has been edited by bengang15: Nov 5 2022, 10:40 AM
bengang15
Nov 5 2022, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(JLA @ Nov 5 2022, 11:00 AM) At the moment, U Mobile is enabling 5G access for its U Postpaid 38, 68 and 98. The 5G usage will use the plan’s existing high-speed data quota and this means you can use up to 1000GB for 5G on the U Postpaid 98 plan. Take note that these postpaid plans only come with 5GB of hotspot per month. old Hero P98 postpaid not 5G ya yeah mine is the new one. i tried in mid valley still 4G. not sure if not 5g signal or...sim problem
bengang15
Nov 6 2022, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(lambox105 @ Nov 6 2022, 01:34 PM) If your phone is somehow S##S### then wait for new patch because some website said that S##S### phones got problem connecting mandarin telco 5g 4G already enough for usage + somemore it's more stable You want use 5G, wait 2024 as no point using 5G now when it is not available mass-ly yes i am samsung note 20 5G. was thinking even though not offered everywhere its a good supplement.
bengang15
Jan 2 2024, 10:16 PM
I have been quite supportive of UMobile when it comes to their product but when it comes to their support its really quite crappy.
Requested for 2020 receipt for lhdn audit. Was told it will be proceed in 5 days. Today receive email saying it has been resolved without getting anything. It's like an auto generated email hopping that you would forget the issue and show they had done their job. Crapppp
bengang15
Jan 3 2024, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jan 3 2024, 01:22 PM) . Fyi, ....... https://www.hasil.gov.my/en/individual/othe...ion-individual/ - frequently-asked-question-individual 7. I HAVE REGISTERED MY INCOME TAX NUMBER. WHAT’S NEXT?
You are responsible to:
- Submit Income Tax Return Form (ITRF) via e-Filing or manually; - Report income and expenses, including deductions and rebates; - Calculate/Compute income tax; and - Keep records and relevant documents for seven (7) years for auditing purposes. ??? . I kept. But yhe receipt yhey gave was printed on thermal paper. All faded. Only can see umobile.
bengang15
Apr 21 2024, 01:28 PM
Hi guys.. I have been on Mobile for like 8-9 years and every time it's on Device plan.
this year I plan to just do post paid and down grade from P98 to 68. but I find it hard to get information on P68.
1. International Roaming - how many Gig per month?
2. Hotspot how many Gig per month?
bengang15
Apr 21 2024, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Apr 21 2024, 05:41 PM) assuming U68 and not the old P68 answers to both are how much normal data you have, aka, the 300gb that the plans provide is shared between normal use, hotspot use, roaming use if it's the old P68 plan, dont think you can even get that plan anymore??? I am on U Postpaid 98. Currently 15gb for data roaming on 67 countries Hotspot on meager 5gb. So suppose I downgrad after my contract is over to U68 it will be 300gb shared on roaming and hotsopt as well. Quite a good deal for me.
bengang15
Apr 22 2024, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Apr 21 2024, 09:02 PM) note, hotspot will show 5gb, but that's just an extra 5gb for hotspot use only, once you used up that 5gb it starts using from main data pool, it's like that for 38/68/98as for roaming, yes you get more data BUT countries get reduced to just 3, TH, ID, SG basically our neighbors Damn....didn't know about this. Haha
bengang15
Apr 27 2024, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Apr 21 2024, 09:02 PM) note, hotspot will show 5gb, but that's just an extra 5gb for hotspot use only, once you used up that 5gb it starts using from main data pool, it's like that for 38/68/98 as for roaming, yes you get more data BUT countries get reduced to just 3, TH, ID, SG basically our neighbors Hey can confirm this is not true. My hotspot is somewhat being managed now. Super slow.
bengang15
Apr 27 2024, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 27 2024, 04:30 PM) . Maybe you need to activate Ultra 5G Hotspot beforehand, ....... 1. For existing users, please download the MyUMobile App to activate Ultra Hotspot 5G here. https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/mobile-pla.../postpaid-plans. You are right. My mistake. Thanks. Was very helpful. Was eventhinking of buy new add on.
bengang15
Nov 30 2024, 08:16 AM
Hello Guys..
I have been using U98 but downgraded to U68 2 months ago. I am going overseas in a fews days time and need the U98. Question:
1. If I change to U98 now, how long before I can change back to U68 2. Are there any processing fees?
Mine is the post paid plan