Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

alexleow81
post Mar 31 2019, 08:59 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

If you want stability and coverage and speed, Maxis is the choice, none other can beat them!
alexleow81
post Mar 31 2019, 09:16 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Mar 31 2019, 09:09 PM)
You mean for mobile data or WiFi? Maxis coverage most place only kampung area still average
Yes. Mobile data....kampung area depends but mostly accessible.
alexleow81
post May 6 2019, 11:08 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

U Cuba Try,!! Try pulangkan saja!
alexleow81
post Jan 4 2020, 12:12 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Using Unifi mobile, speed is good wherever I go. My living area here 4G is good too. You can stream up to 720P youtube (manual select) and it still running smoothly. Not forgetting Astro GO --> smooth like butter!

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Jan 4 2020, 12:15 PM
alexleow81
post Jan 4 2020, 08:42 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jan 4 2020, 08:24 PM)
GX50 at RM40 promo and no-contract available for ALL, not just for govt staff, senior citizen and OKU kad.

UMobile 4G coverage in Klang Valley is more than 100% better than Unifi Mobile.  cool2.gif -

"To each his own."
I think Unifi Mobile better and more stable!
alexleow81
post Feb 15 2020, 09:53 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Feb 15 2020, 06:21 PM)
any limitation for unifi? like 3g is limited speed or cannot unlimited?
saw the website got unlimited call and sms ... looks good
Come and join Unifi Mobile. Way better!
alexleow81
post Feb 21 2020, 12:14 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 20 2020, 11:02 PM)
unifi is better
I sokong you, unifi mobile is more better and stable in terms of connection. Even H+ also can browse smoothly.
alexleow81
post Nov 11 2022, 10:25 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Just ported from Digi to U Mobile, for me I am very satisfied with the speed and coverage overall. Now waiting to use 5G which is not enabled yet on iPhone. A big improvement from few years back!
alexleow81
post Dec 10 2022, 01:23 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Dec 9 2022, 10:49 AM)
Moved from celcom to u mobile. Damn it's impressive. I guess U Mobile had really improved a lot over the years. Location: central KL

Agreed. I just moved from Digi to UM and found out it's comparable with Digi. They really improved a lot in recent years! Hope they will continue to improve.
alexleow81
post Dec 10 2022, 01:24 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Anyone redeem the 12GB special 12.12 from UM app? This is valid for 3 days only! Oklah, better than nothing!
alexleow81
post Dec 12 2022, 10:50 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 11 2022, 10:32 PM)
Curiously in my area they went by just ok to almost unusable. Compliant also only get same excuse.... Upgrade in progress...it's been upgrading for months.

I'm by the Fed Hwy and LDP interchange.

I'm getting 2-5mbs with a lot of timeout. Signal strength is full. I think umobile expanding its user base too quickly. Running out of bandwidth.
Oic. Maybe the area you are living is in a grey area. Unfortunately for you bro.
alexleow81
post Dec 12 2022, 10:51 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 11 2022, 08:47 PM)
Hi guys, I'm currently in Singapore using the RM10 'unlimited' daily data roaming and feel like kena scam. 'Unlimited' data is with 500mb FUP and after that kena throttle kao kao  bangwall.gif
Din notice this until i search the FAQ. You are right. 500mb is too less. Should have given more.
alexleow81
post Dec 12 2022, 11:20 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 12 2022, 05:12 PM)
It's not even in the FAQ, but in their T&C. I didn't look at the T&C but looked only at the FAQ and didn't find that info.

Most stupid thing is yesterday I called U mobile and ask about roaming and etc. I specifically asked if it is truly unlimited or will it be throttled after certain usage and the lady said nope, it's truly unlimited.

Bought a local sim for SGD14 for 100GB internet valid for 30 days.
Then have to take their postpaid RM68 where they offering 15GB international roaming every month!
alexleow81
post Dec 14 2022, 08:01 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

UM already have 5G for iPhone! I saw it I saw it!!
alexleow81
post Dec 18 2022, 09:30 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Dec 17 2022, 04:26 PM)
Can I sign up postpaid 68 before I go travel downgrade to 38 after travel?
Or 38>68>38 devil.gif
That's a good idea and I am curious about the answer as well!
alexleow81
post Feb 10 2023, 07:29 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Just found out this morning U Postpaid 38 now has 60GB?

System error or they upgraded the quota?

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Feb 10 2023, 07:29 AM

alexleow81
post Feb 10 2023, 01:57 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

I just contacted U Mobile Customer Service. The latest update:

STARTING TODAY (10th FEBRUARY 2023)!

Postpaid 38

Upgrade from 30GB to 60GB instantly.
Hotspot 5Gb is given for free, then after finish it will then consume from pool of data

Postpaid 68

No changes (same like old plan) --> Hotspot 5Gb is given for free, then after finish it will then consume from pool of data

Postpaid 98

No changes (same like old plan) --> Hotspot 5Gb is given for free, then after finish it will then consume from pool of data

So meaning only Postpaid 38 will get the upgrade only! This is due to the 5G demand which needs more data and U Mobile have given to it!

alexleow81
post Oct 27 2023, 08:44 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Anyone have problem with U Mobile in Sri Damansara? Seems like there's no service detected off and on...although restarted the phone.

Update: Data Off and On 5G and E

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Oct 27 2023, 08:59 PM
alexleow81
post Dec 1 2023, 05:10 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Dec 1 2023, 08:16 AM)
U Mobile. If you wanna come out such plan, please la be fair to others, please also include Semenanjung as well. Don't discriminate la. Only Borneo get cheaper price and more data compared to Semenanjung.

alexleow81
post Dec 4 2023, 08:51 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Dec 4 2023, 07:12 PM)
RM0 UMobile: Win APP-MAZING Holiday & prizes worth up to RM300k when U upgrade to U Postpaid 68 w/ device. Reply YE2 / upgrade via MyUMobile App T&C: u.my/AP

Was it, you upgraded your phone plan before you got offered the "Free 50GB High Speed Data" Reward.?
No. After I claimed the 50GB, only the advertisement came.

0.2213sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:45 PM