P68 got speed caps?
U r referring what usage?
GoodToF
post Oct 22 2018, 03:40 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(tany @ Oct 22 2018, 01:05 PM)
Speed. Some like gx50 speed caps at 5mbps
I dont think there is any speed cap for normal surfing.

However, for plans with video-onz, the cap is there with only standard definition of streaming quality (Pls note that gx50 also have this TnC as well).

This post has been edited by GoodToF: Oct 22 2018, 03:41 PM
GoodToF
post Oct 23 2018, 08:18 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Oct 23 2018, 07:48 PM)
may i know for UMI30 plan. if i put into MIFI, the video quota still valid if i use my phone to browse video thru MIFI.
Yeah will reduce from video-onz if u stream on their assigned channel.
GoodToF
post Oct 26 2018, 08:13 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(98032210 @ Oct 26 2018, 02:47 AM)
Thank you so much for the willingness to help. I am currently staying in Selangor, Subang Jaya to be precise. I use around 5-7 GB a month, and I do not use calls that much, just a normal amount. I just need a plan which costs less than 40 ringgit , and I do not get overcharged too much. I dont even know why I get overcharged rm 20 every month from maxis .

And I hope the plan would be consistent and there would be no upcoming problems for me
Hi, try take a look umi30 and digi kaki social plan.

If u dont mind to pay a little bit more, gx50 is a good choice too.

Maybe u can buy a prepaid to test the speed and coverage.

This post has been edited by GoodToF: Oct 26 2018, 08:21 AM
GoodToF
post Oct 26 2018, 01:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(98032210 @ Oct 26 2018, 12:08 PM)
These plans, they do not show the price for calls and sms. How could I know the prices? Sorry i dont know much about telco plans

And i saw many people changed from Umobile to other telco plans cause Umobile service is very bad and slow?
Gx50 is a postpaid plan from umobile, where calls and SMS are unlimited.

Gx30 and umi30 are prepaid plan from umobile, where the calls are 14sens per 30sec and the SMS is 12sens per and. Note that umi plan includes 30 minutes free calls to all network.

For digi prepaid plan, their calls and SMS are slightly more exp (30 send per minute and 20 send per sms). Some of their plan e.g. kaki social 38 includes free calls too.

Yup, a lot of them are porting out from umobile due to their poor coverage and speed. My advice is just buy their prepaid sim to test their coverage and speed in your housing area. Maybe your area umobile is good enough for day to day usage.

Hope it helps. 😁

This post has been edited by GoodToF: Oct 26 2018, 01:33 PM
GoodToF
post Oct 26 2018, 01:55 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Oct 26 2018, 01:46 PM)
What's the use if the network is only usable in limited area?

Umobile needs to buck up, not just to rely on fanciful marketing to sugarcoat the brand only.
Yup. They really need to upgrade their network asap.
I do noticed some area are upgraded to 4g but the speed is not faster to their 3g network. rclxub.gif

But also thanks to them for letting us getting cheaper package from other service provider. smile.gif
GoodToF
post Oct 30 2018, 06:40 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(lukeroku @ Oct 30 2018, 05:57 PM)
Guys, what will happen if I top-up my Umobile Gx50 postpaid?
Will it be considered as bill payment?
Yeah sure. U can pay your bill by using top up.

This post has been edited by GoodToF: Oct 30 2018, 06:40 PM
GoodToF
post Jan 30 2019, 12:57 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 30 2019, 12:40 PM)
Can subscribe to both GX30 and GT30?
Don't think so.
If u want unlimited data and calls, why not go for gx50?

0.2781sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:51 PM