Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

9M-MAS
post Oct 4 2018, 05:38 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Oct 4 2018, 12:08 AM)
Any feedback on the coverage in penang ? I do not trust their coverage shown on their website.
In my experience, their coverage map can be trusted.
9M-MAS
post Oct 5 2018, 01:09 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Oct 5 2018, 11:51 AM)
OK .. glad to hear that but I gonna get a prepaid SIM to test it out first.
Smart move. 😊
9M-MAS
post Oct 7 2018, 11:06 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Oct 6 2018, 10:03 PM)
Crap line.... This is the speed during at night although good signal... Already lodge a complain
U Mobile 3G can be crappy at most places...

9M-MAS
post Oct 8 2018, 07:33 PM

1,422 posts

U Mobile 4G, Batu Gajah, Perak

9M-MAS
post Oct 8 2018, 09:36 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 8 2018, 07:55 PM)
likely due to less congestion there
wink3.gif
9M-MAS
post Nov 4 2018, 07:35 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 4 2018, 03:51 AM)
I have d same question but on purchase of gx30 instead of umi30.
GX30 can, UMI30 not sure.
9M-MAS
post Nov 5 2018, 05:35 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(skypeace @ Nov 5 2018, 04:13 PM)
Hi All,

I saw a new promotion from Umobile: Switch to Umobile GX50 postpaid package, will get RM10 rebate every month for one year.
So generally, u pay RM40/month for GX50 for the 1st year.

Im currently Umobile P38 postpaid user, I talked to SC and the CS said this promotion is valid for non-Umobile porting to Umobile GX50 only. Not for existing Umobile user.

So wanna verify with other Umobile user here. Is it true that existing Umobile user is unable to get this promotion?

Thank you.
Yes. true.
9M-MAS
post Jan 30 2019, 07:47 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Jan 30 2019, 09:34 AM)
hey guys,

im trying to explore to see if gx30 is better for my mum for all day surfing using youtube, whatsapp...it seems like there is no speed throttle on this...does safari also considered unlimited app if she is into browsing? i mean literally everything will be unlimited right?

just wondering, if she needs to have some voice call credits in her phone..how shall i do that? TQ
Get GX30 + V20 voice plan for a total of RM50 a month

https://www.u.com.my/plans/prepaid/voice-plans
9M-MAS
post Jan 31 2019, 11:29 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 30 2019, 11:25 PM)
Y dun take gx 50?
Same price and speed is 5mbps..
Some like me may not like comitting to postpaid. SOme may even have been blacklisted biggrin.gif
9M-MAS
post Feb 6 2019, 03:25 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(marwanmuda @ Feb 6 2019, 01:59 AM)
I'm looking forward for this too...
Is it possible to topup rm55 and request gx30 + gt30 (now promo rm25 only) and use it simultaneously?
It would be a great benefit to me if it could...
Now i'm just waiting for the customer service to reply my email.

GX50 is a postpaid plan, eventhough it has no contract but some individuals like me prefer prepaid. More mobility, flexibility and freedom, if you know what i mean.. 😂🤣😂🤣
Not possible - I asked U Mobile already. If you subscribe to one after the other, the first will be forfeited. Shame really - I had the same thing in mind like you.
9M-MAS
post Feb 6 2019, 03:40 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 6 2019, 03:31 PM)
Dual sim phone ahem ahem
I'd do that if U Mobile's coverage is impeccable - but like most people I use the second slot for a sim from another telco biggrin.gif
9M-MAS
post Feb 8 2019, 04:55 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 8 2019, 11:06 AM)
if like that i go for digi 38 already. postpaid by the way, got 9gb internet and unlimited call . subject to your area coverage and postpaid extra 6% cost.

oppssss... sorry jsut read that you don like postpaid. biggrin.gif
In fact, I am on DiGi Prepaid Kaki Social. 4GB + 1,000 mins for RM40. Best balanced value for me so far.
9M-MAS
post Feb 8 2019, 09:35 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 8 2019, 09:25 PM)
Rm38+6%=40.30 for 9GB+unlimited calls
At 30sen less but only got 4GB+1000 minutes. Why u prefer this?
In case you missed it, I don't like to be tied down to postpaid. Always a hassle to change, and I jump telco the moment something better comes along.

I don't make unlimited calls. I usually use around 300 minutes of the provided 1,000.

The said package also gives me 1GB from 12AM-8AM which is when I update my apps, and unlimited socmed data - which is what I usually use my phone for. 4GB for everything else is actually just nice. Plus they've been giving me extra all-day 2GB monthly.

Overall best value for prepaid.
9M-MAS
post Feb 11 2019, 07:44 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(tai_digidestany @ Feb 10 2019, 06:33 PM)
Purchased U Mobile sim at klia2 and subscribed to GX30.
Here's the speed at klia2.

Have you activated 4G by sending LTE ON to 28118?
9M-MAS
post Feb 17 2019, 05:21 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Feb 17 2019, 03:55 PM)
Guys, GX30 can insert unlocked USB stick? For unlimited streaming?
Won't work with newer 4G Huawei stick, only some older 3G models. And if you stick the older model into a router, they will detetct that as sharing and use the hotspot quota instead.
9M-MAS
post Mar 1 2019, 07:32 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(property direction @ Mar 1 2019, 01:24 PM)
can subscribe both gx30 and gt30 at the same time?
Cannot. If you subscribe to one after the other, the other package will be forfeited.
9M-MAS
post Jun 29 2019, 10:01 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 29 2019, 09:39 AM)
Hi, I'm helping someone manage his Umobile prepaid

Want to ask, currently subscribe to UMI30 , today is the expiry date, want to know is the renewal is auto?

Or I have to click add on in the app?

auto-renewed
9M-MAS
post Jul 31 2019, 07:46 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Jul 30 2019, 11:02 PM)
Anyone here ACTIVELY using GPS such as Google Map/Waze?

Any problem using this telco for GPS? Does the line okay or KO?
U Mobile screws up the GPS for some reason. My navigation maps show me way off my actual position - problem resolved when I take their sim out.
9M-MAS
post Aug 13 2019, 02:49 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(northernhero @ Aug 13 2019, 01:01 PM)
GX50 is very tempting and I have port in for my parents. Can anyone share if they encounter any issue with GPS while using Umobile?

Last time I port out of Umobile due to GPS issue, not sure if it has been resolved now
still there
9M-MAS
post Oct 11 2019, 08:19 PM

1,422 posts

Just got a U Mobile prepaid pack, after another one expired after not using it for so long.

This new one, like the last, has this peculiar problem that U Mobile has not been able to resolve - I cannot get the 6-digit pin for the MyUMobile app via SMS despite repeated attempts. As such I cannot use the MyUMobile app to check balance etc. Normal as well as system SMS from U Mobile seems to work though. Any ideas?

0.0237sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:13 AM