Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas
@POTUS
Nov 2 2018, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 1 2018, 12:04 AM) Volte can move to vowifi or vice versa as long as the target has better signal strength Hence, dun walk here n thr when ur phone are connected to wifi Else, just disable vowifi if there is option in ur phone I dun think voip n vowifi/volte related... One is via data apn One is via ims apn does switching 3g to 4g affect wifi calling? my house having poor 4g signal, so it will always switching between 3g & 4g. i notice everytime it switches, the wifi calling feature also disconnect and re-connect back. hence my call always cut in the middle.
@POTUS
May 11 2019, 02:13 PM

Im using gx30 as testing line, I noticed that if i use browser to watch YouTube, it can load 720p without deducting hotspot quota. So if use gx50 can watch 1080p?
Some 1 can clarify this?
@POTUS
May 12 2019, 07:19 AM

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 11 2019, 10:46 PM) Since you mentioned about hotspot quota, may i know if you are actually using it as a hotspot to begin with? No, using my iPhone to begin with. There is only 2 data meter in the app, unlimited and hotspot meter. I saw by using browser, data was consumed in unlimited meter, but able to stream in 720p
@POTUS
May 12 2019, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(ckimsem @ May 12 2019, 10:43 AM) Did u refresh the UM apps? Refresh few times already
@POTUS
May 12 2019, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(ckimsem @ May 12 2019, 10:51 AM) Maybe, there's some glitches. Who's know? Anyways, it's better to consume unlimited than your hotspot data, right?  Yes, i had just run another round test, able to stream 720p, 5 mins consuming around 120mb from unlimited meter. Next month will try gx50
@POTUS
May 12 2019, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 12 2019, 12:08 PM) you play the youtube video in your iPhone browser. it is not hotspot. besides that, it is not a requirement to play youtube video in youtube app. hence, it is normal and considered under unlimited quota. So the whole story of video onz is just for luls?
@POTUS
May 13 2019, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 12 2019, 02:07 PM) you said you're on GX30, which is already unlimited, no matter how you view the video. it has nothing to do with onz. please read, GX30 & GX50 video is on standard definition.
@POTUS
May 25 2019, 11:12 AM

Anyone experienced when u are onLTE full bar, then suddenly automatically switched to 3g and wont go back to LTE. You will have to toggle the airplane mode to switch it back?
@POTUS
Jun 27 2019, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(reoz @ Jun 27 2019, 09:48 AM) last time i cant even recieve LTE indoor. but now i got 3 bar. can run youtube smoothly. no. they didnt send me anything. just i found out myself. also i noticed that iphone signal reception is weaker than other andriod phone. not sure the frequency or the phone’s prob. when using iphone, does your signal will change from 3g to LTE when enter different zone automatically? mine will stay on 3g until i need to turn on/off airplane mode. this does not happen when i use maxis
@POTUS
Jul 17 2019, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 16 2019, 09:52 PM) If mnp via their website, the sim card will deliver using normal post or pos laju? i received next day via gdex from KL to Sabah
@POTUS
Jul 5 2020, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 5 2020, 03:14 PM) Nearly all the Facebook complainants did not PM their phone numbers and locations for further investigation when requested to do so by the UMobile rep. Wonder why.? . How do you know? U the admin?
@POTUS
Jul 5 2020, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 5 2020, 03:37 PM) . Simple deduction = the Facebook complainants did not follow-up after the UMobile rep requested for them to PM their phone numbers and locations and there were no resolution to their complaints by UMobile at Facebook. In comparison, genuine Facebook complaints against celcos would be followed-up by the complainants in PM-ing their phone numbers and locations to the celco rep and there would be resolutions to the complaints at Facebook, either resolved, unresolved or further submitted to MCMC. . PS - Similarly, Theoutspokenguy refused to answer my question, why he stayed with no-good UMobile postpaid P70 plan for so many years.? = his complaint is likely not a reasonable complaint. . U fail your deduce, i pm everything to complaining poor coverage, with the exact location i sit on a kopitiam, after 2 weeks ding dong my problem is still the same. This is why i port out
@POTUS
Jul 5 2020, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 5 2020, 05:07 PM) have u complained to MCMC? Is it my sop to complain mcmc? Im the one who pay money, I understand sometimes problem may not be able to solve temporary or permanently. But not the attitude left the customers hanging or unattended for 2 weeks? With case number somemore? Well, perhaps they serve u guys better.
@POTUS
Jul 5 2020, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 5 2020, 05:26 PM) . You just talk, no use. Please show your proofs here, ie the edited screenshots or links of your Facebook complaints to UMobile and its response, eg blank out your phone number. If you further reported to MCMC, please provide your proofs also. . same as you, u just deduce and ask me to show proof. how about u start first?
@POTUS
Jul 5 2020, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 5 2020, 06:37 PM) exactly, umobile didn't take action. ur next step is MCMC actually, since u are being ignored. u complain here also no use. got to teach them a lesson. I did not complain here, i did complain to u mobile. Well it is not worth my time to further escalate to mcmc as i need to use my phone daily. I just share my exp with u mobile here. No need to teach anyone lesson, they will self learned eventually
@POTUS
Jul 6 2020, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 6 2020, 11:36 AM) . See, no reply from @POTUS = typical of the complainants at Facebook/UMobile. Subscribers should do their due diligence by checking or confirming 4G coverage at their locations, eg home and office, before subscribing to the celco. Confirmation is by buying a disposable prepaid Starter Pack that only costs about RM10. I'm not saying that celcos are blameless wrt service complaints by their subscribers. .  further reply your post will causes me brain cancer. if u hardworking enough, u can search back this thread last year i did buy a prepaid to test. this is my final reply to your toxic brain.
@POTUS
Jul 6 2020, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 6 2020, 03:04 PM) He just your typical kiasu fanboy... Others topic.. or to counter attack/ prove his point.. can dig all the way.. page by page... But when anything bad about U Mobile.. silent treatment.... Blame u instead 😂 Ya, deduce some more, if really smart then ok la. Back to topic, speaking the worse cs, u mobile is not the worse though, at least got ask me few questions, i had encountered worse telco
@POTUS
Jul 6 2020, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 6 2020, 05:50 PM) hope they managed to solve ur problem No worries, i help them solve my problem already😂
@POTUS
Oct 15 2020, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Oct 15 2020, 07:09 PM) Well, you are getting an honest answer from UM CS. I rather they tell me that, and I could decide to port out asap. Not like "Always the brainless choice" Digi, their CSes would keep telling you "Digi proposed to install a new tower" which Digi will never do. Will do la, digi just erected their tower at my place after I complained, port in and port out for 4-5 years😂
@POTUS
Jan 19 2024, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(3nf0rc3r @ Jan 19 2024, 02:19 PM) Any users at these Sabah districts of Kota Kinabalu, Penampang and Sandakan? The Borneo postpaid looks good on paper. Would like to know how reliable umobile services nowadays. I tried them many years back, was horrible. Guess I need to know the call quality and 4g/5g reception since I need to use my phone for work purposes. Voice experience is horrible, penampang area, indoor same spot, maxis 4g while u mobile 5g. Incoming call without vowifi, u mobile can drop from 5g to 4g, then call dropped and signal drop to 2g. This was tested yesterday