Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

neekun
post Nov 3 2022, 07:36 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 3 2022, 01:03 AM)
Connected to 5G now, speed still isn't that stable though.

Another thing is that once I switch back to wifi and then back to mobile data again, it will stay on 4G for a like around 10 seconds then only it will go back to 5G.

[attachmentid=11297295]
Me on p99 plan so no luck for me to even connect to 5g. I noticed there is 2 umobile network when I do a manual network search, one is 4g and the other one I am not able to connect and I guess it’s the 5g.
neekun
post Nov 3 2022, 01:23 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Nov 3 2022, 10:44 AM)
Gx68 got no 5g?
Nope…all old plans were discontinued and those on old plans won’t get 5g. Must change to the latest plan at per https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/mobile-pla.../postpaid-plans in order to enjoy 5g.

So disappointed!
neekun
post Nov 25 2022, 08:05 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 23 2022, 10:56 PM)
inevitable. data supposed to be cheaper as time passes.
With new government, hope telco will be required to revised their plan for benefits of all consumer.
neekun
post Dec 1 2022, 04:34 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

iOS 16.1.2 is out. Not really sure if this update will enable 5g compatibility :

https://www.macrumors.com/2022/11/30/apple-...ses-ios-16-1-2/
neekun
post Dec 14 2022, 07:50 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

With iOS 16.2 released today, those on iPhone can get 5g already?
neekun
post Dec 14 2022, 08:28 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Dec 14 2022, 07:58 AM)
Finally! Time for me to switch plan now.
neekun
post Dec 20 2022, 07:48 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Dec 18 2022, 09:30 PM)
That's a good idea and I am curious about the answer as well!
Upgrading of plan can do it on Umobile app but downgrade of plan must walk in to Umobile centre. This is what the CS at Berjaya Times Square told me when I was there last week.

This post has been edited by neekun: Dec 20 2022, 07:49 AM
neekun
post Feb 10 2023, 02:28 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Feb 10 2023, 01:57 PM)
I just contacted U Mobile Customer Service. The latest update:

STARTING TODAY (10th FEBRUARY 2023)!

Postpaid 38

Upgrade from 30GB to 60GB instantly.
Hotspot 5Gb is given for free, then after finish it will then consume from pool of data

Postpaid 68

No changes (same like old plan) --> Hotspot 5Gb is given for free, then after finish it will then consume from pool of data

Postpaid 98

No changes (same like old plan) --> Hotspot 5Gb is given for free, then after finish it will then consume from pool of data

So meaning only Postpaid 38 will get the upgrade only! This is due to the 5G demand which needs more data and U Mobile have given to it!
I am pretty sure this is a result of new government reviewed telco packages and resulted in better value for money for all consumers.
neekun
post Feb 16 2023, 04:23 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 16 2023, 12:32 PM)
The 98 plan looks really good, gotta go ask the details.
Obviously I'll be using it in a router so need to double check.
I don't have 5G device right now, but funnily when I check their coverage map, there is indeed 5G at my remote kampung area, FOR REAL?!?!
Regardless, I won't be buying any new device anytime soon anyway, and those 5G router I searched appear to be freaking expensive...

what I scare is, if the hotspot shared from 1TB pool is temporary promotion...
that will sucks really bad as I will have to terminate my Digi Infinite 150 plan to acquire this 98 plan.
If this turns out to be really just temporary promotion, my house internet will be completely ruined... there is no fiber/cable at my place.

or worst if that is only applicable for 5G...  sweat.gif
From my reading on Umobile website, it’s a promotion thingy so it is not permanent. Should be stated in faq or terms and conditions.
neekun
post Sep 25 2023, 07:31 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 24 2023, 02:43 PM)
can auto detect while using roaming partner line?
All you need is a wifi connection. No need rely on roaming telco connection. Good when you stay in hotel and use the hotel wifi to connect and call home for free.
neekun
post Oct 7 2025, 03:36 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Is there a coverage map to check for u mobile ultra 5g?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0299sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:52 AM