Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

JuneResources
post Feb 3 2020, 12:26 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Agsx @ Feb 3 2020, 10:44 AM)
off topic abit
I had an open MCMC report about Umobile they didn't refund(upfront payment) me after 3months of wait since I terminated my line in 10days after signup
I call/email they keep say 7workin days, after that, 5-6weeks then end of Feb 2020? ??
I can't take it anymore it's my right to have my money back. MCMC legit look like they can't do shit at all, they just let telco fly whatever they want.

Do you know how can I get my money back? If go court it's not worth the time/money it's less than RM90 so not sure what to do
Please advise
May I know you subscribe the new line and then terminate within 10 days?
And are you subscribe the plan during "Cuba try lah" campaign?
Perhaps you can post the T&C umobile at MCMC there, so that they won't push here push there..

[b]#UCubaTry 7-day Money-Back-Guarantee (23 April – 31 October 2019):

#UCubaTry network trial is open to new and existing U Mobile customers
Worry-free experience: Enjoy FREE unlimited 4G high speed data, calls and 30GB data for mobile hotspot throughout the 7-day period. No strings attached.
Seamless and hassle-free: Unlimited HERO P99 plan will automatically be activated on the 8th day and the 7-day trial advance fee of RM99 will offset the first month’s subscription fee.
7-day Money-Back-Guarantee promise: For customers who terminate the trial within the 7-day period by logging on to the U Mobile website, the initial advance fee of RM99 will be refunded within 14 working days. This means there is total money-back-guarantee.
Trial excludes SMS, International Direct Dialling (IDD), roaming and purchase of content/bundle.

Here the link during their campaign, https://www.malaysianwireless.com/2019/04/u...en-smartphones/

JuneResources
post Feb 3 2020, 05:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Agsx @ Feb 3 2020, 12:51 PM)
Yes signup new P99 line and then I terminated after on 10ish days
and yes it's cuba try trials

thing is I didn't terminate it within 7days. But it's was a different type of refund, it's the upfront payment that refundable(RM100 - days used fees) when I signup as well as terminated days the agent did say it will be refunded in 3months(also got my recorded bank info all that) as well as the agent I talked to via umobile center call. I might have the call recorded but for the paper like signup and terminated form I didn't get a copy and neither I get any email about any of those. I suspect they do this to avoid giving us evidence to get to them. Really need to be aware of this cunning move by U mobile
If terminate on 10 days, I guess a bit difficulty to fight with UM coz already mentioned within 7 days.
Normally once they sign up, you will receive email saying that "Thank you join to Umobile". And then there is T&C contract and application form inside your email. You try to check for it.

I suggest you call to MCMC push them the status.. So that MCMC will push to UM.
Anyway, Good luck and hope you can success.. bruce.gif
JuneResources
post Feb 5 2020, 09:41 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Agsx @ Feb 4 2020, 11:56 PM)
I already said it's not about the cuba try within 7days that u will get refund within 2weeks doh.gif
[b]it's the freaking upfrontpayment that is eligble for refund within 3months.[b] IT"S TOTALLY DIFFERENT THING

It's ok, I don't think u guys know what to do also but thanks anyway
Oooppss.. sweat.gif I'm sorry for it..
I only know the cuba try campaign... For the latest one, I'm not so sure about it..
Sorry about that... notworthy.gif

Try to keep harassment to MCMC (by phone call) there so that keep pushing forwards to UM.
Sometimes it will take more than 2 months to dispute while investigate...
Like my case, take almost 1 year already but yet still pending.. And still I keep harassment to them...

I don't think U mobile will throw aside your case since you already report to mcmc.
Else, the service provider kena saman to the mcmc.. Unless this company so rich and tahan to pay saman (Then totally speechless..)
JuneResources
post Feb 5 2020, 10:30 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Agsx @ Feb 5 2020, 10:02 AM)
1 YEAR?! and nothing happened?!! so that means they can just ignore ohmy.gif I don't think they will refund if it's already 1year
What is ur report about?
It is regarding TM Unifi case (Sorry out of topic, not the U Mobile case blush.gif ), nothing related for refund duit.
Cannot say nothing happen, they got do something lah, start on this year 2020... Just die die want rompak from government to support infrastructure.. You know, everything is $$$.. whistling.gif

This year they start do something since taking too long that the report open since on Mar 2019. (Oh ya, another month is really exactly 1 year..)
They keep close the report, until I shout them if wanna to keep close the report. Then I should ask Gobind minister whether is it like this standard procedure or not. devil.gif

I won't be talk so much about that since this thread is regarding U mobile.. Later admin shout me.. unsure.gif

JuneResources
post Feb 14 2020, 11:32 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 14 2020, 12:13 AM)
marketing gimmick only works for not knowledgeable consumers.

obviously, anyone that comes to the forum are unlikely to become one of them.

becos i never listen to what salesperson said no matter what i buy, becos i know more than them. hahaha.
That why sometimes the word need to read twice.. cool2.gif
If let say another terms word... What is different between "unlimited data" and "unlimited speed"?

Perhaps you can ask back the salesman... Which one is better? "Unlimited data" or "unlimited speed"?
If he tell me "unlimited everything".. Then I call to 1300 number kena charge, I will shoot him gao gao.. devil.gif

JuneResources
post Feb 14 2020, 02:42 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 14 2020, 12:36 PM)
Add the * also..... subject to many different variables as well.... umobile probably have too many variables

because you definitely won't get 100mbps everywhere....

also I heard for 5G, all telcos are going to share 1 base station
If 5G confirm sure share 1 base station, sure will congested. shakehead.gif
How can like this thousand of ppl share only 1 base station?

Like that not need buy so good phone loh... Coz if you purchase 5G, you won't be enjoy 5G speed.
JuneResources
post Feb 17 2020, 10:13 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 14 2020, 04:31 PM)
https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/01/16/celco...-mocn-malaysia/

Looks like maxis and celcom would be sharing base station(MOCN)

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/01/557...g-opportunities

And Umobile and TM shares their 5G base station

TM 4g coverage is already bad, I wonder how would 5G turn out, especially when umobile and TM offers unlimited data plan, TM officially supports hotspot as long as it's on 4g(TM network only, 8mbps speed cap), umobile offers many different unlimited plan that can be used on 2g-4g and potentially 5G as well with different speed caps and data cap for hotspot

With this, we’ll get potentially nice coverage but there may be congestion
Thanks for your explanation. notworthy.gif
Luckily 2 company using 1 base station, which is better than only 1 base station all in one with D, C, M, U, T and Y.

But if UM sharing with TM, then not need expect for the speed already.
As long as everything with TM, the network quality getting suck but provide extremely cheapstakes plan..

JuneResources
post Feb 18 2020, 11:10 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Jesse0916 @ Feb 18 2020, 07:26 AM)
My father also has this kind of charge.
After further checking, this is subscription/ game reload in the Apple Store.
Maybe this is not done by your grandfather, but other family member who use your grandfather handphone.

You can check from the Apple Store payment history for further checking.

Is it only occur for Apple users only?
What about those who use Android users encounter for the problem?
JuneResources
post Feb 18 2020, 11:59 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 18 2020, 11:49 AM)
Android has the google play store which support carrier billing also
Oh.. that the ghost might telan duit if got this "carrier billing".. shakehead.gif
Hehehe.. at least android users can straight away ceased data connections or disable function of carrier billing.
JuneResources
post Mar 5 2020, 04:15 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(chingyee79 @ Mar 5 2020, 10:44 AM)
If my credit active date until 20/3/2020 but my GT30 active till 30/3/2020. I cannot make call after 21/3/2020. So that is it mean I have to keep top up to maintain the credit active date? But I still have RM70 credit. What can I do if I don wan to top up?
Basically your car and sms automatic ceased since you don't top up.
But I think your data still can working without any issued.

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 5 2020, 11:08 AM)
can a user clear his blacklist name online?

or need to go to umobile centre?
The only way is go to centre.
There is no online to clear listed.
JuneResources
post Mar 13 2020, 09:59 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(epsilon99 @ Mar 10 2020, 01:13 AM)
Few days ago, Umobile offer me 7GB for rm10 for one month.  This is my 1st time to receive such an offer.  Is it a regular offer ?
Same too I also receive the sms..
Purposely delay until almost deadline then subscribe it. devil.gif

QUOTE(dgboy @ Mar 10 2020, 09:25 AM)
Light and inactive users get these offers time to time. For example, last week I was offered RM4/3GB/15 days.
It is almost same method marketing like DiGi.

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 10 2020, 01:52 PM)
U mobile  so nice to u I where u I take
It's randomly one, see who is the lucky person. icon_rolleyes.gif
JuneResources
post Mar 13 2020, 09:59 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 12 2020, 08:47 PM)
Giller Thursday -- rm5 Tesco e-voucher
I see from news regarding many tesco outlet wanna to close down, is it true?
JuneResources
post Jun 5 2020, 03:29 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 5 2020, 01:01 PM)
No worries about my last sentence, which is just an idiom with a very general meaning, eg about companies/businesses using various ways to make profits from customers, which is true.

The 1957 Federal Constitution gives Malaysians the freedom of speech to express their views but with conditions, eg no speech on sedition, libel and defamation(= false speech or lies), insult royalties, insult religion, etc.
Are you a lawyer?
Hahaha.. Just wondering so geennngg well-known the laws of Malaysia..
JuneResources
post Jun 5 2020, 04:18 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 5 2020, 04:13 PM)
free 1GB internet extended till 31 Dec 2020

whistling.gif
Wow~~ Only for maxis? OR or the rest of telco?
JuneResources
post Jun 24 2020, 02:49 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hi, anybody who still using the U Mobile prepaid (old plan) such as "Old Prepaid plan" or "New Prepaid plan"?

And still got ppl using U Mobile without purchase any data plan with right now MCO free 1GB data daily, is it will PPU for using whatapps message?

Thanks a lot.
JuneResources
post Jun 25 2020, 02:28 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Jun 24 2020, 09:41 PM)
Hi. I'm still on the new prepaid plan. And, I'm not subscribe to any plan.

Using the free 1gb on Twitch & browsing. AFAIK there's no PPU if I used up the free 1gb. Just that the speed will be very-very slow & unuseable.
So you got try to steaming music apps or whatapps call (just an example), it won't deduct your main bal. Is it?

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 24 2020, 10:05 PM)
Wow, my New plan already changed UMI then ported out edi 😂
Yes, I see from the new umobile apps, mentioned I'm taking "Power prepaid plan".. sweat.gif
Really make ppl a bit shock Bila I got change the plan? shocking.gif
JuneResources
post Jun 25 2020, 05:24 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jun 25 2020, 03:27 PM)
If I am not mistaken, U Mobile already gave basic internet to its old plans.

You should use *118# to check your plan because someone has mentioned that the new MyUMobile app cannot show the old prepaid plan.
I check my one is "New U Prepaid plan"..
But funny is my umobile apps is "power prepaid plan"... sweat.gif

I think apps got error bugs for it..

QUOTE(EroS @ Jun 25 2020, 04:32 PM)
I've been on this plan since 2013. You won't be able to stream music or make whatsapp call. Even if you turn on the data, it'll last like about a minute & then the data connection will be dead. The basic internet is literally useless.  laugh.gif
Yup, dgboy posted this.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=97170466
Is it? confused.gif That means yours does not deduct of your main credit balance as PPU, is it?
But my one still can get connections. However, it won't be so fast but you will feel your balance credit cent per cent siki siki gone.. That happen on last 4 months before MCO start..

JuneResources
post Jun 26 2020, 11:39 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Jun 25 2020, 05:53 PM)
I think they did not include the old data plan in.

Nope, it did not for me. There's no point of using the basic internet when the speed is crawling. Like literally it works for a minute or so, then straight dead. doh.gif
Ok, perhaps I try for a while within 1 or 2 minutes..
If not kena ppu, then deduction for 1GB then at least better for it..

QUOTE(property direction @ Jun 25 2020, 06:06 PM)
i m still uaing the old u mobile prepaid plan with 2x validity when credit top up, i have purchased the umi data plan, and after used up the umi data, it deducted all my remaining credit balance, then i received the sms notification stated that credit have been deducted for ppu.
Of course if you are at UMI data plan, it won't be deduct your PPU..
But just wondering right now MCO, there is 1GB free daily..

Could you please help to check, is it will deduct the free 1GB daily MCO first then after ur UMI data plan?
JuneResources
post Jun 28 2020, 12:56 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 26 2020, 01:20 PM)
I think for those old plan..
better use the sim for "dumb" phone...
if not suddenly kena PAYU.. your credit GG lorh  bruce.gif

I previous got use the "dumb" phone.
But damn after change the "dumb" phone, then kena 3rd party content sms straight hilang RM2/week.

Then change to the latest smartphone, even you off your mobile data, still charge PAYU...
Asking the telco, they say even you off the mobile data. But there is intermittent data transactions for 4G connections.. Weird dun know why... sweat.gif

So you ask me how to avoid both thing? Force you change other plan or jump to other telco?
Best way throw away the number.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jun 28 2020, 12:57 PM
JuneResources
post Jun 28 2020, 08:49 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 28 2020, 01:06 PM)
wah so much issues...
really bad luck one...

how long the number u hold? I mean year of usages  hmm.gif
6 years number already.
And yet until I'm still holding the number.. sweat.gif

I don't know why mine one a lot of the issues..
That time nasib buruk until no road to escape..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0289sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:05 AM