Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas
adbacc
Mar 14 2020, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 14 2020, 06:57 PM) Last night (= 13 March 2020) from about 7pm, 4G signal from UMobile was out in my area of Klang Valley the whole night = could only get 3G signal at about 3 bars(normal is full 5 bars) = could only read web news and post at LYN, ie could not do video-streaming. Things were back to normal when I got online at 10am this morning, ie strong 4G signal at 4 bars on my Android device. Wonder what happened.? . I would guess the maximum number of users was reached for 4G for the tower in your place so you were only able to use 3G.
adbacc
Apr 1 2020, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Apr 1 2020, 11:21 AM) Bro, I already received my free 1GB data sms yesterday evening ... It is automatically activated ... dial *118*6*2*2# to check balance ...  I'm also waiting for mine as I didn't receive any SMS. I checked balance and it just shows my current plan but no mention of anything about 1GB
adbacc
Apr 1 2020, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Apr 1 2020, 10:03 PM) After getting the free daily 1GB data, the Internet connection on my Android device for GX50 went kaput at about 5pm = could not surf the Internet until now(= 10pm). Anybody else experiencing the same problem.? Later, I tried using mobile hotspot(= 10GB per month limit) from my Android device to my Linux laptop = wooh, can surf the Internet = now posting this from my laptop. Mine went totally kaput from 4:40pm+ till now
adbacc
Apr 1 2020, 10:22 PM
To me they could have just created a RM0 daily data plan valid for 1 day (like take MB-Daily style)
adbacc
Jun 18 2020, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Steri Tan @ Jun 18 2020, 10:02 AM) Good Day fellow member, I have a Umobile prepaid account. i want to check if i float my account, is there any Umobile package for this. Is this possible? When i use DIGI i can subscribe to long live package so my account and credit can stay active for 3 month. Is it possible with umobile? If you want to keep the number you can use "Account Validity Extension" once very 2months+ to avoid termination.
adbacc
Jul 15 2020, 09:32 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 15 2020, 09:16 PM)  This RM1 credit balance can be used to "buy" Validity Extension in "GRACE PERIOD" tomorrow/later...?  Anyone has experienced buying the "Account Validity Extension" using the credit balance? Any hidden charges? RM1 would be charged, no hidden charges and can be done during passive period. Not sure if you can do it when you have only RM1 left in credit as I never reached zero credit yet after purchasing the extension.
adbacc
Aug 12 2020, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 12 2020, 10:36 AM) Hi, did you all receive this type of SMS from UM? Been top up on 18/07 RM10, and yet still haven't receive the free data. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « RM0: UMobile: FREE DATA awaits you! Claim your 3GB High Speed Internet for 3 months when you reload minimum RM10 between 17-19/7! T&C apply Damn! Macam tipu ini advertisement. Feedback to UM seems like playing dirty trick.. Got the same message, topped up morning on 19th, got the data at 23rd evening
adbacc
Oct 15 2020, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 15 2020, 04:33 PM) Have been call u mobile 2 times, say currently no plan to add tower here They are somewhat technically telling you to port out to reduce their number of customers in your area if you can't live with those speeds.
adbacc
Nov 27 2020, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 26 2020, 11:12 PM) hard to understand why suddenly now these things appear same as from today we need to redeem the free 1gb data every day I don't understand why they suddenly implement the 1GB manually claim daily so close to the end (31 Dec). Also the claim via app isn't ready yet and you cannot claim it while you have the previous day still un-expired
adbacc
Nov 27 2020, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 27 2020, 02:56 PM) easy... they "forced" to give... and I think their bottom-line is clearly effected now... thus finding ways to get some additional $$$?? What about the allocation of money from the government that is used to provide this?
adbacc
Dec 6 2020, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 6 2020, 08:50 AM) walao trying to do creditshare via app last night and it's really slow started around 8.30pm, made two attempts and nothing happens then I tried Credit Request via ussd and that worked after about 15 mins delay finally, at 1.30am got failure notice sms on the earlier two attempts because my line had been barred at midnight Had similar experience. Did creditshare, it was only completed like the next day.
adbacc
Dec 18 2020, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 18 2020, 11:18 AM) Umobile 2g recently change partner with Celcom ar? Suddenly my working place coverage becomes terrible. Previously was very good. I also noticed this morning 2g connecting to Celcom instead of Maxis
adbacc
Feb 14 2021, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(judehow @ Feb 14 2021, 12:06 PM) 3 G abolish so fast lol 4g not stable in most place same with other telco a lot indoor unable get data Most calls rely on 3G also, once that is turned off, calls will push you to 2G...
adbacc
Feb 14 2021, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 14 2021, 05:19 PM) more dropped calls then??? The government/MCMC need to make sure VoLTE is fully supported by the carriers before turning off 3G, else most calls will be booted down into the stone age. Currently most VoLTE capable phones can't use VoLTE as providers only support extremely selected models. Just imagine if phones in the near future totally drops support for 2G...
adbacc
Feb 14 2021, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ Feb 14 2021, 06:05 PM) VoLTE is fully supported by the carriers BUT NOT MOST PHONES. I have VoLTE capable phone but the option is not available when connected to U Mobile Network. Was under the impression not supported on U Mobile VoLTE.
adbacc
Oct 27 2021, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 27 2021, 11:43 AM) is it worth to change to Umobile from Digi? Heard Umobile signal not that strong certain places and can have connection issues. Is this true? How about mobile data? Is Umobile good? anything I should be aware of? Digi giving me headache these 2 days suddenly maintenance till now can't use mobile data. It mostly depends on location. Either ask feedback by providing location or try out yourself by getting prepaid sim.
adbacc
Oct 29 2021, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(zoixc @ Oct 29 2021, 09:20 PM) yes telco lock. all phone taken from telco are telco lock if not mistaken if 3G is shutting down by end of this year, then at place where it’s 3G connection will means we won’t have any line for data ? Data should fall back to 4G/2G.
adbacc
Nov 25 2021, 06:34 PM
Is the quota for Giler Thursday nowadays very much lower? I see like the RM5 Shopee voucher 140 views fully grabbed...
adbacc
Dec 3 2021, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Harfan @ Dec 3 2021, 04:04 PM) Hi guys! I'm using the P48 plan currently. Been using for over 1.5 years. So far no prob. It's just for this month, my data quota ran out early because my home wifi got some trouble. But it's fixed now but I still have 12 days left before the quota renewed. For my plan, it seems that Umobile only offer 1GB data booster that is valid for 3 days. So, for 12 days, it seems I have to boost for 4 times, amounting to RM 40. Ridiculous. Can anyone can suggest me other ways? Hm... Get a second prepaid sim.
adbacc
Apr 18 2022, 02:50 PM
Was recently at Texas Chicken KLCC and i noticed i get like 0-1 bar at the payment counter. Is it just me or that is a blind spot for U Mobile? Internet could not work there, so no e-wallet.