Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

DCXW
post Sep 10 2019, 07:46 PM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Sep 9 2019, 11:15 AM)
Aiyah, same fucking shit reply when I complain to MCMC and Umobile took up the case:

They just dont want to admit that they are fucking overloaded (or network poorly tuned). Why is it now that I try my Yoodo and wifey Digi at the exact same location (and inside my home), and is running just fine! 

Update:
Got my last bill after I ported out, so I called up Umobile how do I get my deposit refunded.
The CS says, only when customer calls in and request, then they will only start to file in refund..and only can get after 90 days. Ok WTF. 90 days.
I expect, I terminate, then you automatically give me a cheque to my billing address.

So I sarcastically said to them - So if I dont ask in the next 30 years meaning Umobile will just "makan" away my deposit lah. The CS replied "No lah...".

Oh well, thats their atitulde like: You want to port out , you gotta ask the money back from us.
What deposit is that ?? Sign any postpaid plan got deposit one ah ??
Btw how long did it take MCMC to solve your case ? A week ?

DCXW
post Nov 17 2019, 01:45 PM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Nov 17 2019, 11:05 AM)
Surprisingly, I haven’t actually reply their email yet for the address and now I got full bar 4G

Small things like this is what Telco should really go after. Kudos umobile for taking the right step.
DCXW
post Nov 21 2019, 01:57 PM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Nov 21 2019, 10:26 AM)
Just a heads up

UMobile only would take action if the speed is below 1mbps as their definition of slow browsing is below 1mbps

Sampah betul umobile.. might as well ask them shut off their 4g
DCXW
post Mar 2 2020, 09:59 PM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Mar 2 2020, 09:58 PM)
Bottom two when I was still in P48 package. Top two when I ported to GX68

Unlimited speed my ass.

Quick revert revert. No point staying GX then lol
DCXW
post Mar 3 2020, 06:47 AM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Mar 2 2020, 10:01 PM)
Can revert meh
Hx plan got contract meh ? I thought no contract so no need to stay
DCXW
post Aug 5 2021, 04:28 PM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 4 2021, 10:48 PM)
Once targeting unlimited calls, better get Yoodo RM12/month (@ 4,000 minutes) calls to all numbers including 1-300 and special numbers (local only).

Other unlimited calls plans (i.e. GX38 / CUP35 / DUP35 / HUP35) are chargeable for 1-300 and special numbers.
Impressive! Definitely will add Yoodo into consideration
DCXW
post Oct 9 2025, 05:32 PM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 7 2025, 09:35 PM)
Not a new user, i keep get email say first time umobile app user will get 888GB, umobile send to all?
Marketing gimmick only la..
Give so much data but restrict the speed to 3.5Mbps.. Streaming services such as Netflix Youtube Fb all slowpoke. Other category didn't test.
Here is my speed test result.

Fast.com

Speedtest Auto Server
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

888GB Plan

Now back to normal data plan, speed all much much faster than before.

This post has been edited by DCXW: Oct 9 2025, 05:32 PM

0.1964sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:29 PM