TM Starts To Upgrade Streamyx Users 100MB Free, this thread for hutang screamyx users :)

SilentVampire
post Sep 24 2018, 07:37 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 24 2018, 07:34 PM)
I just check mine, it say Unifi to my area soon. Sound like bull shit. Want to hear from other screamyx users are we getting all same answer (standard answer) or really have different answer.

To check your free upgrade:
https://check.unifi.com.my/streamyxupgrade

Yep, it says the same thing to me too. It is all bullshit.
SilentVampire
post Sep 27 2018, 05:40 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(island @ Sep 27 2018, 05:37 PM)
By right. TM can did all the upgrade automatically thought system, no needed what registering for it. Odds.
Nope, they can’t. Streamyx is ADSL, and Unifi is FTTH. They have to change the physical infrastructure.
SilentVampire
post Sep 27 2018, 10:59 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Sep 27 2018, 09:01 PM)
According to my 'friend', who asked someone at TM, the so called free upgrade only lasts like one year.

Meaning, if you're paying for Streamyx, say at RM88 and the UNIFI package you're being upgraded to is worth RM129, then, the price is maintained at RM88 for ONE YEAR. Then it reverts back to the market rate of RM129.

Not sure whether this is the case, but whoever is interested can re-check with the customer service at TM point.

So, just don't blindly click to upgrade from Streamyx to UNIFI unless you have all the facts on hand.  sweat.gif
Unifi is still miles better than Streamyx, and 99% would change to Unifi if it is available, even for a higher price. You are getting much faster speeds and definitely no regrets switching to Unifi.
SilentVampire
post Jun 19 2019, 04:11 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(DiaoMao @ Jun 19 2019, 03:38 PM)
the free upgrade of streamyx 4mbps to 8mbps need fill any form or wat??y i havent get the free upgrade..currently using 4mbps at price RM140 shit
Your area probably can't support the speed, so you have not been upgraded. Did you get any notification that you will be upgraded?
SilentVampire
post Jun 19 2019, 05:23 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(DiaoMao @ Jun 19 2019, 04:18 PM)
dun have any notice sir...can u request reduce the monthly installment if like that?
You can try asking for a discount. Not sure if that will work though.

0.0203sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:11 PM