Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v7

edan1979
post Oct 18 2018, 09:17 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(poringkien @ Oct 18 2018, 07:35 AM)

I'm facing the phone auto turn off and unable to turn it on without charging when battery left about 20 to 30%.

When plug in for charging,  it show 0%.

Anyone having this issue or experience this before?

Thanks..
this is normally battery issue. better go to sc and change.
edan1979
post Nov 14 2018, 09:57 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 12 2018, 07:33 PM)
Successfully replacing my Sensor!!! All Test PASS!!
Screw you samsung!!! I spend USD3 for the sensor add DHL express courier USD19
Not even RM100 .

Blood sucker!!! Why couldnt you just replace the sensor ?
this is what i hate with them... they start to imitate the damn Apple policy. Even with some simple thing like this also want to change mobo... damn nuts.
edan1979
post Nov 16 2018, 11:55 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 16 2018, 08:12 AM)
AccuBattery haha
its AccuBattery. no haha. hahahahaha... laugh.gif i'm bored. laugh.gif
edan1979
post Dec 5 2018, 10:58 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Dec 5 2018, 09:35 AM)
Hi Guys, mine phone GPS just dead... tried numerous way... confirm RIP.. but every other thing work just fine.

My phone got 2 year warranty as early bird perks.

Questions:
1. If i send for warranty, will they give me a replacement phone?
2. How long it takes to repair my phone.
3. 1Utama service center ok kah?
1. they will change motherboard. so kind of new phone?
2. if got parts. might be a round 1 day tops.
3. cannot say i never go there. but others claim okay if you read the thread.
edan1979
post Dec 23 2018, 04:02 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 23 2018, 02:07 AM)
Hi all sifus,

Just swapped a note 8 from my oneplsu 6.

As far as I know, we can make the sd card as the phone internal storage but I realise this was not option when I am looking at storage page.

May I know is it still possible to do so? Or its my SD card problem?
You can on some other android phone. But samsung disable this option.
edan1979
post Jan 15 2019, 04:51 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 15 2019, 04:42 PM)
this is the thing i dunno sweat.gif

first time buy secondhand thing
you could check with CS via samsung member about the warranty. who knows the previous owner purchase the extended care for it... laugh.gif
edan1979
post Jan 15 2019, 08:21 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

to whoever that want to venture into BETA PIE

https://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-not...-oneui-t3890126
edan1979
post Jan 18 2019, 05:21 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 18 2019, 04:50 PM)
Lucky me, my 2nd hand phone got 2yrs warranty so my screen got free repair. WOOHOOOO
hahaha... see... i told you before... hahaha..
edan1979
post Jan 21 2019, 03:47 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Jan 21 2019, 03:46 PM)
already update ka  drool.gif anything new?
still oreo... no pie yet... laugh.gif
edan1979
post Jan 23 2019, 09:48 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

beta 2 is out.
edan1979
post Jan 28 2019, 06:30 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 28 2019, 09:11 AM)
end up i installed the screen protector from ninjaz that cost me rm69 and my OCD kicks in,

the screen protector dont cover all. damn it
slap a case... then ok la. if cover all the case will kind of push the TG.
edan1979
post Jan 29 2019, 12:07 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Jan 29 2019, 11:30 AM)
Of cos no biggrin.gif

I bought the rear panel online, pretty cheap, around rm30+
include the ip68 seal?
edan1979
post Feb 15 2019, 08:02 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

PIE incoming....

(open old note 8 box to update)
edan1979
post Feb 16 2019, 10:07 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Feb 15 2019, 08:30 PM)
Hi, any idea how to add chinese calendar on the calendar ?
just google how to add lunar calendar. i add it last time on my note 1. and its still here on my note 9.
edan1979
post Feb 20 2019, 08:54 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

its just some of them want to do a fresh start... most did nothing... tongue.gif
edan1979
post Feb 23 2019, 06:53 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

they will release it on 30th... tongue.gif hahahaha
edan1979
post Feb 25 2019, 11:03 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

s10e is also ok.
edan1979
post Feb 26 2019, 10:12 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

whoever got install good lock. uninstall it. most of it still not working on pie and conflicting with some normal apps.
edan1979
post May 6 2019, 04:51 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ May 6 2019, 03:40 PM)
is the GIF capture in camera mode available in PIE??
update:
https://forums.androidcentral.com/samsung-g...era-update.html

oh man........ gif no more
it exist in different form. Try look at setting about hold camera button for... take burst picture/create gif. i think.
edan1979
post Jun 9 2019, 01:19 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,112 posts

QUOTE(PitVidic @ Jun 9 2019, 11:29 AM)
Greetings everyone. Sorry if this question has been asked before, but what is the range of price for changing the battery for the Note 8? Some random shops that I asked around quoted the price upwards to 500? Is it too expensive? Because the official price for Note 8 battery kit is around RM220 if I’m not mistaken...
500 is blatantly crazy. Last time i change note 8 battery around RM320 on march at s.c

0.0171sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:25 PM