Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

65 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v7

views
     
edan1979
post Jun 9 2019, 01:19 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,764

Joined: Jun 2006
From: On Earth.



QUOTE(PitVidic @ Jun 9 2019, 11:29 AM)
Greetings everyone. Sorry if this question has been asked before, but what is the range of price for changing the battery for the Note 8? Some random shops that I asked around quoted the price upwards to 500? Is it too expensive? Because the official price for Note 8 battery kit is around RM220 if I’m not mistaken...
*
500 is blatantly crazy. Last time i change note 8 battery around RM320 on march at s.c
PitVidic
post Jun 9 2019, 06:44 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 2

Joined: Mar 2018
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 9 2019, 11:45 AM)
Is actually only rm200 . I don't think labor charges will exceed rm100
RM500 is exploitive indeed
*
Thank you for the quick response. I thought so. Even considering to change the adhesive at the back and all, 500 quoted is very steep.
tshin810
post Jun 9 2019, 06:48 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 976

Joined: Dec 2009

QUOTE(PitVidic @ Jun 9 2019, 06:44 PM)
Thank you for the quick response. I thought so. Even considering to change the adhesive at the back and all, 500 quoted is very steep.
*
why not changing battery at official SC? I am thinking to change it in a month
AlphaM
post Jun 11 2019, 03:04 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 24

Joined: Jan 2017
how much if change at official SC?
any idea how long it will take?
Sphenix
post Jun 11 2019, 03:49 PM

Hired........
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,657

Joined: Sep 2004
From: Malaysia


QUOTE(AlphaM @ Jun 11 2019, 03:04 PM)
how much if change at official SC?
any idea how long it will take?
*
I think maybe 300+-

Last year I changed mobo and batt, 1 hr can take

**warranty period
Sphenix
post Jun 11 2019, 03:51 PM

Hired........
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,657

Joined: Sep 2004
From: Malaysia


arrr.... very struggle whether want to upgrade to Pie

anyone regret upgrade?
noobandroid
post Jun 12 2019, 11:41 AM

Audiophile
********
Group: All Stars
Posts: 11,414

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 11 2019, 03:51 PM)
arrr.... very struggle whether want to upgrade to Pie

anyone regret upgrade?
*
not really, with pie we get aptx, HD and LDAC bt protocols, and couple more fancy but convenient features, have a read through and see you are comfortable with the changes or not
kabuto12
post Jun 12 2019, 04:51 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 144

Joined: Apr 2016


QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 11 2019, 04:51 PM)
arrr.... very struggle whether want to upgrade to Pie

anyone regret upgrade?
*
Nope. Pie with one ui seem smoother than Oreo. Just my experience
WaNaWe900
post Jun 14 2019, 02:38 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 339

Joined: Feb 2012
From: sOuL SoCiETY.. KoTaDaMe.. PJ.. SDE



QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 11 2019, 03:51 PM)
arrr.... very struggle whether want to upgrade to Pie

anyone regret upgrade?
*
No regret but seems smoother since 1st day update icon_rolleyes.gif
Landmarkyap
post Jun 14 2019, 04:30 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,184

Joined: Oct 2018
QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 11 2019, 03:51 PM)
arrr.... very struggle whether want to upgrade to Pie

anyone regret upgrade?
*
Always get latest update much better n smoother
nitehawk
post Jun 20 2019, 11:18 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 608

Joined: May 2006


I upgraded to Pie last weekend and I noticed I am unable to connect to 5Ghz WiFi. Does anyone have the same experience? How can I fix it?

PsychoJoe
post Jun 20 2019, 03:09 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 306

Joined: Dec 2008
QUOTE(nitehawk @ Jun 20 2019, 11:18 AM)
I upgraded to Pie last weekend and I noticed I am unable to connect to 5Ghz WiFi. Does anyone have the same experience? How can I fix it?
*
I'm on Pie but did not have the same experience.
tshin810
post Jun 20 2019, 11:49 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 976

Joined: Dec 2009

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Jun 20 2019, 11:18 AM)
I upgraded to Pie last weekend and I noticed I am unable to connect to 5Ghz WiFi. Does anyone have the same experience? How can I fix it?
*
maybe hardware error?
WaNaWe900
post Jun 21 2019, 11:21 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 339

Joined: Feb 2012
From: sOuL SoCiETY.. KoTaDaMe.. PJ.. SDE



QUOTE(nitehawk @ Jun 20 2019, 11:18 AM)
I upgraded to Pie last weekend and I noticed I am unable to connect to 5Ghz WiFi. Does anyone have the same experience? How can I fix it?
*
Just heard such case, had you performed the hardware check? can do in Samsung Members apps icon_rolleyes.gif
nitehawk
post Jun 21 2019, 02:04 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 608

Joined: May 2006


QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Jun 20 2019, 03:09 PM)
I'm on Pie but did not have the same experience.
*
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jun 20 2019, 11:49 PM)
maybe hardware error?
*
QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Jun 21 2019, 11:21 AM)
Just heard such case, had you performed the hardware check? can do in Samsung Members apps  icon_rolleyes.gif
*
Last night, I disabled WiFi and reboot the device. After the reboot, I am able to see and connect to 5Ghz Wi-Fi networks.


WaNaWe900
post Jun 21 2019, 04:14 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 339

Joined: Feb 2012
From: sOuL SoCiETY.. KoTaDaMe.. PJ.. SDE



QUOTE(nitehawk @ Jun 21 2019, 02:04 PM)
Last night, I disabled WiFi and reboot the device. After the reboot, I am able to see and connect to 5Ghz Wi-Fi networks.
*
There you go rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
yfyap69
post Jun 24 2019, 11:38 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 655

Joined: Mar 2005
From: Penang


QUOTE(nitehawk @ Jun 20 2019, 11:18 AM)
I upgraded to Pie last weekend and I noticed I am unable to connect to 5Ghz WiFi. Does anyone have the same experience? How can I fix it?
*
I'm having problem to log in to 5Ghz network. Always tell me authentication error. No problem with 2.4 Ghz. Other device also no problem with 5 Ghz. Tried reboot router but not working
volcane
post Jun 25 2019, 11:25 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 281

Joined: Sep 2004
QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Jun 24 2019, 11:38 AM)
I'm having problem to log in to 5Ghz network. Always tell me authentication error. No problem with 2.4 Ghz. Other device also no problem with 5 Ghz. Tried reboot router but not working
*
On Pie and no issue connecting to 5GHz network.
Jeffreynsx
post Jul 2 2019, 03:18 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 569

Joined: Jun 2014
Note 8 June Security Patch is available to download now.
mojo80
post Jul 2 2019, 06:57 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 22

Joined: Mar 2012
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 2 2019, 03:18 PM)
Note 8 June Security Patch is available to download now.
*
thumbsup.gif

65 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 >Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0828sec    2.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd July 2019 - 04:11 PM