QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Oct 4 2018, 11:18 PM)
Hey, my doc says my baby is 80% healthy. But if we're kia su like Singaporeans, take the test to get 99% accuracy that baby is normal.
Is this the same blood test you're doing? Gynae told me the blood test to test whether baby is normal.
Btw, does the test covers baby's sight and hearings? How about body deform (example: toes, fingers , Cleft lip and cleft palate?)
How much does it cost you for that blood test? Mind sharing where you did it?
Appreciate your reply on every questions of mine because I did asked quite a few questions here which I find u can advise me thanks so much
Welcome inputs from other ppl who've gone through too, thkss so much
Yup i think it s the same test, just got different brand name. Weird.. your dr said the same thing about kiasu as my dr said. I did it because i am over 35yo and first child. Also i was hoping if blood test shows low risk i can skip amnio which is invasive, can hurt tha baby and also painful to do. Fortunately the blood test did showed low risk so i didnt do amnio.
The blood test is for down syndrome, edward syndrome etc etc. Usually chromosome related issue. But does not detect things like cleft lip, organ condition etc etc. This will be using detailed scan around week 18. Cannot be too late or bb will grow too big and squeezed condition, cannot see that clearly. Rm400. I didnt take it, cos both of us decide to handle any issue when bb arrives.
Back to the blood test i am charged 2400 but this price include simple urine test i was scheduled to do. Mine is local dna lab. My fren did at park city 2500 panaroma sent to uk lab. I remember i called fgmc before and the price is cheaper. Then i decided to go back to my dr at columbia asia since already follow up there since week 5, dont wanna run here run there. You can try to call fgmc. i think theirs is materni21