Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Asus Modem

views

TSyapp
post Sep 22 2018, 11:54 PM, updated 6y ago

Getting Started
156 posts

I have been using the smae WiFi password for thr last 2 years and today i decided to change it. But i forgotten the router admin username and password ( i tried the default) so i decided to reset the..

Basically just press reset button for 60 second. Then, login to 192.168.1.1, to follow the quick internet configuration. Enter my TMnet streamyx username & password VPI 0 / VCI 35 PPPOE , configured my new WiFi ssid & password. Done
Weird thig happen now

The computer is connected to the router using ethernet cable but computer showing up unable access internet. Checked that computer using DHCP , received an IP 192.168.1.0 /24 range ip but ping 8.8.8.8 fail. Same as using a mobile device no internet access.

Verified that on the modem Internet led light blinking , ADSL led ON
So j login to the modem, on the main admin page it said that i'm connected to the internet and use the network tool do a ping test, results got i got 100% reply.

Configure a home modem should be easy, im i missing something?

Modem: Asus DSL-N12U_C1
Firm Version: 1.1.2.3_438
WebWalker
post Sep 23 2018, 11:40 AM

Computer Geek
All Stars
12,851 posts

Usually most modem/router keep a log file.

Access the log file and see what the problem it is having.

If wrong username/password (and you also forgot), then you need to call Unifi to reset your password.

p/s if you really can't resolve yourself, you can request Unifi to send their technician to help you out and of course you have to pay their fees.

This post has been edited by WebWalker: Sep 23 2018, 11:41 AM
netmatrix
post Sep 23 2018, 12:03 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,491 posts

I am almost certain you got your streamyx password wrong.
CyrusWong
post Sep 23 2018, 12:08 PM

Regular
1,626 posts