Shitmyx or Jaring or Maxis for WoW?
TSseen
Jun 1 2007, 02:13 PM, updated 19y ago

I'll be moving to Bandar Utama (10 mins walk to 1 utama) some time july/august and I'm just wondering which isp provider should I be looking at for best performance for playing WoW?
I've checked, that area is covered by Jaring.
TristanX
Jun 1 2007, 02:20 PM
Where is my stars?
I don't know about the current Jaring service but Jaring used to be the best and reliablie ISP.
limsk
Jun 1 2007, 07:01 PM

Anything is better than TMnet. Seriously. In fact if you sat down and thought real hard you would be at a loss to see how they could make the service any worse than it is.
radkliler
Jun 1 2007, 10:14 PM
Well...ShitMyx is everyone's favorite nut so might as well be daring a bit and try the other ISP's
Sichiri
Jun 1 2007, 11:01 PM
Shitmyx only if you can get the legendary 218.208 IP lol. otherwise, just go for something else.
flush
Jun 2 2007, 12:38 AM
Covered by jaring wireless or wired?
Quazacolt
Jun 3 2007, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Jun 1 2007, 11:01 PM) Shitmyx only if you can get the legendary 218.208 IP lol. otherwise, just go for something else. 218.208 = 1k+ms 219.94 = 500ish ms 60.49 = 400ish ms
AzureSkies
Jun 3 2007, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 1 2007, 10:14 PM) Well...ShitMyx is everyone's favorite nut so might as well be daring a bit and try the other ISP's Not favorite nut lar, it's because of other ISPs' lack of coverage.  For instance. if I could try Jaring I would. But until now they have yet to offer coverage for the SS1 much to my annoyance.
SUSCh4o5
Jun 3 2007, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(AzureSkies @ Jun 3 2007, 09:12 PM) Not favorite nut lar, it's because of other ISPs' lack of coverage.  For instance. if I could try Jaring I would. But until now they have yet to offer coverage for the SS1 much to my annoyance. tru dat. None to JB atm. So still using nut
flush
Jun 4 2007, 02:36 AM
I've been getting 220-560 ping during afternoon till night on fri-sun on streamyx. need good ip tho.
cqf
Jun 4 2007, 03:59 AM
QUOTE(flush @ Jun 4 2007, 02:36 AM) I've been getting 220-560 ping during afternoon till night on fri-sun on streamyx. need good ip tho. Same here, but I'm sick of getting up early in the morning just for the 218 IP. If I missed the time for that, I'll end up with 219.
flush
Jun 4 2007, 11:01 AM
trudat. having to wake up early to get a good connection or constantly reconnecting to find a good line sux balls big time.
Shopboy
Jun 4 2007, 11:18 AM
Hmm... I guess different location different IP...
I'm staying in Sentul and 218.x and 60.49.x is the suxor, the only good ones is 60.51.x (200+ ms).
Aying
Jun 4 2007, 12:19 PM

would maxis, times be better than streamyx? because my place don't have tm coverage... ><
daze
Jun 5 2007, 04:09 PM
how to get that legendary 218.208 IP ??? JB area...
connection down for 2 days liao.. home line. suxxky nut
TSseen
Jun 5 2007, 04:52 PM

Ok so to sum it up, I might as well try jaring since the area is covered by jaring wired.
right?
carpathia
Jun 5 2007, 05:01 PM
Jaring is the best for your area. i used to have both wired and jaring wireless in kl . execellent. im just pissed that jaring dont have coverage in penang.
SUSCh4o5
Jun 5 2007, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(daze @ Jun 5 2007, 04:09 PM) how to get that legendary 218.208 IP ??? JB area... connection down for 2 days liao.. home line. suxxky nut getting 218.111 should suffice for JB area.
Reis
Jun 11 2007, 01:21 PM
Seen, as always I'll promote Jaring This post has been edited by Reis: Jun 11 2007, 01:22 PM
TSseen
Jun 11 2007, 02:05 PM

Haha thanks guys for the info, appreciate One less thing to decide when I move into my new place!