Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

cofin
post Oct 18 2018, 03:52 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

I already change all my LED lights cut wayar coz if change the signal to LED bulb will cause hyper flashing so need to bypass canbus.

Then i change my player to Kenwood double din and change all the speaker also cut wire.....install front and reverse camera ....

Then my reverse sensor spoil again kimak ......i tot this time sure warranty void need to pay RM180 per biji the sensor

Then bring to service center ...who knows they check out of the 4 sensor 2 spoil and free replacement

Not bad this honda
cofin
post Oct 31 2018, 06:29 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

Guys how long you guys been returning to Honda SC ?

Mine almost 5 years already ...now on 70k service ...3 more time hit 5 years....

I plan to stop at 100k service since the 5 years warranty also expired

The 80k service RM770.50 and 100k service RM 638.54 really pain ....maybe 100k i skip go outside coz the spark plug i think wont cost RM380 ehh lol

But my garage friend say everything he can help me change only the CVTF he ask me go back honda sc as he say CVT oil different dont simply change scare gear box damage...any of you guys even CVTF also outside change ?

This post has been edited by cofin: Oct 31 2018, 06:32 PM
cofin
post Oct 31 2018, 08:57 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 31 2018, 07:51 PM)
It depends. Are you gonna reach 100k or 5 years first?
If predict to reach 100k first, then imho better to continue servicing in SC until past 100k or even reaching 120k. Reason is, you will need to replace the aircon belt every ~60k km intervals (60k, 120k).

If predict to reach 5 years, then do the service intervals at SC until past 5th year anniversary. No point continue servicing at SC after that cuz warranty is effectively over.

As for sparkplugs, its iridium type so would be more expensive than normal type. Beware of fakes though...
i hit 5 years first ......my mileage now only 40k and i'm on 70k service already next 80k service really crazy rm700

seldom use my car coz i work in oversea sometime my parent drive go pasar only since they also got their own car thats why my car battery always spoil they forgot to start for me.

The reverse sensor didnt drive also can spoil really surprise but lucky honda warranty them for me

I think no point also for continuing at SC .....now i can go test better motor oil lol ....try voltronic and add liqui moly ceratec test test

But i think CVTF still go back SC change coz seems like honda gearbox very sensitive .....
cofin
post Oct 31 2018, 10:49 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 31 2018, 10:15 PM)
Then I would suggest you change CVT oil during ur last service in SC just before 5th year anniversary.

As for engine oil, I would advice stick to buying Honda's aftermarket oil (fully syth). I had bad experience with my parents Myvi using non-P2 oil and it made the engine less responsive & jerky. Even after draining and replace back with P2 oil, still the problem persist until now.

Just an advice.
Yea the 80k service is change brake fluid and gear oil... Then I would go for the 90k too coz it's the last free labour(I cheapskate) lol... Then 100k change spark plug I buy and change myself as I see ngk iridium the same model only 270 compare to Honda 380
cofin
post Nov 1 2018, 11:42 AM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 31 2018, 11:00 PM)
FYI, spark plugs have special sockets to untighten them and take them out. Using wrong tool can break the sparkplugs within the engine and make removing them much much more difficult.
haha....not i change i will bring to my friend workshop to change .....he did tell me that when changing my sister Persona spark plug. If you never change spark plug also will have the same problem and if break inside then he say need to remove the whole thing to take it out so he say spark plug must change every 40k or 100k depend on the spark plug quality but people tend to ignore as normally outside service they always only help people change motor oil.
cofin
post Nov 1 2018, 04:37 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ Nov 1 2018, 02:54 PM)
Anyone changed car battery from Honda? They quoted me rm255 for the car battery.
Is it wise to change from Honda or change at outside?
Won't void any warranty or any impact on the car right?
I change mine at HOnda ...Panasonic battery. i change 5 times already lol i think record holder ....almost 1 year 1 time as my car not even 5 years

Battery kong ....ask them come the SC dude also just jumper then drive my car to SC then put in a new battery ...around same price

This post has been edited by cofin: Nov 1 2018, 04:39 PM
cofin
post Nov 2 2018, 12:09 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Nov 1 2018, 07:39 PM)
Panasonic battery? How long it tahan before it kong ar? Never used that brand before
Not sure how long can it last coz last time no one or very seldom i use the car coz would only back in Malaysia less than a month per year.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Nov 2 2018, 12:20 AM)
I can see why ur battery die so fast. Seldom used car, long intervals between starting the engine, very short drives. All these standing still leads to battery sulfation (battery losing its capacity to hold charge), and the short drives means power being drained during startup but not enough mileage to fully charge the battery. Guarantee battery fast kong.

If you gonna be away for more than 1 week, remove the battery connections and cover the battery terminals with caps to prevent oxidation. Or every week get somebody to start and REV the car for about 3-5 minutes. 2000~3000rpm should be okay.
Now i ask my parent to drive it often .....so should be better than before ...... my mileage finally can hit 3k per service ....compare to last time sometime not even 1k i bring for servicing already lol
cofin
post Nov 7 2018, 01:49 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 6 2018, 10:50 PM)
Which Spec? Low beam? high beam? Position light? please state next times, if not no one can answer.

I can give you 2014 V Spec bulb info.
Location - Type - Wattage
High Beam - HB3/9005 - 60W
Low Beam - H11/9003 - 55W
Fog Light - H11/9003 - 55W
Front Turn - 7440/T20/WY21W - 21W
Rear Turn - 7440/T20/W21W - 21W
Position Light - T10/W5W - 5W
Brake/Taillight - 1157/P21/5 - 21/5W
Backup Light - T15/W16W - 16W
Taillight - T10/W5W - 5W
License Plate - T10/W5W - 5W
High-Mount Brake - 7440/T20/W21W - 21W
Ceiling Light - Feston/D31mm - 8W
Map Light - T10/W5W - 5W
Boot Light - T10/W5W - 5W
Port Light - T5 - 1W

2017 V Spec use LED.
I change all these to Philips LED Ultinon for my 2014 model .....cost around RM2k order from amazon japan

Everything become super bright lol .....the signal need to bypass using Canbus if not hyperflashing

Some car i see their signal hyperflashing they didnt even bother to put Canbus ...
cofin
post Nov 8 2018, 11:33 AM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 7 2018, 08:55 PM)
I saw in fb group, someone selling LED signal light with build in canbus, RM49 / pair... not sure worth to try or not
i bought from this .....its almost the same price as japan. I think he also order from amazon japan to sell

https://shopee.com.my/Philips-18957X2-CEA-2...79598.391098916
cofin
post Nov 8 2018, 03:43 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 8 2018, 02:46 PM)
Check with you, the so-called canbus is actually a resistor (which increases wattage of the led bulb to avoid hyperflashing), or it's Canbus to cancel error message in cars with Canbus?
both .....coz some car if light burn it will show error message so lower wattage bulb like led would cause error message too but city i think not so high tech will tell ....

increase wattage is just to avoid older car from hyperflashing .....

The canbus there got warning that it might get hot maybe due to the wattage pass thur so you need to find metal part to tie it to
cofin
post Nov 16 2018, 12:30 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Nov 16 2018, 10:47 AM)
Which SC rm180? Damn cb i kena rm249 + labor at sri utama

Btw, my warranty already void. Lulz.
not from SC .....outside honda authorize part dealer their honda sensor only rm180

then buy and bring ask accessories shop or you change yourself ? Just plug and play actually

what you mod to void your warranty ? I already cut many wayar but still ok with the warranty lol

This post has been edited by cofin: Nov 16 2018, 12:30 PM
cofin
post Nov 16 2018, 01:24 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Nov 16 2018, 01:18 PM)
I changed at SC. Last year my rear bumper kena banged. Since quite urgent to use the car, i fix the bumper at outside workshop instead of waiting for insurance claim.

The only mod i made was PNP bypass handbrake. No wire cutting.

If i want to install rear camera, will it void the warranty? Mine was 2014 model.
i already install rear camera and front camera. Player also change .... then bypass the signal wire with canbus ....change all the bulbs

still warranty intact ....2014 model also

but 2 more service i think i not returning to the SC .....just service my car outside
cofin
post Nov 16 2018, 03:39 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Nov 16 2018, 03:25 PM)
My rear kena langgar. So got minor defects on rear chasis.

Their mechanic saw already. Thats why void for the rear bumper/reverse sensor etc on the back. Other warranty still in coverage. Recommend me any rear camera. Low budget pun ok.

Whats your mileage? My next service is at 100k.
mine only 40k ......after so many years lol coz not in Malaysia seldom drive

rear camera i bought from japan .... kenwood i see my friend alphard using Alpine also not bad very clear

cofin
post May 3 2019, 03:07 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ May 2 2019, 08:52 PM)
I saw on honda website. 10k Service needs to replace dust and pollen filter. Is it a must?
The SC will insist ..... just like my city rarely drive only 40k mileage but on 100k service they insist to change the spark plug which cost rm380 dammit.

Then my parent is the one bring to service i forgot to tell them take the old spark plug as my friend say he is willing to buy it for RM100
cofin
post May 3 2019, 03:08 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(abc7177 @ May 3 2019, 02:28 PM)
In my case, the SC, Kah Motor doesn't even request me to change.
They even told me during 20K service only change
Probably due to my mileage still low biggrin.gif
Not bad your SC is honest .....mine i think bad business
cofin
post May 3 2019, 03:24 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ May 3 2019, 03:22 PM)
Yours is which SC?
In east malaysia
cofin
post Jul 12 2019, 01:43 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 7 2019, 11:59 AM)
for engine oil treatment and engine cleaner , u can  get it from shopee for as low as Rm18 each . u dont need to pay Rm90+ for something sell for Rm36 ..

>click here <engine cleaner , pour in before u refill ur petrol .NOT INTO ENGINE OIL !

Engine Oil Treatment

Bosch Activated Cabin Filter

and for charcoal filter, get it from lazada or shopee. look for bosch activated carbon filter for Rm50+ . SC sell at Rm90+ . not worth it . how to change? go YouTube search for the answer . 1min job . take out the glove box and remove the cabin filter cover . once u done it , it's an extremely easy job .

SC dont have the obligation to hide ur dashcam wiring ,without ur permission etc. their main roles ,service ur car .that's it . I dont expect them to touch my stuff as well
i cannot tahan their overprice charging ...after 5 years i straight go service outside sc

Cabin Air Filter This only RM20 and SC selling RM120 ?

Engine Air Filter This only RM25 and SC selling RM92 ?

Iridium Spark Plug This only RM280 and SC selling RM380+ ?

The SC labor charge also too extreme i remember when 80k service i got charged over RM200 labor haha ....i ask for discount and they discount me RM0.05 hahaha

The only item that i warranty in 5 years period ....the reverse sensor ... spoil 1 by 1 there are 4 sensors

This post has been edited by cofin: Jul 12 2019, 01:45 PM
cofin
post Dec 13 2019, 03:40 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

Guys .....those who own Honda City 2014/15 ....does your passenger power window always stuck ?

Everytime service the honda service center had to help to fix. After so many times fix also same problem always cannot wind down

So frustrated ....
cofin
post Dec 16 2019, 09:20 AM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Dec 15 2019, 01:43 PM)
Yup, my car also got this problem.... stuck at the window rubber there....
but after u try few time press the window down button.. it will slide down...
only happen to my both rear passenger window...
Lol damn same issue ... mine also rear passenger window. Seems like it’s a problem for everyone after all. Press many time yea it will go down
cofin
post May 14 2022, 05:03 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(Matt_hew39 @ May 1 2022, 04:29 PM)
Is Bendix general CT better for my Honda City S 1.5L I-VTEC year 2018 than the OEM Honda brake pads? Does Bendix eat the rotor too? My friend is using Bendix metal king for his city n he said it is very quiet. Or should I just get the genuine Honda brake pads?
I just change mine to Brembo NAO......working really great better than the Ori Honda brake pads

QUOTE(SMH @ May 13 2022, 10:35 PM)
Try press wind down + close your door hard. It works for me before.

After window manage to wind down (dont wind diwn fully first), then you can try few time up & down to double confirm.

This trick is simulating knocking effect on the window motor.
Facing the same problem mine too ......complain about it during my service at Honda SC then they fix it here and there but after a while, the same thing happens again. Gave up fixing it as long as the driver side window can wind down because need open to take parking tickets

0.3376sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:51 PM