Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

SUSarclynmen
post Apr 21 2019, 01:11 PM

60 posts

Wondering what type of silicone wiper you guys are using?
SUSarclynmen
post Apr 21 2019, 02:06 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 21 2019, 01:46 PM)
I think so
Or is there a slightly more expensive one?
Bosch? Is the wiper quiet?
SUSarclynmen
post Apr 22 2019, 10:16 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Apr 21 2019, 04:14 PM)
I only see these. It was in the AEON dept store not the Big one. Maybe I will got Big and find.
The Bosch ones are standard rubber wipers.
Please share your review after u bought one.

QUOTE(nordingh @ Apr 21 2019, 07:53 PM)
I won't buy Bosch anymore, no quality now. A lots of car owner start to hate Bosch including me. (we having a discussion about the wiper at City and Axia FB group).

Use for a few months then start to harden. Even since day 1 the curve is on the wrong way. I thought only mine like that, my friend also say the same things.

[attachmentid=10230460]

Even hold upside down, the blade still the same. Cheapo NWB is softer than Bosch.

[attachmentid=10230461]
Cool. Noted bro. Thanks
SUSarclynmen
post Jun 6 2020, 01:05 PM

60 posts

Need advise. My car is 5years now and just barely hits 50k mileage. Following Honda service package, I should be changing Honda timing/fan belts and all 4 spark plugs.
Since my mileage so low, should i change this now? Or change it when I hit higher mileage?
SUSarclynmen
post Jun 7 2020, 12:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 7 2020, 10:34 AM)
When I changed mine at 100,000 km, the belt condition is still looking good with very minimal cracks. I replaced my belt on my car which was 8 years old back then.

That's why I said changing at 100,000 km is still very much safe.

If you change at 50,000 km, I think it's a waste of money because the belt condition most likely are still in good shape. Furthermore, I believe at that mileage, there's no sound from the belt too.
Exactly. No sounds from the belt at all so I decided not to change it. I only change it when there's sound (on my other car).
Probably I'll change it in another 2 years if all is good.
As for the spark plug, since iridium spark plug is recommended to change every 100k, I'll just.skip it for now.
I'll change it again when my car reach 8 years or around 80k.

Thanks bro
SUSarclynmen
post Sep 5 2020, 09:32 PM

60 posts

My gm6 approaching 6 years soon. Recently there's a jerk when accelerating at low rpm. Especially when the car just started and I am starting to move. Feels ok on first few seconds then there's a jerk like it suddenly lose power to move. Anyone experienced this?
Changed the fuel filter 1 year ago. Spark plug yet to change. Mileage only 50k.
Suspecting spark plug or fuel pump. Any guidance sifu?
SUSarclynmen
post Sep 6 2020, 12:51 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 5 2020, 10:13 PM)
6 years dy. If you haven't changed sparkplugs its time to change lar. And perhaps need to clean out carbon built up inside engine. Also I think need to change CVT oil if you havent done so. Best is to get ur pomen diagnose it for you whats the problem.
iridium spark plug should be able to work up to 100k mileage no?
i actually plan to change at 80k though due to my low mileage

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 5 2020, 10:15 PM)
My car 6 year and 5 month old... before MCO time...  my car also jerking in low rpm especially when start to move when traffic light turn to green from red...
ended up i go do throttle body clean...after done my throttle body clean... rpm go too high.....problem solve after i factory reset ecu.
For your case.... try change spark plug first....
Fuel pump i not sure.. bcos mine still not yet change, my mileage 69K+ KM.
Seems like same symptom as mine.
I'll check the air filter tomorrow. Probably too dirty blocking the air flow.
But how come do throttle body clean need to reset ecu?
SUSarclynmen
post Sep 6 2020, 07:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 6 2020, 01:04 PM)
Honda service manual did say to replace sparkplugs every 100,000km or 5 years whichever comes first. Ur car ady went 6 years so.... yeah. You could bring it to ur pomen and ask him check on the contact pins of the plugs if still in good condition or not or corrosion have set in due to age.
Yeah I didn't bother to change it on my last service. There was no such issue back then. And since it was my last service with Honda, decided to just skip it and change elsewhere next time. Lol.

QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Sep 6 2020, 01:56 PM)
Had this jerking issue as well... SC suspected the throttle valve calibration and reset it, but issue still recurred.
The weird thing is, this jerking happened when I used ron97... After changing to ron95, no longer jerks.

I would suspect spark plug but my car is rather quite new with around 28k mileage... So I could only keep checking and test
Also during low rpm right? When I sped, I don't have this jerk issue.
I just clean up my throttle body with check my air filter. Air filter wasn't really that dirty. Going to test my car for few more days

0.6058sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:50 AM