7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

zy93
post Jun 3 2019, 08:19 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 3 2019, 08:13 PM)
the LED spoiler act as 3rd brake light now, original rear 3rd brake light was disabled
I thought you are using the original one and disable the led spoiler πŸ˜‚
zy93
post Jun 3 2019, 08:34 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 2 2019, 04:48 PM)
nope, the conversion harness connect to the original 3 brake light harness, so basically its disable and I dont like 4 brake light too
Because I thought u connect to the original brake light harness. I have no idea how those wiring works laugh.gif
zy93
post Jun 11 2019, 09:32 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 11 2019, 09:22 PM)
even you got little scratches on bumper, they will remove the bumper and respray whole
This is practice by hzn glenmarie as well. Rm800 if not mistaken for bumper respray + labour laugh.gif
zy93
post Jun 11 2019, 09:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 11 2019, 09:47 PM)
ya, minimum cost to respray at honda body & paint center not less than 650. but good thing is, wont see any fish eye on the respray area
Ya. But I decided to just leave with the scratches. Because just small area like not worth it. Can't claim other party that time. The Sargent edited my original police report to some stupid story.
zy93
post Jun 12 2019, 06:56 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Jun 12 2019, 12:55 AM)
U didnt give duit kopi ah?
Maybe the other party got give duit kopi, that’s why sergeant help him lo.
Nop. I just leave it since they can edit my police report as they like I'm lazy to deal with them anymore. Hopeless
zy93
post Jun 13 2019, 10:14 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Jun 13 2019, 09:25 AM)
So far, my 10 months old city hybrid is working properly and doesn't have noticeable rattling. Didn't experience any problem but IMHO I'm a bit disappointed with the exterior finish. You can see the ugly welding at obvious area and the body panel is a bit loose especially on the front and the back bumper. Oh ya I also hate the trunk without proper dumper. It always close hard if you aren't careful.

As a ex proton suprima owner, I actually aspect a lil bit more from honda. The overall quality isn't that far from proton. The only thing that set it a part from proton is the after sale service. Proton services is still the worse.
Mine v spec just pull the boot down halfway and let it closed by gravity. So far it close perfectly without any hard closing laugh.gif same with my old civic fd, pull down softly and let it closed by gravity.
zy93
post Jun 14 2019, 09:40 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jun 14 2019, 09:16 AM)

Could this be Honda city 7th generation design?
This side mirror is attached to the window but the spyshot u is attach to the door. But this design I feel not that nice. πŸ€”
zy93
post Jun 21 2019, 12:33 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 21 2019, 11:19 AM)
If based on normal driving habit, how long can the tire last in terms of years and mileage (follow Honda 10K km / 6 months) ?
"Traveled 75 000miles (120 000km) and still have 4mm tread left" brows.gif

Quote from tyrereview UK based on bmw 3 series. just an idea from what I saw from those review laugh.gif

Edit: If not mistaken my old myvi used about 70k km still got at least 40-50% tread. But no idea how many mm left and how long I used it. And same case as babylon52281, there's some small crack on the tyre.

This post has been edited by zy93: Jun 21 2019, 12:37 PM
zy93
post Jun 25 2019, 09:32 PM

23 posts

Anyone know what's the weight of FL v spec rim? Thanks laugh.gif
zy93
post Jun 25 2019, 09:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Jun 25 2019, 09:34 PM)
10+kg per rim. Maybe with tyre. Thereabouts.
Seems like quite heavy.... πŸ€”
zy93
post Jun 25 2019, 11:31 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 25 2019, 10:33 PM)
Its just alloy rims. Not lightweight, thin construction, magnesium sports rims. Its not a sports car so it doesn't need to be lightweight.
Alright. Thanks for the explanation laugh.gif laugh.gif
zy93
post Jun 26 2019, 11:17 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jun 26 2019, 10:54 AM)
There are plenty of lightweighted alloy wheels out there in the market which is called Flow Forming, I'm using Advanti DST S1

16 inch H.City Ori Rim - 9KG+-
16 inch Flow Form S1 - 5.7KG+-

Better acceleration and braking on my feel πŸ™‚
Alright. Thanks bro. Will consider looking at advanti dst s1 too. I think advanti is lighter than enkei rpf1 and jager dyna? Rpf1 I found its about 6.2kg but can't find any info for jager dyna.
zy93
post Jun 29 2019, 09:40 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Jun 29 2019, 09:01 AM)
Can the stock tire last 30k km?
I'm using stock Goodyear excellence with 44k km. I assume they need to be replaced on 50k km. Now left around 4mm tread
zy93
post Jun 30 2019, 08:21 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 30 2019, 08:17 PM)
so, when you unlocked it either using key or door handle button, mirror will open. Once u get into car, and immediately lock the car using the armrest button without on engine, the mirror wont close?
For fl the side mirror will only move when u lock or unlock using the remote or keyless entry at door handle. Means if u go in the car and press the central lock button if won't fold or unfold.
zy93
post Jul 5 2019, 02:01 PM

23 posts

Anyone have feedback on the ultra racing front strut bar and rear anti roll bar? Looking for some actual owners feedback. I already googled but really make me confuse. Example: some say good during rain some said bad during rain. πŸ€”πŸ€”

Edit: wanted to know whether the money spend on the 2 bars is it worth. I saw they sell front anti roll bar as well, but less ppl comment about it. Any thoughts?

This post has been edited by zy93: Jul 5 2019, 02:03 PM
zy93
post Jul 8 2019, 12:30 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(zy93 @ Jul 5 2019, 02:01 PM)
Anyone have feedback on the ultra racing front strut bar and rear anti roll bar? Looking for some actual owners feedback. I already googled but really make me confuse. Example: some say good during rain some said bad during rain. πŸ€”πŸ€”

Edit: wanted to know whether the money spend on the 2 bars is it worth. I saw they sell front anti roll bar as well, but less ppl comment about it. Any thoughts?
Anyone have any idea? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
zy93
post Jul 8 2019, 07:17 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jul 8 2019, 05:01 PM)
I guess most owners currently active aren't so adventurous? I see many forumers in past tereds were adding stuff like UR bars. You might need to trawl the previous tereds and see their feedback.

EDIT: But if you had added them, do share ur experiences here. Thx.
Alright. Will try to look at previous thread. Thanks bro. Will share if I added to my car πŸ˜‚
zy93
post Jul 17 2019, 08:17 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 13 2019, 07:19 PM)
There's no reduce on sidewall no worries, won't drop on comfort level (Refer to the screenshot below). PS4 is a performance tire so do expect it to be slightly noisy πŸ˜‰
As the tyre is wider than the rim, during high-speed or sharp cornering, the sidewall of the tyre will flex more resulting handling drop. If you're driving normally then shouldn't be a problem for you 😬 but will definitely recommend you either stick to stock size or 195/50/16. 205/50/16 is recommended to change your rim although is okay to use on normal daily drive.

Hi aaron, may I know your rim spec when u using 205/50r16? Are you using advanti storm s1 concave or normal? BTW, I already change my tyre to Michelin ps4 at PTM Shah Alam. Now using original rim and I feel the steering response is not as sharp as before so thinking to change the rim as well brows.gif
zy93
post Jul 18 2019, 09:33 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 13 2019, 07:19 PM)
There's no reduce on sidewall no worries, won't drop on comfort level (Refer to the screenshot below). PS4 is a performance tire so do expect it to be slightly noisy πŸ˜‰
As the tyre is wider than the rim, during high-speed or sharp cornering, the sidewall of the tyre will flex more resulting handling drop. If you're driving normally then shouldn't be a problem for you 😬 but will definitely recommend you either stick to stock size or 195/50/16. 205/50/16 is recommended to change your rim although is okay to use on normal daily drive.

Hi Aaron, I saw your previous post stated that

For Storm S1

15 - 195/55/15
16 - 205/45/16 / 205/50/16 (Need roll fender rear)
17 - 205/45/17

If I didn't roll rear fender then my tyre will hit the fender? That only happen when fully load or 1 person will also kena? Need your advice bro.

Edit: currently I'm using 205/50r16 with stock rim. Planning to change to storm s1.

This post has been edited by zy93: Jul 18 2019, 09:33 AM
zy93
post Jul 18 2019, 05:49 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 18 2019, 04:04 PM)
tyre and fender u need check the rim offset... if too oout then kena fender... so must inside abit but not too in
Ya. The rim I'm looking I think have offset 38. But not sure whether it will be just nice or too out πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.5140sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:04 PM