7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

MasBoleh!
post May 6 2020, 03:14 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Mar 29 2020, 09:09 PM)
Dear all,

So far I am having the following issue with my Honda City V Spec First Generation: -

1. The Driver's Power Windows, sometimes when I wind down for Touch N go or whatever purposes, when I try to wind it back up automatically, the mechanism seems to be having issue. The windows will wind up just a little bit then wind down again. Sometimes I have to pull up the button multiple times for it to react normal and auto wind up the Power Window.

I sent to Honda SC to check about it, guess what? They told me no issue and just add lubricant on it. I can't demonstrate the issue in the SC before and after they checked (The issue has been a B*tch.. like when it happened then I try to wind it down and wind it up automatically with my phone camera ready, then the Power Window just work perfectly)

So i drove back thome and the problem came back sadly with additional mouse noise now. I literally  doh.gif  Now every day if i drive (before MCO) will have the mouse noise at the door panel.  doh.gif 

2. Air Conditioner touch screen, now i noticed in a very rare occasion (but only started to happen very recently) , when I first ignite my car engine then I notice the touch screen simply not responding at all. So I can't open the air conditioner until maybe like after 30 seconds? Kept pressing it nothing happened.. then later on only it able to respond.
Any advice for me?

Thank you
Just a little update on my previous issue.

Today after MCO, finally went back to the SC to change brakepad since my brake pads were due for change.

So I told them about the squeaky rattling noise in the driver’s door side due to issue 1. as per above

Saw them drove my car later which I presume was to check the sound, then later was been informed by them that the noise was caused by a plastic panel within the door’s plastic frame has came out and kept on touching and scratching with the door frame hence the sound.

They then applied glue to stick the plastic panel then some foams and insulation.

Just now drove back, my car was really quiet, is like back then when I newly bought it. Really happy that they managed to resolved the squeaky rattling noise. Really annoyed me a lot
MasBoleh!
post May 6 2020, 11:35 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(JinBeng @ May 6 2020, 03:57 PM)
might to snap photo and share the area SC fixed?
er..is inside..so cant snap photo. inside the plastic cover of the door
MasBoleh!
post Aug 23 2020, 09:55 PM

3,599 posts

Dear all,

Needed help in resolving this.

Thank you

MasBoleh!
post Aug 24 2020, 09:47 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 24 2020, 09:37 AM)
Chase that Mofo down and make him/her pay for the damages or just report to polis if you have the other car number plate.
Too late edi . Not sure who done it.

Seems like needed to respray the whole bumper sad.gif
MasBoleh!
post Aug 26 2020, 02:13 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(waltz @ Aug 24 2020, 10:59 PM)
the white scratch can be wipe off by polish i guess, but the damage part which is in black color(seems the base paint already gone) maybe need to touch up buying the touch up blue paint
Where to buy the touch up blue paint? Can I ask the service centre to touch up,instead?
MasBoleh!
post Aug 26 2020, 01:44 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(waltz @ Aug 26 2020, 08:28 AM)
You could find it at aeon jusco at the car depsrtment. Therr got many touch up paint.
Oh I see. But my car is blue colour. Will go and check.

I ask Honda service centre, they said need to respray my whole bumper, total rm 525
MasBoleh!
post Aug 26 2020, 02:53 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(waltz @ Aug 26 2020, 02:25 PM)
For now just touch up only coz juz a few spot, coz soon later sure many scratch and impact damage on ur car, sekali gus spray whole car
Actually you guys really got go spray whole car? Like someone here done it?

My car is oledi 5 years.. pre facelift.... haha

A lot of scars and damages .. dents also have
MasBoleh!
post Aug 28 2020, 06:25 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 26 2020, 06:40 PM)
Me approaching 9 years.no repaint whole car la. Abit scar ans scratch is normal.

But i do still diy simple wax my car. Paint for the whole car is more important some scars.

I dont want paint to fade then need to spend to repaint the whole car. And original paint is always the best.
QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Aug 26 2020, 07:37 PM)
Yes original paint is the best.
My car got alot of chipped off paint and i touch up using the one from Tesco/Aeon, but the effect is not so good as it can't mix well with the original colour... Maybe it's my lousy skill.
Every time send my car for services the SA would 😲 during inspection.
QUOTE(waltz @ Aug 26 2020, 09:23 PM)
Same bro mine 5 yrs, scratch  and small dent also have, few days ago got 1 car suddenly swerve to myside then got scratch mark, give it a small polish then gone liao,

think give a good polish and wax yearly should be okay
Thank you guys for the input.

I have ask Honda SC on the price for repaint the whole car. They said my car colour is special, so roughly 5k + 😅😅

MasBoleh!
post Aug 28 2020, 11:43 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 28 2020, 10:24 PM)
Respray whole car is about that price outside actually.
Wah, then it is more worth it to do it in SC. Since they will be using the ori paint.
QUOTE(otnuus @ Aug 28 2020, 10:27 PM)
Wow, that is expensive. How much is normal color?
White orchid pearl is their special color, it only commands around 110 extra compare to normal color.

By the way, went for 40k service today despite only driven about 3k in the last 6 months. SA told me battery state of health is only 68% and it is time to change battery. I opted not to replace by SC. Will look out for probably something like Amaron NS60.
Good question I didn’t ask. Because my car is the striking blue, so I didn’t bother to ask for normal paint price 😔

I am using the amaron too.. but is the medium grade of the NS40. Changed last November, so far so good

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Aug 28 2020, 11:44 PM
MasBoleh!
post Aug 31 2020, 07:56 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Aug 30 2020, 09:22 PM)
Can diy...

Woahhhhh. Nice sharing
MasBoleh!
post Sep 5 2020, 02:05 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(safe118 @ Sep 5 2020, 10:27 AM)
I felt for you bro. Mine 2 years only, also lots of scars & scratches. Problem is no matter how careful I park at the public, it's still unavoidable. When I got back to my car, there's always some dumb people who park so near until I can hardly get into my car & i suspect some scratches are caused by passer by who carry goods. Heartbroken  vmad.gif
My car last time 1 month only, the side dented edi...someone open the door so hard that it dented my car. So I understand your pain...
MasBoleh!
post Nov 30 2020, 12:44 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Mar 29 2020, 09:09 PM)
Dear all,

So far I am having the following issue with my Honda City V Spec First Generation: -

1. The Driver's Power Windows, sometimes when I wind down for Touch N go or whatever purposes, when I try to wind it back up automatically, the mechanism seems to be having issue. The windows will wind up just a little bit then wind down again. Sometimes I have to pull up the button multiple times for it to react normal and auto wind up the Power Window.

I sent to Honda SC to check about it, guess what? They told me no issue and just add lubricant on it. I can't demonstrate the issue in the SC before and after they checked (The issue has been a B*tch.. like when it happened then I try to wind it down and wind it up automatically with my phone camera ready, then the Power Window just work perfectly)

So i drove back thome and the problem came back sadly with additional mouse noise now. I literally  doh.gif  Now every day if i drive (before MCO) will have the mouse noise at the door panel.  doh.gif 

2. Air Conditioner touch screen, now i noticed in a very rare occasion (but only started to happen very recently) , when I first ignite my car engine then I notice the touch screen simply not responding at all. So I can't open the air conditioner until maybe like after 30 seconds? Kept pressing it nothing happened.. then later on only it able to respond.
Any advice for me?

Thank you
Hi all,

Issue no.1 not resolved. The last time I asked them fixed was in august. They told me it was due to dirt that causing the windows to stopped and wind down. So they have cleaned it throughly.

Sadly, that didn’t solve the problem but worsen it. Now keep happening constantly. Already ask them
Fixed 3 times... and it getting worst and worst, not sure shall I go back to them and ask them to fix or not. sad.gif

Then... I got new issue.

2. Just happened on Saturday, when I reverse my car out, was shock to hear the reverse sensor having the non stop loud “beep” , I thought got something behind my car, checked and nothing...

Then at outside when I reverse my car back... it is back to normal again. Then Sunday in one U , it happens again...

Seems like the reverse sensor is failing. Since my warranty already ended, would like to know can I still ask SC to fix my reverse sensors?

Need advice, thank you. sad.gif

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Nov 30 2020, 12:44 PM
MasBoleh!
post Nov 30 2020, 06:11 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Nov 30 2020, 05:29 PM)
Ur PW might be getting stuck going up which misdetected as object obstruction that causes the antipinch function to kick in and wind it back down. Try to keep the rubber around PW lubricated frequently and see if the problem persist. Otherwise might be something else or motor/arm no longer strong enuff.

Reverse sensor for GM6 seems to spoil far to early and the common symptom is phantom detection of objects not there or non detection. SC can replace the sensor at ur own cost so better to do it by outside pomen.
Issue 1:

I suspect is the motor/arm no longer strong enough. I will try to apply some lubricant and see.

Issue 2:

How much does the SC charge to replace the sensor? If my car still under warranty, does it cover? Sadly, my car is 2015...so warranty over on this year July. Not sure they still entertain or not.

If do it outside, I not sure who can do and how much sad.gif
MasBoleh!
post Dec 2 2020, 02:55 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 1 2020, 07:20 PM)
The expensive part of going SC is the labour charges, part cost are roughly the same for ori parts. Any kedai accessory or wireman pomen can do it much cheaper but typically you also have to paint the sensor or together with the rear bumper to colour match. So YMMV.
SC also don’t paint the sensors? Or they will paint?
MasBoleh!
post Dec 2 2020, 10:34 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 2 2020, 10:26 AM)
That would be charged separately if needed. But IINM, SC can get colour matched sensors so you don't need to get it painted. You could try ask Honda stockists, ie Hingan, if they sell colour matched sensors too.
Thank you so much Babylon
MasBoleh!
post Dec 3 2020, 03:19 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ Nov 22 2020, 01:51 AM)
Hello sifus! Looking for guidance

1. Reverse sensor intermittently works. Most of the time it’s just a long beep. I suspect cabling issue. Any recommendation of accessory shop to check this out?

2. Any recommendation for CarPlay media unit?

Thank you
Hi, for issue no.1 .. do you mind sharing your experience on fixing it with me?

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Dec 3 2020, 03:19 AM
MasBoleh!
post Jan 23 2022, 07:35 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(6942nole @ Dec 6 2021, 10:02 PM)
2016 city. same problem.
aircond fan is at passenger side.

i saw the temperature high (red color) blinked once when aircon is cut off.

normally, when engine temp is high, aircond is cut off automatically. this is a typical set up.

i suspect it is radiator fan (the motor) faulty.

need to further troubleshoot.
I checked both of my fans, both fans will spin awhile then stop, then spin awhile again. Is this normal behaviours or need to constantly spinning?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 23 2022, 11:34 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(6942nole @ Jan 23 2022, 11:34 PM)
if you turn the A/C to max, both fans should continually spin.
I see. I will check again
MasBoleh!
post Jan 25 2022, 04:09 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 25 2022, 04:06 PM)
Normal. But too frequent also no good. But how frequent on and off is no good, that, i have no answer. Once your aircon is cold enough, it will stop. The radiator fan im not too sure how it should behave but also on and off.
Thank you so much for the additional information.

I have checked with turning aircond big and noticed both fans continuously spin
MasBoleh!
post Jan 25 2022, 04:10 PM

3,599 posts

Anyway, any of you plan to or already repaint your whole car? I don't know why, I have this crazy thinking

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.2850sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:51 AM