Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

SUSnordingh
post Sep 25 2018, 09:30 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 25 2018, 12:15 AM)
Great minds think alike, lol.
I already use red, black and white. Still can change anytime.

I already advice my friend and City owner in few FB group to change the cap. Some of them very stubborn, still want to use the original even after losing a few times. Some of them always think no one will steal it.
But end up come to me asking for my spare because I bought about 8 pairs at Ace before. Now just kept 3 pairs for my own use.

I don't care if that cap look ugly to some people, as long as I don't need to worry about it anymore, I would be happy to use it.

FYI, I almost losing the cap before when park my car at Times Square. I saw 2 persons standing near to my car, looking at the cap. Because I use ugly cap, they didn't take it and went away when I reach the car.

I use this one that time... brows.gif brows.gif
SUSnordingh
post Sep 25 2018, 07:06 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 25 2018, 01:10 PM)
I bought the rubber type too, thinking rubber may seal better, but realised they are a bit loose and worry they might fly off and hurt innocent motorcyclists.
That pic taken before I cut it to half and trim a little bit. After cut, fit perfectly like original. I drove 180km/h, cap still there.

Another method is to use plastidip black spray. the spray can prevent the water flowing to the nut and bolt.

I did seal my leaking Proton Saga with plastidip before. No more leaking for 3 years. Before I spray, the spare tire compartment become an aquarium after heavy rain.

no need to buy fancy air valve cap, just ask from tire shop for free the silver color one. I think I have 6-7 pieces as spare now.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 25 2018, 07:24 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 25 2018, 07:07 PM)
Not desperate but don't use brain. God gave them brain superior to animals yet they behave worse than animals. Some can condone this but my thinking is, if we want to advance, such acts must be condemned not condoned.
joke aside... put condom there, write something like... use this, so you won't reproduce.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 25 2018, 09:54 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:14 PM)
If yours is Espec or Vspec, try close the rear aircon vents. It will direct more air to the central vents.
I will always close driver side, unless in very hot day.

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Sep 25 2018, 09:14 PM)
The front right air has been distributed to the rear.
Correct.

Honda use only 1 blower, then distributed same amount of air to 3 pipelines. 1 pipeline use to distribute air to 4 middle and rear vents. Right and left vent use it's own pipeline, so air move faster, you feel more air coming out.

For testing purpose, try to blow air out from your mouth using 1 straw and then 4 straws. I think you know the answer.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 25 2018, 09:56 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Sep 25 2018, 09:32 PM)
oh i thought both should be the same air?
ya i closed the rear aircon but still the same..
but i closed the rear aircon still the same.
try to close right, left and rear vents.

I did test myself, more air from middle front vents.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Sep 25 2018, 10:02 PM
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 12:37 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Sep 26 2018, 12:07 PM)
do i need to install the bypass cable for me to mirror my phone screen to the HU? i m using fl hu
Bypass cable is a must if you want to see the screen using driving.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 01:26 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Sep 26 2018, 12:45 PM)
oh shit, how much is that cable and it is easy to install myself?
For FL from RM80 - 120. For me very easy to install, no tools required, just need to open glove box. 4-5 minutes done. Last month I sent 2 cables to Johor and Terengganu, both installed themselves.

QUOTE(benblitz @ Sep 26 2018, 01:04 PM)
MCB like this also got, why dont they just steal the tire to use it on their bike and be done with it?
Give them spare tire, at least smaller.

Now I thinking about giving my spare tire to my uncle. He is very active and creative modifying/creating custom bike.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 01:58 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 26 2018, 01:33 PM)
Can ownself install but not so easy. Easiest way is to remove the HU and do the connections from the back. There are 2 connectors that you need to disconnect and re-connect with bypass cable.

Another way is to go thru the glove compartment area. Here is how I did it https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86142546
I have installed 150++ bypass to City, Jazz and HRV. Only 2 City need to remove the HU first because the owner already added Amp and Subwoofer, so many wire behind the HU. Jazz is the easiest, more space behind HU. HRV need to remove the HU first for sure.

I saw the pic showing your arm... hahaha... that always happen in first try... and second.. and third... after that, you will know how to avoid the sharp edges already.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 03:14 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Sep 26 2018, 02:18 PM)
i see, why is the price range from 80-120? any difference between 120 and 80?
Different shop different price. Some shop add installation charges to the price already. Some shop sell cheap but the installation charges almost same as the cable price or higher.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 05:21 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 26 2018, 03:48 PM)
Haha! I'm amateur so I only need to install for one time. Did took me half hour to do it, mostly trying to wiggle out the connectors from the HU rear.

If I were to do it again, I would put thick cloth over the glove compartment edges to prevent the scratches on my arm.
good idea.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 26 2018, 03:55 PM)
I got mine for Rm78 plus postage to my place. Some mentioned in Mudah can find one selling for Rm55~60....
Yes, mudah cheaper but not all are equal especially the connectors. Some connectors easy to go in but hard to take out.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 05:22 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(knskns @ Sep 26 2018, 05:19 PM)
If use Anycast dongle for mirroring also need to have bypass cable?
Anything to do with viewing image or video need a bypass except for video from reverse camera and wallpaper (pre-FL only)

This post has been edited by nordingh: Sep 26 2018, 05:25 PM
SUSnordingh
post Sep 27 2018, 02:21 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Sep 27 2018, 12:45 AM)
So many City @ Banglore.Not to mentioned Sales Center, one every 10km.
One thing i notice their SV varient dont have reverse sensors.

[attachmentid=10040636]
[attachmentid=10040637]
India have E, S, SV, V, VX, VX(O).
gear also got manual and diesel engine.
some model with sunroof.
beige or black seat cover
DVD player (Our only CD)
But only 2 airbag, no model with side air bag
can choose beige, black or transparent mat/carpet
nice golden brown mettalic color
all only with 15inch wheels
Diesel model is 6 gear + 1 reverse.

New FL, have HU with GPS, auto door lock, spare tire also full size alloy rim.

List go on.
I have India 2014 and 2017 honda City brochure.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 27 2018, 02:50 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(rbk23 @ Sep 27 2018, 08:13 AM)
Hi

Want to know how to make the CarPlay works in city 2014 model. Is it possible?

Only Mirrorlink will work but only with certain old model from Sony, Samsung, HTC, LG, Huawei and Fujitsu. Newer model phone already remove Mirrorlink, replaced with CarPlay.

QUOTE(ericong77 @ Sep 27 2018, 02:28 PM)
New MyVi have to wait for so long? Last year if MyVi release early I might get MyVi, can save a lot of money.  biggrin.gif
Some waited more than 6 months already. I plan to get new Myvi too last month but go for Axia SE, just 1 month waiting time because I change to red. Original order is yellow.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 28 2018, 02:42 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 28 2018, 01:52 PM)
My friend gave me his spare LED headlight bulbs but its using H7 plug. After thinking how to use it, this will be my project for this weekend.
[attachmentid=10043620]
I can see H8, H9, H10, H11 converter there.
SUSnordingh
post Oct 1 2018, 01:00 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Sep 30 2018, 11:59 PM)
To be honest, That look normal for Honda since 2014.

QUOTE(Volt @ Oct 1 2018, 12:24 AM)
Hi guys, i owned a city hybrid and the car come with a 185/55/16 tyre as stock. Im planning to change into a sportier tyre but im having difficulty replacing with the same size. Do you think other sizes would fit such as 195/5516 on the stock rims? or i have no choice but too also change my rims either to 15 or 17 inch?
I have use 195/55/16 and 205/50/16 on stok rim

QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Oct 1 2018, 12:29 AM)
There’s a HDMI. Port, I plug this in, nothing happen, any advice, to all City Sifu..

And also what is the button Phone Link for?
Did you plug the USB too?

And you need to use in normal tv first, lower down the resolution to 720x480 before can test again on HU.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Oct 1 2018, 01:03 AM
SUSnordingh
post Oct 1 2018, 05:20 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Oct 1 2018, 03:06 AM)
does the tires sidewall scrap the car when you use those size?
No. I wouldn't use if that happen because I not the person who like to modified spring/absorber.
SUSnordingh
post Oct 1 2018, 10:01 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Oct 1 2018, 08:17 AM)
Nope, I just plug in the HDMI..
Will try to plug both,..

On the TV, I can use, ok, I will check for the resolution setting..

Will update again..
I think your TV have MHL function, power draw from HDMI directly, so no need to use the USB. Honda HU doesn't support MHL so USB use for power.

QUOTE(Volt @ Oct 1 2018, 08:58 AM)
Thanks for the input, now i have more choice to choose  smile.gif
205 more grip. better driving.
SUSnordingh
post Oct 1 2018, 10:16 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 1 2018, 09:58 AM)
Ori Chromecast = forumer prasys showed video can use
Chromecast show half screen in standby mode but in full screen when play video. Tested myself using 1st version that I have.

I tried 2 more, both show half screen and there is no way to lower the resolution. Both work perfectly on LCD TV but 1 already burned, so left one use on my non wifi tv.

- found the burned one - Tronsmart Mirror 2 TV (AM8251 Quad-Core ARM Cortex-A9) - Ezycast sibling.
- another one also EZcast, I use original EZcast software to cast video to TV
SUSnordingh
post Oct 1 2018, 12:37 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 1 2018, 10:11 AM)
FL HU supports MHL function. It is mentioned in its manual and I have tried the HDMI MHL cable to mirror my Galaxy S3. It has the USB split cable for power.
BTW, MHL via cable is obsoleted function since only old smartphones like my S3 supports this but newer gen like my S7edge does not.
MHL is going to be dead soon. Sony also no longer add MHL in their TV and phone. I use built-in Chromecast to miror the display. Samsung remove a long time ago.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 1 2018, 11:03 AM)
This is where prasys showed how he mirror using ori Chromecast https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ToJTSKDbTIo
The way he mirror the screen can be archive by using 1 USB cable and bluetooth only for pre-FL HU, using mirrorlink with my Sony phone. No need any Cast adapter. Phone can put in drink holder.

After exploring so many way to connect phone to HU, just for fun, I decide to go the old way. Waze on phone which is hang under the rear view mirror, HU can use for movie if my kid inside the car, music, radio or just switch off.

SUSnordingh
post Oct 1 2018, 11:14 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Oct 1 2018, 04:30 PM)
Heavy rain cause rear door carpet slightly wet, anybody encounter the same?
try check the hole under the door rubber got blockage or not.

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:35 PM