5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

baiseliange
post Jul 14 2019, 11:03 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Jul 13 2019, 11:43 AM)
Just wanna asks to FL City owners.

Does your car jerks when moving from stand still?

Mine jerks for quite some time already.

From 0 to 30/40. Send to SC, they can’t seem to detect yesterday. Wasted whole day.
How old is your car? Hv you change your car battery? I got this symptom before my battery kong...seems the car battery not enough juice...
baiseliange
post Aug 15 2019, 10:50 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Aug 11 2019, 08:19 AM)
Turning especially in parking lot got thuk sound and abit of vibration. Quite annoying though coz can really feels it.

They changed the steering rack for me coz still under warranty.

The steering rack cost around 1.8k total... Wow
will u feel ur steering loose a bit and the vibration constantly or sometimes only? recently i felt my steering a bit loose and vibrate when turning to left...not even sharp turn...

This post has been edited by baiseliange: Aug 15 2019, 10:50 PM
baiseliange
post Aug 15 2019, 11:10 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Aug 15 2019, 11:09 PM)
Not really sort of steering loose, the vibration just sometimes only as it need to be certain degree of turn baru got that 'thuk' sound.

Usually will happened after i turned right then turn left. The left turn is where the vibration happened.

Can easily felt in the parking lot.
icic....seems like mine 1 same as yours...
baiseliange
post Sep 10 2019, 04:18 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Sep 10 2019, 04:11 PM)
Hi there. can pm me the links where did you bought these set of LED? wanted to install in my city too. thanks  smile.gif
Don't know u mind the price of the LED from philips i'm using right now...
https://shopee.com.my/product/118903252/1832973059
it's quite pricie but confirmed not glare incoming car and good beam pattern...
baiseliange
post Sep 12 2019, 09:52 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(JinBeng @ Sep 11 2019, 03:11 PM)
Philip LED will kena saman or not?
so far pass by so many road blocks din tahan me la....
baiseliange
post Oct 22 2019, 04:39 PM

106 posts

normally how long need to wait for the warranty claim?
baiseliange
post Nov 27 2019, 12:26 AM

106 posts

any sifu know which hdmi wifi dongle suitable for pre-fl v spec HU?
baiseliange
post Nov 27 2019, 08:50 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Nov 27 2019, 12:33 AM)
From what I know, preFL Vspec HU can use just about any miracast dongle (ie Anycast) as its resolution is 720p (pretty much the min resolution for the dongle). Only FL HU need certain dongles that could downscale to 480p.
i had tried the anycast m4 plus....but no display on the hu...i tried it on tv it shows the dongle setting menu...don't have any setting to lower down the resolution to 720p..

This post has been edited by baiseliange: Nov 27 2019, 08:51 AM
baiseliange
post Nov 27 2019, 02:34 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Nov 27 2019, 02:25 PM)
That's surprising. Have you went into the Settings menu and go into Resolution to change it? These dongles have max resolution of 1920x1080 so I doubt they only have 1 setting. I had tried M2Plus and confirm it has 720p & 720i settings so you might wanna get M2Plus dongle instead. Otherwise another that I found compatible with FL HU too is Mirascreen.
totally no setting for resolution to choose... tongue.gif
i think i'll go to m2 plus better...but seems m2 plus also have a lot of version....which one i should get?
baiseliange
post Nov 27 2019, 06:48 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Nov 27 2019, 06:04 PM)
thx for sharing, just want to verified...the 1 you bought its package with the mirascreen word on top? or without?
baiseliange
post Dec 9 2019, 10:15 PM

106 posts

Get myself a anycast m2 plus (powered by ezmira) hdmi wifi dongle...set the resolution to lowest 720 x 480...unfortunately...there is no display on the hu but have display on tv...anyone know how to fix this problem?

This post has been edited by baiseliange: Dec 9 2019, 10:15 PM
baiseliange
post Dec 10 2019, 08:59 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 9 2019, 11:09 PM)
Did you set it up properly? Did you managed to mirror phone to TV? See https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BSAvoruQXEc
Some parts not relevant, watch start to 1.55mins, then from 3.15 until end. I had put up a setup tutorial on this forum but I lost my own files when my HDD crashed.
the default mode always set to airplay even though the device is android? EZair mode must in mirror+streaming?
the problem i'm facing now is hv setup display on tv but no display on car hu...even though i'm set the resolution to 720 x 480 while connected to hu's hdmi port and set it with my phone...

This post has been edited by baiseliange: Dec 10 2019, 08:59 AM
baiseliange
post Dec 10 2019, 09:35 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 10 2019, 10:03 AM)
I think so. But during setup should change it to Miracast. And then try EZAir mode set to mirror only. When you exit the setup page and enter again, do you see the same settings you have configured? Could you screenshot and post it here?

Then to HU, connect dongle 1st to hdmi port then USB to USB port. The HU menu should detect a hdmi connection, select that. Then you might have to press the button on the dongle a few times to switch around to Miracast mode. You should then see the Anycast front screen.
The dongle cannot be plug in directly to the port but need to add another female and male connector?

Here's the setting on TV before i transfer the dongle to car's HU

Setting on phone using ip 192.168.203.1

Dongle's Front Screen

This post has been edited by baiseliange: Dec 10 2019, 09:36 PM
baiseliange
post Dec 11 2019, 09:00 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 10 2019, 11:23 PM)
Nope, can be connected directly.

"Setting on phone using ip 192.168.203.1"
This is what you see on ur phone right after you did the setting change while on TV?

Can you try connect the dongle to HU again, access the settings menu with ur phone, and screenshot the setting then post here?
the setting cannot be transfered to HU after done it on TV?
because after i set all things properly, when plug to HU, there's nothing shows on HU...just a black blank screen...
baiseliange
post Dec 12 2019, 09:04 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 11 2019, 10:17 PM)
Ok I am not a good techie support person but I will try to guide you in how to get things working.

Since you mentioned done setting up on TV, I assume you ady have access to the setup menu.

Connect the dongle follow 1. & 2.
[attachmentid=10372282]

Then HDMI will appear on the front screen, press it. 3.

You might see the screen like this at first
[attachmentid=10372288]

Just press on the touch screen to make it fill the whole screen.

The screen then should look like this with Anycast front screen (I using Mirascreen dongle)
[attachmentid=10372289]

If you still see it black, connect the dongle as above 1. & 2. then go into the setup menu again, you should have these settings
[attachmentid=10372290]

Try to select Miracast standard & Mirror only
[attachmentid=10372294] [attachmentid=10372295]

The settings should save once you exit the setup menu, but verify this by going into settings menu once more. Then unpower and repower the dongle.

Once you did that, go into HU menu and select HDMI again, you should able to see the Anycast front screen then.
Thx babylon bro, the problem i faced was after plug in the dongle and usb cable....then choose source from HDMI...there's nothing on the screen....black and blank...i think the dongle i bought not support by the HU or something wrong...so i'd gave up to try again...anyway...thx for your help ya... rclxms.gif
baiseliange
post Dec 13 2019, 03:57 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Dec 13 2019, 12:53 AM)
According to your above setting when connected to HU, the Resolution set wrongly (this will cause black blank sceen)
While connected to HU, make sure
- Resolution set to 720x480_60P & save it. (Reboot if needed)
Dongle Front Screen should be display on HU now.
tried many times...nothing shows after set and saved... biggrin.gif
baiseliange
post Mar 9 2020, 02:58 PM

106 posts

was quoted by sc to change the brake pad with rm504, how much do you guys get the trw dtec ceramic? and where can i get it? how the trw dtec perform? less dust than ori honda?

This post has been edited by baiseliange: Mar 9 2020, 02:59 PM
baiseliange
post Jun 8 2020, 06:46 PM

106 posts

anyone blown this fuse before? what is the symptom if blown this fuse?
baiseliange
post Jun 9 2020, 09:11 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 8 2020, 09:12 PM)
Totally cannot start the car
yes i know...other than that got any symptom? now my car cannot start, central lock not working, but meter got welcome blue ring light and the high beam indicator light keeping on, map light can on, alarm siren will trigger, headlamp can on, but high beam small light on head lamp fog lamp all nothing...

like this....

This post has been edited by baiseliange: Jun 9 2020, 09:13 AM
baiseliange
post Jun 9 2020, 09:43 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 9 2020, 09:37 AM)
What da heck did you do to ur car???  shocking.gif
last week just took back from SC regarding to claim the ac fan blower, drive ard a week...then yesterday morning couldn't start anymore...go to check the battery terminal fuse the 100A fuse blew...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3583sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:27 AM