Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

MasBoleh!
post Feb 5 2019, 08:54 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(leytan @ Feb 5 2019, 07:29 PM)
10 years
You serious? Up to 10 years ? Wah.. didn’t know HiP so generous...
MasBoleh!
post Feb 5 2019, 09:34 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(leytan @ Feb 5 2019, 09:28 PM)
Yes, that's what my sa told me, but sum insured will based on their recommended valuation price which will be higher as compared to other insurance
Glad to hear that. I know it is a right thing to do to stick with HiP. 😊😊
MasBoleh!
post Feb 5 2019, 10:25 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Feb 5 2019, 09:50 PM)
Thank you so much again notworthy.gif

At the 11th year, need to pay how many percent?

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Feb 5 2019, 10:26 PM
MasBoleh!
post Feb 6 2019, 03:58 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 5 2019, 11:18 PM)
I got the one with the international version that is around rm255 on Lazada. The cheaper one is a lower spec version. The camera angle is narrower than the more expensive version iinm.
Oh I see. I will got back to lazada and check.

QUOTE(arza04 @ Feb 6 2019, 02:06 AM)
Just get the xiaomi 70mai dash cam. Now i currently use xiaomi smart dash cam the one with screen, 165 degree angle, adas, etc... 165 angle is wide but too zoom out. Better just get the 130-140 angle. The extra 35 angle only see your A pillar laugh.gif
So just get the 130-140. Noted. Thank you so much

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Feb 6 2019, 02:13 PM)
Now still got slightly on low speed light braking
I see. I thought changing the brake pad will solve that annoying hissing sound. I fetched amoi and amoi asked me why my car when brake got hissing sound. I told amoi, because is Honda, Honda always got this hissing sound.. amoi then just went silent. sad.gif

Oh ya guys, sorry for our if topic, I needed some advice. Sergeant gave me a saman and told me must settle within 2 months. If not will drag me to court.

But my dad said don’t believe him, just wait until got discount only pay.

So if I no pay within 2 months will drag me to court or not? Anyone got such experience before?
MasBoleh!
post Feb 10 2019, 11:18 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 6 2019, 04:16 PM)
70mai is quite good, day night rain. Only 'drawback' is no screen but I also don't want the screen to distract my driving.
Just that remembee to check thru phone app everytime after car wash and car service. Just in case they disconnect it or moved the camera a bit.
Cool. Thank you so much ☺️

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Feb 6 2019, 05:05 PM)
Anyway, you need to confirm the sum insured. Or else, you cant claim value also. Because as you know that some ppl tend to lower the car value just to get cheaper insurance fees.
I see. I will confirm with honda’s insurance team again.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 6 2019, 06:32 PM)
FYI. I would advice you to pay the saman no matter when you choose. It will help "clear" your perception with the case sarjan if encountering another accident (this was what a front desk sarjan told my friend when he was in an accident with prior unpaid summon).

AFAIK, except for Operasi, on-the-spot, or AES summons, every others can get 50% discount if paid within 2 weeks (or was it 1 week?) of the summon issued. IIRC I haven't seen a PDRM discount campaign for 2 years so ur chances waiting for one is slim. As for going to court, they technically can but often its easier to bar you from renew roadtax.
I see. My saman edi more than 2 weeks. Now is CNY kinda pack and didn’t go and pay. Thank you for your advice. After CNY will try to pay it ASAP ☺️☺️😊😊😊

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Feb 6 2019, 07:19 PM)
Can you challenge the case in court if you 100% sure is not your fault?
I think I wil just let this go, don’t wanna have so much hassle
MasBoleh!
post Feb 13 2019, 01:02 PM

3,599 posts

Does SC willing to help us rotate the tyre during normal services? or they charged for it?

Thank you
MasBoleh!
post Feb 13 2019, 01:54 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Feb 13 2019, 01:04 PM)
Of course they will charge for it. Better off doing it outside
QUOTE(leytan @ Feb 13 2019, 01:15 PM)
Just done my 10k km service, service advisor suggest to do tyre rotation fee is RM70++. I don't want because very expensive, I only do the standard service maintenance.
Wah SC charged so high?
MasBoleh!
post Feb 14 2019, 01:25 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Feb 13 2019, 02:32 PM)
I never bothered doing rotation or other tyre-related service in SC because in general their charges are higher than those tyre shops outside.
I see. Noted. Thanks for the advice
MasBoleh!
post Feb 14 2019, 11:08 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Feb 14 2019, 01:47 PM)
On my 2nd tank of RON97, I got 16-17km/litre for my VSpec when I drove from Png to KL, then KL to Png. This is lower than the 18-19km/L I used to get using RON95. Same pattern of driving, similar traffic conditions.
Somebody's got to pay for the coffee and snacks.
That's cheaper than most tyre shops.
I didn’t bring whole family to drink their coffee and snacks.. now you reminded me, maybe next time Jio people go SC Yamcha laugh.gif
MasBoleh!
post Mar 10 2019, 01:38 AM

3,599 posts

My Honda city whenever I was in quite high speed and apply brakes, I always felt the pedal vibrating..i thought because the brake is not good due to my old Toyota vios which also has ABS didn’t behave like this.

Then I read this in /k

If you have anti-lock brakes, you should practice sudden stops on both dry and wet pavement in a safe off street situation. When using anti-lock brakes the rule of thumb is to press the pedal all the way to the floor. You will feel a strong vibration in the pedal which is a sign that the ABS is working properly.

So it is ABS characteristic hmm..
MasBoleh!
post Mar 10 2019, 07:36 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 10 2019, 06:14 PM)
Always vibrating like that even at whatever speed?
Maybe you need to ask the SC to skim your brake rotors?
Only when slightly higher speed and when I step
Slightly harder because front car also brake mah.. bit since I got gap, so not that hard just enough to let the car roll to lower speed and brake to stop.
MasBoleh!
post Mar 10 2019, 09:09 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 10 2019, 08:58 PM)
Next service , ask sc to skim the rotor.
Noted. But why needed to skim ah?
MasBoleh!
post Mar 11 2019, 03:57 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 10 2019, 10:35 PM)
Uneven surface of the rotor causing vibrations when the caliper bites.
Skimming it smooths out the bump so no more vibration during braking.
I see... thank you so much notworthy.gif
MasBoleh!
post Mar 25 2019, 12:49 AM

3,599 posts

how much does the foglight bulb cost? I got charged RM 150 in Honda SC for it
MasBoleh!
post Mar 25 2019, 12:04 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 25 2019, 10:30 AM)
That's too much for standard bulb.

Anyway how come yours already burn, foglight bulb should last very long if you use it correctly, ie: only on during heavy rain and driving thru fog in the morning.
I think is the wire loosen then they claimed is burned and charged me hefty price.
MasBoleh!
post Jun 9 2019, 11:31 PM

3,599 posts

I am jamming on the way back to kl. today my City is acting weird.

First...

I noticed my fog lamp did not switched on. I normally switched on. So I check and found from the light knob there, that the fog lamp is indicated as switched on.

But I try to turn it off and oh again, not working. The fog lamp indicator in the Speedometer also didn’t light up.

Then jam until R&R , turn off the engine, go washroom then started back the car.

Now my aircond is not blowing cold air.. blowing warm air and got a little bit of unknown smells.

What happened? Oh my god
MasBoleh!
post Jun 9 2019, 11:52 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Jun 9 2019, 11:41 PM)
Check fuse
Check alternator
Check battery
Hmmmm... ok.
MasBoleh!
post Jul 11 2019, 02:56 AM

3,599 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Jul 11 2019, 07:06 PM
MasBoleh!
post Jul 11 2019, 07:05 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jul 11 2019, 10:57 AM)
Sure will have lotsa dispute unless the SC can close both eyes on this.

A few options you can take; 1) unplug and hide the sidestep wiring so you can plea innocence that there's no power tapping involved. However if they insist to check that part, then you jialat lor. Another option 2) take out the sidesteps and hide the wiring where you tap power.
Thank you so much.

Erm can edit your post to remove my long post that you had quoted? Thank you
MasBoleh!
post Jul 12 2019, 01:59 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jul 11 2019, 11:21 PM)
Haha! I don't see why need to. We're already in new page. Anyways, good luck! Let us know ur outcome.
but will be really appreciate if you can remove. Please...

Sure sure thank you smile.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0694sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:32 AM