Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10
gsan
Feb 8 2019, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 8 2019, 10:07 AM) Came back via LPT highway. Used cruise control for much of the way, even though often have to give way to faster cars. I can say I feel much less tiring doing so and cruise control really helps a lot. One thing, my rear passengers do complain its bumpier sitting in the back, despite my best attempts at picking the smoothness part of the roads while driving. I guess Toyota still beats Honda in that sense, though I heard no complains on legroom! that is the main reason that I want to activate cruise control on my pre-fl e spec
gsan
Feb 9 2019, 12:55 PM
this is the sponge put at the bottom steering cover
gsan
Feb 9 2019, 03:14 PM
for pre-fl v spec user who installed original 3 view reverse camera, I am wondering where do you guys tape the reverse signal? original 3 view camera socket, pls take note that there is no pin for reverse signal
pre-fl v spec hu socket for camera, pin 7 is to detect the reverse signal
connection in between hu and camera, pls take note that no connection at pin 7
but, weird thing is, there is a wire for pin 7 according to the installation diagram for 08A77-T9A camera kit
edit: found the answer already, there is already have 1 wire at pin 7 on the existing harness for v spec. This post has been edited by gsan: Feb 10 2019, 11:59 AM
gsan
Feb 9 2019, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(ameri @ Feb 9 2019, 04:31 PM) Hi gsan. Where is this cover exactly? Is that already removed? Where to put the sponge exactly? Recently going up to Cameron noticed the sound quite loud since the road condition there very bad. if u encounter rattling noise from steering bottom, then need to put the sponge to fix it.
gsan
Feb 10 2019, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(heart strings @ Feb 9 2019, 09:21 PM) Just saw your dog, Impressive mod for your city ! Now let’s convert the manual aircond to the auto pre-FL/FL aircond 😄 this is a big project and not cheap too, better wait after warranty finish
gsan
Feb 10 2019, 11:14 AM
wonder where is the small socket in red circle connect to actually?
This post has been edited by gsan: Feb 10 2019, 11:33 AM
gsan
Feb 10 2019, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Feb 10 2019, 11:59 AM) not so soon to change new car
gsan
Feb 11 2019, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 10 2019, 09:27 PM) To original harness already in the HU. no, this socket is much smaller to the original harness. it is connect to the socket as below
This post has been edited by gsan: Feb 11 2019, 09:20 PM
gsan
Feb 11 2019, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 10 2019, 09:29 PM) Next mod is OEM rear camera, boss? I thought you tried that and found it lousy compared to ur cap ayam rear camera? nope, as mentioned, next is FL V Spec LED spoiler if manage to get
gsan
Feb 13 2019, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 11 2019, 11:02 PM) Oh yeah, forgot about that! But boss, must drill hole on bootlid wor. Sure boh? drill one hole for the wiring, the rest use tape
gsan
Feb 13 2019, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(leytan @ Feb 13 2019, 01:15 PM) Just done my 10k km service, service advisor suggest to do tyre rotation fee is RM70++. I don't want because very expensive, I only do the standard service maintenance. I did at 40 for tyre rotation and alignment in Formula Venture SC
gsan
Feb 13 2019, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(AureusX @ Feb 13 2019, 09:44 PM) Different SC charge different amount for the same job? yes, even the oil some sc charged 3.8 unit while the sc I went charged 3.6 unit
gsan
Feb 17 2019, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(otnuus @ Feb 16 2019, 05:34 PM)  Can help look in the alignment report? It seems toe for left and right wheel are out of the specifications? FL: -1.7mm FR: +1.7mm The specs is -1.5mm (min), +1.5mm (max) did sc perform alighment after u request to cross rotate?
gsan
Feb 18 2019, 08:33 PM
gsan
Feb 18 2019, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(yeowwwai @ Feb 18 2019, 09:41 PM) I noticed when the steering wheel is centered, the car sort of veer to the left slowly, so I have to turn the steering wheel a little bit to the right to keep it straight. So I went to a Honda SC, to get the alignment done, along with the 1,000 km service done, but the car still requires a bit of right turn to keep it going straight.. Is alignment what I need to correct the issue..? I did not get an alignment report or whatever from the SC.. yaya, my car also have to same symptom, thought alignment was not done properly at first
gsan
Feb 19 2019, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 19 2019, 12:59 AM) Better than McIntosh ones? PM price pls. Hmm, got so many variants (McIntosh, Panasonic China, Alpine). Maybe I should wait for sifu to discover Bose or B&O tweeter variant before jumping in. Hahaha! this is high grade tweeter from alpine, sure better than mcintosh but of course price will be much expensive
gsan
Feb 19 2019, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 19 2019, 11:34 AM) Anyone else get sms from their SC about their schedules service is due at 5 months after their last service? Or is it just a Belux Honda Kepong issue? My last 2 service was 5 month, they count the date from you purchase the car not from last service.
gsan
Feb 19 2019, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(otnuus @ Feb 19 2019, 01:55 PM) Wah, sifu upgrading your mcintosh to this one? Share you experience with us. Yeah, sifu is very poisonous. Haha, you only got a pair last time right? Time to get another pair now, high grade one. I just bought Techron Concentrated Plus on Sunday. I thought this will help clean the engine and not much fuel saving? maybe will take 1 pair for testing... in fact I also not expert in sound system, but supplier say this one much better
gsan
Feb 19 2019, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 19 2019, 09:10 AM) Well, not really that I'm fine with it. As I said it is quite annoying. Just that this is a much newer car than those I used to drive and its the 1st Honda I drove, and apparently there's a logic to that abnormality, so I can still accept this. Furthermore no one has complained about it until now so I consider it as "normal condition". If I want to complain about the steering, it is the lifeless feel and no feedback hence difficulty for me to accurately point the car where I want it to be, hard to judge on the steering which caused me to kerb the wheel a couple of times in tight junctions. But how is ur car, do you feel the same effects as me & yeowwwai & gsan? if im remember correctly, mine one dont have such symptom during first 3 months until I changed to hrv steering previously
gsan
Feb 20 2019, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Feb 20 2019, 02:49 PM) I can understand if the part you modded will void the warranty of that part eg. you changed HU, then the HU (along with the entire sound system) of course won't have warranty with Honda anymore, this makes sense what I wonder is, say you change HU, then suddenly they say your CVT warranty has been void due to you change the HU earlier, sounds ridiculous, but is it possible?? yes, I will fxxk them kaw kaw if the part want to claim not related to the modded part as you mentioned