PROTON - VW wow!, Volkswagen: V2, Talks Are `Fairly Advanced'
jVIPERs2
Jun 1 2007, 07:10 PM
I guess it's simple to make Proton a great company again... All the Gov have to do is make it a true MALAYSIAN company and not focusing on it being a MALAYSIAN company... I dun believe that of the thousands of Malaysians studying engineering, none of them is as good if not better than engineers of other countries... So, juz forget about personal pride and focus on NATIONAL pride!!!
jVIPERs2
Jun 2 2007, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(Empathy @ Jun 1 2007, 10:49 PM) Personally...I always prefer Proton to have a Japanese partner because Japanese always make cheap , pratical and very reliable cars...I remember when Proton had Mitsubishi as a partner, their quality were higher and much reliable too. . Oh, u mean the Wira??? QUOTE(cre8tif @ Jun 2 2007, 09:59 AM) ...If the staffs are delinquent and frequently causes problem, then fire them lar. If you pay good money for parts but lousy quality, change supplier. Proton's problem ? self-propogated - it is not impossible to solve them provided the decision-making lies right at the hand of the right people. I don't think it's a staff problem @ Proton... They can't change supplier as they can only get parts frm Malaysian suppliers...
jVIPERs2
Jun 3 2007, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(hypermount @ Jun 3 2007, 10:51 AM) Actually the other people is foolish enough for not understand the complexity of politic bickerings betweeen the Cabinet ministers. At one time, it was announced VW had secured the deal, the other camp did not agree to that (e currernt administration who have interest in Naza) then Pak Lah with no balls can't make a decision and tried to condescend to both camps. If proton doesn't hold value much, why the f*** foreign marques showed intrest in the first place. Miss TDM, at least he could force them to reach final consensus with a bit of less freedom, a price to pay to get things done fast. Yeah, this PM really  ... QUOTE(LooN @ Jun 3 2007, 01:56 PM) =.='''' just sell the proton to VW, malaysian will get a better car... no point giving DRB HICOM, NAZA or Mofaz... they too duno how to "create" a car wert... Are you sure??? Always remember there's still Perodua & Naza that will want the Gov's "protection"... So I don't think even with Proton out of the picture, car prices will go any lower...
jVIPERs2
Jun 13 2007, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(caviars @ Jun 4 2007, 11:31 AM) PM said it's OFF Khazanah said it's still ON VW said it's still ON Conculsion ....... PM is too 'busy' preparing for last Saturday ma... QUOTE(kelv!n @ Jun 13 2007, 03:32 PM) yea... the shares of proton rise abit than keep dropping... why dun they just sell off 51% of the share to VW and settle the problem and better than wasting time having the talk at new york and bangkok -.-" Cannot!!! Selling 51% of Proton juz like that is like selling 51% of Malaysian 's Soul...
jVIPERs2
Nov 21 2007, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Nov 20 2007, 09:12 PM) do u even know y they lose money..?? plus highway also lose money?? no lose money.. malay how to makan wang?? how to get gov to pump more money?? god gave u brains use it ?? Ooo~ Sensitive issue o' Careful with your words.. If not, Keng Yeik will cm catch u!
jVIPERs2
Nov 22 2007, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Aggronax @ Nov 21 2007, 11:44 PM) This thread should closed since VW deal were off already ~ ehehhehe Still can discuss why end ma...