[UPDATE]Japanese Language Learners/JLPT Discussion, Sharing and discussion of the language

littlegamer
post Dec 9 2019, 11:47 AM

664 posts

Need some advise here,i just took my N4 this december and im quite confident about it. I finished minna no nihongo shokyuu I&II within 1 year, mainly due to it is begineer and there are alot of sources including Japanese ammon no misa, Nihongoal, and 出口日语 on youtube.

Now I join ICLS class using minna no nihongo chukyuu I, i can only attend class on saturday 2 hours per week and i find the progress very slow. Any youtube or paid resources that follow minna no nihongo chukyuu? preferable is online base.
littlegamer
post Dec 9 2019, 12:21 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(SinzChan @ Dec 9 2019, 12:15 PM)
i know somebody in /k finish N2 by minna no nihongo 1-1 oni without class, but he have an extensive exposure of "Japanese media contents" brows.gif for a few years...
This is serious kopitiam though....

Minna no nihongo shokyuu or chukyuu?
littlegamer
post Dec 9 2019, 01:42 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(SinzChan @ Dec 9 2019, 12:48 PM)
msia version didnt mentioned 初級 or 中級... it was go by beginner *1-1 and 1-2) or intermediate (2-1 and 2-2)...

my point is if you only going to relied on academic way to learn japanese by going class, tuition or study material to master this language, it going to be a very long way because what u learnt may only limited to the standard and polite japanese (we called it 標準敬語 (ひょうじゅんけいご)), which is fine until you planned to work in japan or japanese reliant job...

the japanese language used by japanese during normal circumstance is so different to a point where you could get discriminated by staying with those standard way of speaking where they find it too rigid and serious
There is 初級 or 中級 for minna no nihongo, at least thats what icls is using for its course
Thank you.
You are right, no one wants to talk to a person like always replying a formal email. For the current moment I feel like I need to stick to the textbook first. Consider those 2 shokyu (beginner) book are the basic, I think is easier to learn the casual Japanese than formal later down the road, especially correct grammar is important in test.

Is there any source that specially guide using minna no nihingo intermediate or JLPT N3? Need recommendations thanks.

This post has been edited by littlegamer: Dec 9 2019, 02:29 PM

0.0368sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:17 PM