4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Would you give up MY citizenship for SG?

Would you give up MY citizenship for SG?

Yes why not? [ 65 ] ** [25.69%]
No, stay a Malaysian for good! [ 158 ] ** [62.45%]
Lemme consider first. [ 30 ] ** [11.86%]
Total Votes: 253
Guests cannot vote 

TSsinkiebaru
post Sep 19 2018, 06:23 PM, updated 6y ago

21 posts

Would you give up citizenship of Malaysia if you could be in SG earning the same dollar to dollar? Or would you hold on to Malaysian citizenship?
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2018, 06:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

give up your big house for small house
wongsinyee
post Sep 19 2018, 06:23 PM

153 posts

No. Malaysian citizen with Singaporean PR is the best
TSsinkiebaru
post Sep 19 2018, 06:24 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(wongsinyee @ Sep 19 2018, 06:23 PM)
No. Malaysian citizen with Singaporean PR is the best
Only until you get married and actually want to stay long term in SG.
poooky
post Sep 19 2018, 06:28 PM

454 posts

If got comfy gahmen job tat require it can consider. Else no point.
galkelly
post Sep 19 2018, 06:28 PM

619 posts

mainland, human... cross border terus convert to Bangla ...
singkie not for human living la...
the grass not green on the other side...
wongsinyee
post Sep 19 2018, 06:30 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(sinkiebaru @ Sep 19 2018, 06:24 PM)
Only until you get married and actually want to stay long term in SG.
SPR cannot apply HDB?
TSsinkiebaru
post Sep 19 2018, 06:30 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Sep 19 2018, 06:28 PM)
mainland, human... cross border terus convert to Bangla ...
singkie not for human living la...
the grass not green on the other side...
Isn't that a reason to take up SG citizenship? So that you 'un-bangla' yourself?
ihm11
post Sep 19 2018, 06:31 PM

53 posts

all the traitors who crossover pls stay there, dun cum JB weekends enjoice cheap petrol+ groceries
TSsinkiebaru
post Sep 19 2018, 06:32 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(wongsinyee @ Sep 19 2018, 06:30 PM)
SPR cannot apply HDB?
Only resale HDB and both you and spouse need to be SPR for at least 3 years. You pay a big markup on the price and you also pay a tax that only applies to PRs. But that's not all. Once you have kids you pay a huge amount more in raising your child.

This post has been edited by sinkiebaru: Sep 19 2018, 06:34 PM
RGRaj
post Sep 19 2018, 06:33 PM

503 posts

Here i can buy cheap car & speed on hiway. S'pore can?
galkelly
post Sep 19 2018, 06:34 PM

619 posts

they go there jadi bangla... but come back here like taiko ! lanjiao
wongsinyee
post Sep 19 2018, 06:34 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(sinkiebaru @ Sep 19 2018, 06:32 PM)
Only resale HDB and both you and spouse need to be SPR for at least 3 years. But that's not all. Once you have kids you pay a huge amount more in raising your child.
But your son have to serve NS. Retirement will be more expensive too
teehk_tee
post Sep 19 2018, 06:35 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,358 posts

Enjoy your Loaned HDB from the gov which depreciates in value kek

Enjoy your high COE kesian 100k sgd buy one vios then go Aeon Tebrau shopping weekend

Enjoy your 4Ks

Kia su
Kia si
Kia bor
Kia cheng hu
SUSIdiuU
post Sep 19 2018, 06:35 PM

346 posts

hangjing commie willing to giv up MY ciitizenship for prc citizenship
TSsinkiebaru
post Sep 19 2018, 06:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(wongsinyee @ Sep 19 2018, 06:34 PM)
But your son have to serve NS. Retirement will be more expensive too
I know lots of Singaporeans that retire overseas if that's your concern. A lot of them take the MM2H program and settle in Malaysia.
sp3d2
post Sep 19 2018, 06:37 PM

315 posts

Singapore is the worst place to retire when u old.
TSsinkiebaru
post Sep 19 2018, 06:38 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Sep 19 2018, 06:35 PM)
Enjoy your Loaned HDB from the gov which depreciates in value kek

Enjoy your high COE kesian 100k sgd buy one vios then go Aeon Tebrau shopping weekend

Enjoy your 4Ks

Kia su
Kia si
Kia bor
Kia cheng hu
Malaysian never buy leasehold property at all? I think huge parts of Klang valley is leasehold. How many people actually stay in the same property until the end of lease?
TSsinkiebaru
post Sep 19 2018, 06:39 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(cadburypicnic @ Sep 19 2018, 06:37 PM)
Your stated main reason for giving up MY for SG is to settle for good in SG. Don’t tell me you are already plotting your move back in old age.
I don't have any plans to, but that's an option since the wongsinyee raised the point
SUSChaNzy
post Sep 19 2018, 06:40 PM

May the Force be with You
578 posts

No thanks

I do not want to get pawned out of nowhere by women''s charter.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0421sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:01 AM