Notebook Recommendation Thread v.31, Need To Buy Laptop... Please Come In

O-haiyo
post Apr 23 2019, 11:20 AM

857 posts

guys, what's the cheapest gaming laptop available now? I dun need those powderful ones. not gonna play those high graphics game. more on dota 2, anno 1800 etc
O-haiyo
post Apr 23 2019, 02:24 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 23 2019, 02:04 PM)
https://store.illegear.com/game-ready-perfo...gear-raven.html

Illegar Raven ? For RM 3k , you get a decent GPU - works well with eSports

Anno 1800 - might work if you crank down the settings

Unless you want it to be even cheaper...
My take is to pick up a good MacBook Pro 2012/2013 model and upgrade it. The reason being is that iTunes on Windows is pretty much !@#@$

If you use iPhone a lot - i mean a LOT - consider getting a mac for the synergy - not sure if you can pick up a new mac for under 3.5k , i have not been keeping touch with it
thanks alot
O-haiyo
post Apr 23 2019, 05:07 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 23 2019, 04:27 PM)
Then anyone would do - you can look at similiar suggestion for that price range

Seriously - if you are an iTunes/heavy iPhone user - consider getting Mac. I am an ex-mac , ex-iphone user , so I know about this
Best bang for buck , custom-made tested , for RM 2999 it's pretty good....1050 is okay for eSports and other light gaming (you can play most games at full hd medium settings anyway)
actually, i don't really care much on the graphics. able to run game smoothly without lag is sufficient for me. do i still need get a gaming laptop?

This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Apr 23 2019, 05:08 PM
O-haiyo
post Apr 23 2019, 05:17 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 23 2019, 05:12 PM)
Define smoothly

You okay as long can whack at any resolution/any graphics settings ?

I need to know smooth , also smooth in DOTA can mean latency/lag

So be clear on the requirements here , graphics details or how...?
no, not latency or lag issue.
as long as can display nicely - not boxy and no need very high details also.
something like the movement is smooth? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Apr 23 2019, 05:20 PM

0.1170sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:58 PM