The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

peri peri
post Sep 26 2018, 10:16 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 25 2018, 01:51 PM)
i just upgrade to IpX last week, bought it used US set(sim free) and upgraded to IOS 12.
bought it at RM3000 for 64gb, but now a day can see seller still put in very higher price for IpX. Sold my Ip8 plus at RM2.5k only.
Oh, imported set from US (LL)

im having a US set as well, but 256gb less than rm3700 like that.

where you buy it? any issue with local telco? or network issue?

peri peri
post Sep 26 2018, 11:44 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 26 2018, 10:35 AM)
bought it at FB market place.
so far so good, no telco issue or network issue.
your ipX have any problem?
i heard claim warranty here might have issue. need the help from reseller to settle warranty claim later. Unless if the are always reachable and helpful
peri peri
post Sep 26 2018, 12:01 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 26 2018, 11:58 AM)
i dont know, i hope there is no problem on my phone.
i dont wish to send to claim warranty  sweat.gif
btw, u can try to send it to claim warranty at MV Machines.
hard to tell, nowaday all these ip65 or 66 or 67 phones really big issue to mobo,

easily over head inside and burnt the sensors in mobo. i kena for my note 8

peri peri
post Sep 27 2018, 11:31 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Sep 27 2018, 01:49 AM)
Actually if you guys have a US unlocked/sim free set chances are you guys got the A1865 model which is technically “superior” than the A1901 model (Malaysia sets). The A1865 model supports the same number of networks and bands as the A1901 model with the addition of CDMA. The A1865, according to tests have a better modem as well compared to the A1901. (Qualcomm vs Intel).

In short there should not be any problems at all with local telcos and their networks, even if you use an iPhone X from Botswana or Nigeria or South Africa etc and vice versa.

iPhones are now global phones. In the past yes, iPhones from different countries or regions support different bands and stuff but not anymore.
No issue as long as your iPhone is factory unlocked/sim free. You can go check at the Malaysia warranty coverage page from Apple. As long as your warranty details appear there when you check, there will be no problems claiming warranty here.
i agree, coz im confused with the hk set
peri peri
post Sep 28 2018, 11:19 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Sep 28 2018, 10:32 AM)
been using for a week now. so far no issue
you can also check out the review of the seller before deciding.
Gen Y IT Network is the seller i purchaase from - just dont get the hybrid, or turbo sim unlock which is even cheaper. this you will encounter issue if you reset the phone.
good choice, the 11street seller with rm200 coupon
peri peri
post Oct 1 2018, 01:53 PM

11,943 posts

becareful purchase from geny store, i got shocked saw a review saying the phone already activated 3 months ago, and he still keeping it.

make sure is not a refurbish unit or demo unit.
peri peri
post Oct 1 2018, 05:15 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Oct 1 2018, 04:46 PM)
i saw that review also, so i did check the warranty if it has started at the point of collection
from my understanding, refurbished phone can't be a full year warranty.
also, they have been quite a while in 11 St.

if i do find out i got cheated, i am very sure will make it known here and the seller...hehehe.

those who purchased and all can always share their experience here to protect each others... i do compare my phone with my friends to see what is the diff, especially display.
yeah, luckily u still know how to check and verify thumbup.gif

nowaday korea clone phone also alot, almost 1:1 clone. only can differentiate from accessories if not judging from phone if COD
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 10:07 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(CityZ @ Oct 1 2018, 09:32 PM)
Mine, activate alrd.. warranty till 26 sep 2019 ..bought from Gen y
demand for replacement, i think the gen y office is in b bintang.

unless ur purchase is the "worldwide unlocked" type. those are telco set

or either is a refurbished or demo set
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 10:08 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 2 2018, 09:18 AM)
Factory reset mean "Reset All Settings" ?
yes, hard reset.
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 10:35 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 2 2018, 10:29 AM)
it worked! thanks!
congrats, ur set is unlocked US set with better hardware and can claim warranty in malaysia
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 11:00 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Oct 2 2018, 10:43 AM)
good morning guys. so i'm looking at this gen y store on 11st and saw 2 different pricing with the tag original imported set. can anyone explain the difference? thanks!

EDIT: link here https://www.11street.my/store/genyitnetwork
read the review first, whastapp the seller for info. he allow self collection which is good to verify ur phone.
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 11:41 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Oct 2 2018, 11:34 AM)
thanks bro.. will chat with the seller before i take the jump.. was contemplating X and XR sweat.gif
for the same price range, XR thumbsup.gif
peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 11:57 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Oct 2 2018, 11:55 AM)
hmm... apart from the better processor and battery life, what else separates the XR with X? the dual lens on the X is what's splitting my decision. OLED and LCD display don't really matter coz I can't differentiate the difference anyways laugh.gif
im using dual lens for mia1 and note 8, but i dont have phtography skill or sense, so make no sense to me even dual or triple lens.

huhue, my eyes also cant differentiate the oled things. only the pixel seems more vibrant.

peri peri
post Oct 2 2018, 01:36 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Oct 2 2018, 01:11 PM)
laugh.gif your comment make me want to wait for XR release baru decide
thanks for confirming thumbup.gif the 256gb really tempting  hmm.gif
haha, we buy phone to suit us, not we forced to suit them
peri peri
post Oct 28 2018, 01:30 AM

11,943 posts

today went to switch saw ipx still selling there, i thought apple website said discontinue for ipx? but cheaper price compare launching

0.0536sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:59 AM