The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

M0t1My P
post Aug 5 2019, 07:48 AM

Probation

anyone knows what is the 2nd hand iphone X 64gb will cost, now?
M0t1My P
post Aug 6 2019, 03:16 PM

Probation

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa. @ Aug 5 2019, 03:14 PM)
still expansive... might get 30% less then normal price
it's still very good price.
M0t1My P
post Aug 6 2019, 03:17 PM

Probation

Anyone has battery issue with the iphone X? the first launched units, 2 years ago.
M0t1My P
post Aug 7 2019, 02:49 PM

Probation

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Aug 6 2019, 03:43 PM)
my battery still on 88% since Dec 2017. whats wrong with yours?
i just wondering fi 88% consider good after almost 2 years.

M0t1My P
post Aug 9 2019, 07:53 AM

Probation

QUOTE(bananabro @ Aug 8 2019, 01:42 AM)
Hi all sifus here.. so i have some problem wif my x. I bought it from C-store ioi and the warranty period is not expired yet. The question is can i claim warranty from any authorized apple store in malaysia like machines?
yes u can. as long as they are authorised apple service centres, such as machines, mac city, mac studio etc...
M0t1My P
post Aug 9 2019, 07:56 AM

Probation

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 8 2019, 07:51 AM)
That’s very good battery life. I believe u do not use ur phone for long hours like playing mobile games for long hours per day?

My iPhone X is about 9 months now the battery capacity is already at 92%.
that fast. i m at 87%, after 2 years. i thought it is my battery issue. After reading the forum, i noticed this is normal.

Anyone had changed x's battery before?

I was lucky to be included in the change screen because of freezing issue, even after warranty is over, by the way. hahaha
M0t1My P
post Aug 10 2019, 11:28 AM

Probation

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 9 2019, 11:01 AM)
so apple changed both battery and screen for you?
That was d problem. They changed only the screen but not battery. Battery was not in the list....lol
M0t1My P
post Aug 10 2019, 02:10 PM

Probation

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 10 2019, 11:31 AM)
I see. Screen that one is covered by quality program.
Yes. Freezing issue. Under too cold situation, the phone will freeze, cant touch at all.

M0t1My P
post Aug 10 2019, 07:43 PM

Probation

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 10 2019, 02:57 PM)
I see. I have not encountered such issue before after almost two years of usage with my iPhone X even during my last year trip to Europe in winter.
Not all X. There were quite a lot of complaints on the issue. Thats y they replace screen FOC even outside of warranty, as long its authorised set
M0t1My P
post Aug 11 2019, 04:07 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kuwhere @ Aug 10 2019, 11:09 PM)
my iphone got ghost touch.. is it because of this issue?
Mayb, u go to authorised service ctr and ask them if it cover under the freezing issue la

0.0177sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:06 AM