The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

Lego Warfare
post Oct 9 2018, 03:33 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Oct 8 2018, 09:08 AM)
Im interested in buying a new iPhone X, do u guys suggest i should pick one up from Switch together with the protection plan or directly go with Shopee sellers leh?

Ofc Switch is selling at a much premium rate but it seems for me, the protection plan is worthy, what do u thk?
Just buy an All Risk Insurance for your phone
Lego Warfare
post Oct 10 2018, 11:16 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Oct 10 2018, 09:47 AM)
what insurance is that?
lol, for some ppl can't last for 6 mths... for some 3 years... so all depend on you and ur usage.
Covers theft, accidental damage, etc. Basically almost "all risk" is covered.
You can ask an agent friend if you have.
Lego Warfare
post Oct 11 2018, 12:51 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Oct 11 2018, 12:33 AM)
How much is the annual premium roughly? quite interested for my new X
Premium is not fixed. Depends on the agent and insurance company.
Lego Warfare
post Jun 11 2020, 01:49 PM

4,676 posts

Anyone knows any recommended iPhone fixing shop/service?
My phone screen is showing white screen with lines, and my PC can’t detect the phone either when plugged in.

Apple service centre doesn’t do data retrieval which is my main concern. I want to retrieve all my data. Any legit fixing shop to recommend?
Lego Warfare
post Jun 21 2020, 12:19 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Jun 20 2020, 11:32 PM)
@Dr. IDevice
Mayb u can look for him
I went to secondlifeasia. Thank goodness they managed to retrieve my data sweat.gif

0.0564sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:25 AM