The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future
silencer5089
Nov 1 2018, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(svchia78 @ Nov 1 2018, 12:12 PM) Surprised not many know about the screenshot app - “Tailor”. Super easy to use and accurate stitching. i tried before, but always crashes if screen shot more than 10 photos...
annoymous1234
Nov 1 2018, 07:33 PM
So.. it's happening to last year iPhone. Guess I'm gonne stick with ios 11 forever. https://www.forbes.com/sites/ewanspence/201...s/#18de9306e3d6
svchia78
Nov 1 2018, 08:30 PM
Must we wait until “an unexpected shutdown” to occur first before the option to DISABLE the performance management appear?
Or is it up to user to disable/ enable just like the “Low Power Mode” function?
attw
Nov 1 2018, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(svchia78 @ Nov 1 2018, 08:30 PM) Must we wait until “an unexpected shutdown” to occur first before the option to DISABLE the performance management appear? Or is it up to user to disable/ enable just like the “Low Power Mode” function? You can choose to disable it once your battery can no longer support peak performance, I guess.
fx9
Nov 1 2018, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 1 2018, 10:14 PM) You can choose to disable it once your battery can no longer support peak performance, I guess. Don’t understand why ppl are so paranoid about the reduce peak performance aka battery mgmt. Iphones last for very long time and will still be viable, will still be getting updates after 3-4years. I guess the other phone makers don’t face the same problem, because they stopped supporting phones after 18months, even the flagship ones. So are you expected to change new phone after merely 1.5years? Just ask Samsung.
attw
Nov 2 2018, 06:43 AM
QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 1 2018, 10:46 PM) Don’t understand why ppl are so paranoid about the reduce peak performance aka battery mgmt. Iphones last for very long time and will still be viable, will still be getting updates after 3-4years. Yes, and those with older phones who are paranoid about it can just do a simple thing - just change the battery
dino89
Nov 2 2018, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 1 2018, 10:46 PM) Don’t understand why ppl are so paranoid about the reduce peak performance aka battery mgmt. Iphones last for very long time and will still be viable, will still be getting updates after 3-4years. I guess the other phone makers don’t face the same problem, because they stopped supporting phones after 18months, even the flagship ones. So are you expected to change new phone after merely 1.5years? Just ask Samsung. Standard SOP for all phone manufacturers  Apple also most probably the same, want you to upgrade every year. If not why wouldnt they tell you that changing the battery can solve your phone slow down problem, and only after ppl complain then they add in the option to turn off the feature. All phone manufacturers want you to change phone every year if not mcm mana cari makan
dino89
Nov 2 2018, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 1 2018, 07:33 PM) So.. it's happening to last year iPhone. Guess I'm gonne stick with ios 11 forever. https://www.forbes.com/sites/ewanspence/201...s/#18de9306e3d6Just change the battery before 31st December 2018 lor Get battery change for RM129 so can tahan another year without any throtthling issue. Planning to change my battery too
ryukick
Nov 2 2018, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 2 2018, 07:25 AM) Just change the battery before 31st December 2018 lor Get battery change for RM129 so can tahan another year without any throtthling issue. Planning to change my battery too Let me know where you change the batt - if they remove your SP or not during the batt change....
attw
Nov 2 2018, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 2 2018, 07:25 AM) Just change the battery before 31st December 2018 lor Get battery change for RM129 so can tahan another year without any throtthling issue. Planning to change my battery too Ya, think I’m gonna change my wife’s iPhone X battery by then as well
dino89
Nov 2 2018, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(ryukick @ Nov 2 2018, 05:08 PM) Let me know where you change the batt - if they remove your SP or not during the batt change.... Most probably they will remove the SP
fx9
Nov 2 2018, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 2 2018, 07:20 AM) Standard SOP for all phone manufacturers  Apple also most probably the same, want you to upgrade every year. If not why wouldnt they tell you that changing the battery can solve your phone slow down problem, and only after ppl complain then they add in the option to turn off the feature. All phone manufacturers want you to change phone every year if not mcm mana cari makan I understand & agree with what you said. It’s a money making business anyway, regardless of manufacturer. But my iphone6 doesn’t feel slow at all, even after 3years. Only the battery life was like crap after ~18months...down to 30% in the afternoon with “light” usage. Light is a subjective anyway.
attw
Nov 3 2018, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 2 2018, 08:24 PM) I understand & agree with what you said. It’s a money making business anyway, regardless of manufacturer. But my iphone6 doesn’t feel slow at all, even after 3years. Only the battery life was like crap after ~18months...down to 30% in the afternoon with “light” usage. Light is a subjective anyway. Have you changed the battery? Still a couple of months left for the RM129 promo. This post has been edited by attw: Nov 3 2018, 07:38 AM
desreg2913
Nov 3 2018, 10:21 AM
Notice my x get heat up easily. Is it due to latest update 12.1? Anyone face same issue ?
fx9
Nov 3 2018, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 3 2018, 07:38 AM) Have you changed the battery? Still a couple of months left for the RM129 promo. Done feels like new after changing the battery 👍
attw
Nov 4 2018, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 3 2018, 08:27 PM) Done feels like new after changing the battery 👍 Nice! But that’s a 6/6 Plus right, not an X? (Coz we’re in the X thread, haha) Anyone else changed battery for your X?
Ch3n_low
Nov 4 2018, 03:03 PM
My iPhone X feels slower after updating to 12.1
attw
Nov 4 2018, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Nov 4 2018, 03:03 PM) My iPhone X feels slower after updating to 12.1 Wife’s X updated since two nights ago, she says no difference.
dino89
Nov 4 2018, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Nov 4 2018, 03:03 PM) My iPhone X feels slower after updating to 12.1 I updated mine, so far so good no slowing down  Do you guys update OTA or thru iTunes?
attw
Nov 4 2018, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 4 2018, 09:48 PM) I updated mine, so far so good no slowing down  Do you guys update OTA or thru iTunes? Usually do it OTA. The file size is huge if do on iTunes