The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

williams2011
post Jun 24 2019, 08:13 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Jun 23 2019, 08:02 PM)
My X is fine, and even better after I deleted Google Map app and placing my X face down when I’m not using it. The following apps are known to be battery sapping: FB, Google Map, Skype, Chrome & Twitter according to reviews.
I used to go with Waze instead of google map, it drained my battery alot too. Hopefully someday I can afford new battery...there is no promo for iphoneX...
williams2011
post Jul 14 2019, 12:21 PM

615 posts

My fb keep force close since yesterday. Tired reinstall for several time still the same....anyone?
williams2011
post Jul 14 2019, 12:48 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 14 2019, 12:25 PM)
SAme prob here.

It crashes regularly on my iPhone x and iPhone 6 Plus. So it must be the Facebook app problem.
Since yesterday?
williams2011
post Jul 14 2019, 01:32 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 14 2019, 12:55 PM)
yes started since yesterday night.
Anything can we do? I tried message fb but no response, delete and reinstall but cannot solve

williams2011
post Jul 25 2019, 08:12 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 14 2019, 02:35 PM)
dun think anything can do. wait until the next update.
back to normal now...no update no fixing...not sure what has been done
williams2011
post Jul 25 2019, 01:46 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 25 2019, 08:57 AM)
got what. new feature. wireless transfer from old phone to new phone.
I meant without updating either in ios or App, the issue resolved itself.
williams2011
post Aug 14 2019, 11:10 AM

615 posts

is it safe to change your battery with 3rd party? switch penang charge RM350 while others charge around RM150. any trusted battery provider in Penang?
williams2011
post Aug 15 2019, 10:18 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Aug 14 2019, 01:59 PM)
So premium Phone u dare let outsider do?
Just RM200 difference, but the quality is better and u will be honor for all future quality program

For me I will change at Apple
Thanks for the advise..
williams2011
post Aug 15 2019, 10:19 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(nonequal @ Aug 14 2019, 06:50 PM)
Own a flagship iPhone, but change 3rd party parts? especially the important one like battery?

Read this article and you may change your decision.
https://wiser.my/iphone-meletup-gara-gara-t...p1_y53RuGFMd7gs
Hope apple will intro battery promo for iphoneX on their next WWDC in Sep
williams2011
post Aug 25 2019, 09:20 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Aug 25 2019, 09:08 AM)
Guys, I've heard that second hand iPhone may encounter Telco lock issue, then Telco lock unit cannot receive network only or the entire phone is locked down, cannot even use the camera and other stuff ?
that is when you bought telco set.

How to detect telco set
1. price cheaper than market rate
2. unable to provide original receipt even few days or month used
3. always claim that is not telco lock (with alot of nice promise till give you home address / IC number)
4. show you unauthorized/handwritten receipt
5. show you online checking status which you cannot verify

The key point is don't try your luck if you cannot verify the where the phone purchased from. 99% is telco set.

The above is my experience for general reference only.
williams2011
post Sep 5 2019, 08:01 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 4 2019, 09:07 PM)
my friend de X, he said 78% after ~18 months, since 2018 CNY
mine Xs doesnt seems good lol, left 86% after 11 months, 3 more weeks one year anniversary, bought from SG launch
It is time to get iPhone 11
williams2011
post Sep 5 2019, 08:03 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 3 2019, 04:17 PM)
yes. this is true.
overthought provided IMEI no., we also cannot know it is TELCO set.
i ady KENA but lucky can use on UMOBILE and wifi-calling.
other than that network no more working.
I am quite impressed with your reaction towards telco set as you rather change your carrier to suit the phone.
williams2011
post Sep 5 2019, 12:11 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 5 2019, 08:31 AM)
act. the ip8 as my second phone, and the phone ady stick with umobile.
last 2 month just realize it is telco set, almost wan to send it to phone shop change the mainboard. doh.gif
Dont worry about the sim lock, you are quite lucky. Some phones cannot even detect any simcard, just use like ipod...
williams2011
post Sep 11 2019, 09:27 AM

615 posts

will we (iphone x) be missed after the new sexy wife (iphone 11) come into the picture
williams2011
post Sep 12 2019, 01:41 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ Sep 11 2019, 12:02 PM)
Hoping for a major discount from Maxis for Iphone X with the intro of Iphone 11
Should get iphone 11 instead of X since the RRP is RM3399, im sure with 2 years contract, the phone price will be even lower
williams2011
post Oct 4 2019, 08:20 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(Lord Suave @ Oct 1 2019, 09:32 AM)
folks, did anyone face network consistently going to 3G after the iOS update? I am on Maxis and commutes daily between shah alam and KL.

Caught it as my spotify regularly started having lag and realised that part of my route is now 3G in comparison to previously (100%) 4G.
5G upgrading issue? They just signed the MoU with Huawei to launch 5G next year
williams2011
post Oct 8 2019, 01:34 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(garlicpesto @ Oct 7 2019, 05:11 PM)
thanks! Just asked for more discounts haha. Its from an SG seller on carousell.. currently negotiating from $680 ... She said she opened the box just to test it on SG simcard and left it in the box ever since.
Is there any method to check if the phone is actually new? so far i know the only method is battery % and cosmetics of phone.. Any other things to look out for? (i.e Face ID etc..)
Get your friend buy from Singapore thru face-to-face deal. No point saving few hundred and end up you receive an apple + nokia phone.

You have the same feeling as other who get cheated as you thought you manage to bargain for good price.

Anyhow, it is on your call.

This post has been edited by williams2011: Oct 8 2019, 01:35 PM
williams2011
post Oct 8 2019, 01:38 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Oct 8 2019, 12:44 PM)
Spigen store in Lazada still having clearance sale for iPhone X cases. as low as RM25
Classic one case macam best je
williams2011
post Oct 10 2019, 03:06 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(garlicpesto @ Oct 9 2019, 09:07 PM)
sorry to bother again.. would you go for generation or space?

Rm2000 iphone X 256gb black
or
rm2600 iphone XS 64gb gold

cant decide as i dunno to prioritize space or the latest chip ... TIA..
Looking at the price, are you referring to LL set? just becareful
williams2011
post Oct 11 2019, 08:45 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(garlicpesto @ Oct 10 2019, 11:29 PM)
what does LL mean?
Whenever you format/reset/upgrade/downgrade, you would need to do a resetting process by inserting a hardware "Turbo Sim". LL set is commonly known as US set where it is locked with respective telco in US (check it in iphone setting>general>about>model). It is sold at very low price in Malaysia as those who never aware on the aforementioned issue, they will face low resell value and possibility. They end up spreading around that they get cheated by seller. The fact is, they never care about the consequences when they buy, but looking at the price alone. my 2cents

This post has been edited by williams2011: Oct 11 2019, 08:46 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0548sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:19 PM