The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future
westlife
Jun 20 2020, 07:57 PM
noticed that my iphone X performance get throttled/degraded until very jialat when using it for mobile gaming. dun know if it is due to overheated. very irritating. does this happen to u guys?
sasuke8678
Jun 20 2020, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 20 2020, 07:57 PM) noticed that my iphone X performance get throttled/degraded until very jialat when using it for mobile gaming. dun know if it is due to overheated. very irritating. does this happen to u guys? No ler.. mine still ok wor.. so far so good
sasuke8678
Jun 20 2020, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 11 2020, 01:49 PM) Anyone knows any recommended iPhone fixing shop/service? My phone screen is showing white screen with lines, and my PC can’t detect the phone either when plugged in. Apple service centre doesn’t do data retrieval which is my main concern. I want to retrieve all my data. Any legit fixing shop to recommend? @Dr. IDevice Mayb u can look for him
westlife
Jun 20 2020, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Jun 20 2020, 11:28 PM) No ler.. mine still ok wor.. so far so good I see. Good for you. I have not issues with normal tasks. Only while playing the game I face the issue.
Lego Warfare
Jun 21 2020, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Jun 20 2020, 11:32 PM) @Dr. IDevice Mayb u can look for him I went to secondlifeasia. Thank goodness they managed to retrieve my data
sasuke8678
Jun 21 2020, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 20 2020, 11:38 PM) I see. Good for you. I have not issues with normal tasks. Only while playing the game I face the issue. What game u play bro?
sasuke8678
Jun 21 2020, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 21 2020, 12:19 AM) I went to secondlifeasia. Thank goodness they managed to retrieve my data  Good t heard
westlife
Jun 21 2020, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Jun 21 2020, 01:27 AM) Identity V.
Evirober
Jun 22 2020, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 21 2020, 01:33 AM) Heya bro, I get similar issues playing Mobile Legends. I also get the problem on the screen becoming non responsive. Occasionally I get certain keys not being able to type. As warranty is already out I am looking for options to fix if possible
westlife
Jun 22 2020, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 22 2020, 09:59 AM) Heya bro, I get similar issues playing Mobile Legends. I also get the problem on the screen becoming non responsive. Occasionally I get certain keys not being able to type. As warranty is already out I am looking for options to fix if possible Same prob man. sometimes when I use my finger to move the character up it has no response. happened sometime and can be super irritating which make me lose the game.
Gold_Moderator
Jun 22 2020, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 22 2020, 10:35 AM) Same prob man. sometimes when I use my finger to move the character up it has no response. happened sometime and can be super irritating which make me lose the game. Your battery health?
Evirober
Jun 23 2020, 10:59 AM
@Gold_Moderator : Just sharing my battery health is at 95% Peak Performance Capability
@westlife I know the feel bro... Getting ganked then cant teleport back sucks
I also concur with the typing issue, initially, I thought was my finger could not type properly then realized that changing fingers also resulted in the same issue. I had to like put into airplane mode, restart or wait till the screen get cooler then back to normal.
x3cream
Jun 23 2020, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 4 2020, 08:24 AM) Well noted, have made an appointment at machine garden tomorrow, but may try call in if possible to set up today. Wow within a day, a question do they just change an internal module or the whole touch screen? I have remove my existing screen protector as I thought was the caused of the touch issue. Did you get your screen replaced already? Want to ask the appointment must we go there to make an appointment or we can make the appointment online or by phone call?
haru20
Jun 23 2020, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(x3cream @ Jun 23 2020, 04:14 PM) Did you get your screen replaced already? Want to ask the appointment must we go there to make an appointment or we can make the appointment online or by phone call? yes i made my appointment online, then straight walk in on my designated appointment time. you can try walk in, but given the RMCO may have more people in queue. Yes i got my screen replaced with no cost, got it with the day, if stock available within 4 hrs they can get it done.
x3cream
Jun 23 2020, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 23 2020, 07:37 PM) yes i made my appointment online, then straight walk in on my designated appointment time. you can try walk in, but given the RMCO may have more people in queue. Yes i got my screen replaced with no cost, got it with the day, if stock available within 4 hrs they can get it done. Thanks for the prompt reply, will try to make an appointment online if there's availability for saturday slot  After changing the screen, does it feels much more responsive? Mine sometimes keep pressing the buttons on whatsapp and safari not responsive This post has been edited by x3cream: Jun 23 2020, 11:02 PM
Evirober
Jun 24 2020, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 23 2020, 07:37 PM) yes i made my appointment online, then straight walk in on my designated appointment time. you can try walk in, but given the RMCO may have more people in queue. Yes i got my screen replaced with no cost, got it with the day, if stock available within 4 hrs they can get it done. I scheduled my appointment to get it replaced. According to them need a day to get it fixed. Will keep posted as my scheduled appointment is at 10 Monday. This post has been edited by Evirober: Jun 24 2020, 11:20 AM
MOMOchacha
Jun 24 2020, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 22 2020, 10:35 AM) Same prob man. sometimes when I use my finger to move the character up it has no response. happened sometime and can be super irritating which make me lose the game. time ti change new iphone
haru20
Jun 25 2020, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(x3cream @ Jun 23 2020, 11:00 PM) Thanks for the prompt reply, will try to make an appointment online if there's availability for saturday slot  After changing the screen, does it feels much more responsive? Mine sometimes keep pressing the buttons on whatsapp and safari not responsive Yes much more responsive, last time my corner screen when i drag down for notification is not so sensitive, but now all good. Adding to that, if after the screen replacement and still having issue, they will warranty it for 3 months to change again, if still persist u can get a new phone.
haru20
Jun 25 2020, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 24 2020, 10:30 AM) I scheduled my appointment to get it replaced. According to them need a day to get it fixed. Will keep posted as my scheduled appointment is at 10 Monday. Can i ask which machine store u set ur appointment with, it depends on stock n availability, mine was mid valley. so it took close to 3-4 hrs then i can get my phone.
haleluya123
Jun 25 2020, 10:32 PM

any one know where can i fix the true tone display?